We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Executive Lounge - Top service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Ranked #37 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Held a meeting in the executive lounge. The staff were very helpful and we had a fridge full of complimentary soft drinks and unlimited coffee and tea. The room is bright and airy perfect for a meeting and the Free Wi-Fi came in useful. Being a Business travel agent i would reccomend this hotel to my customers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 552 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was part of an implementation meeting that was held in this hotel. The staff looked after all our needs and nothing was a problem.

I have had lunch in the hotel on numerous occasions and again, nothing seemed to be a problem for the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Spent the weekend here with my 4 and 6 year old children and can absolutely recommend the place for families. We enjoyed the swimming very much and it was very easy to supervise my kids like we got a nice poolside room. My Starbucks Caramel Macchiato in the evening made the day perfect and I could relax in the bar while my kids were already sleeping. All the staff looked well after us and tried to help wherever they could. Well done!! Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have stayed quite some different stayes in this hotel. In my opinion it has an outdated atmosphere. The rooms are ok, but especcialy the rooms in the inner part of the hotel are having issues with fresh air in the room.
Breakfast is good, dinner is pricy and nothing special. Better to go out to the city center by cab, allthough this takes about 20-30 minutes.
If you are for business purposes in Dyce the hotel is very convenniently located. The shuttle bus is good service, allthough it can be sometimes quite busy and take 20-30 minutes before you are at the location where you want to be.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: Go for rroms on the outside of the hotel, fresh air is much better here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

It was a while since we had been back to Aberdeen but since our previous visits to the Marriott had been great we decided to check in again. It is not the cheapest but as the saying goes you get what you pay for these days and it was worth every pound on our bill.
The bedrooms are massive compared to other hotel brands and absolutely spotlessly clean with the best bed ever!!
All the staff were professional, courteous and friendly. It was good to see a strong management presence which was most welcoming and reassuring and the smiling Irish manager welcomed you as if it was his home..

Overall ten out of ten and next time I am in Aberdeen we will book again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

My second stay at the Aberdeen Marriott, gets better with each visit. The rooms are lovely, spacious and quiet.

Food was better than expected, Restiarant staff were excellent, especially the young lady who I think was the Restiarant Manager Julie who I saw very early in the morning and often late in to the night. Obviously very hard working hotel staff.

The pool is quite small but adequate to relax in.

Will certainly hope to stay here again next time I'm in Aberdeen.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Cotytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Sharon at the Excecutive Lounge makes this stay the best. It is like being home :-)

Great staff and good food in the restaurant. They all remember your name and gives excellent service.

Close to the airport and only a £ 20 to the town centre.

But Sharon is the star :-)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank EtronX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
7.2 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
4.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
#26 of 65 in Aberdeen
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen Marriott Hotel

Address: Overton Circle, Aberdeen AB21 7AZ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#22 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $75 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aberdeen Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aberdeen Marriott Hotel is ideally located 2 miles from Aberdeen International Airport and 6 miles from the city centre, offering elegant accommodations in the thriving port known as the Granite City. With a Spirit to Serve culture our associates know the unique requirements for both the leisure and business traveller alike. Our hotel features 155 spacious Guest rooms, Executive Lounge, Business Centre, complimentary WiFi in all public areas, 24 hour room service, on-site car parking for registered guests and air conditioning throughout. For dining requirements, Source Grill offers a wide variety of fantastic Scottish and International dishes whilst in the more informal Chats Bar we proudly serve Starbucks™ Coffee, an ideal venue for catching up with family and colleagues. Our Leisure Club is complimentary for all guests staying at the hotel and includes an indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna as well as a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aberdeen Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aberdeen
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing