We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly hotel”
Review of Cults Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cults Hotel
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great friendly hotel”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Been staying at this hotel on several occasions and cannot fault it. Rooms are great and very comfortable Food is great and would recommend chicken and black bean sauce Staff always very helpful. Will definitely becoming back

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juneterris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    44
    21
    16
    7
See reviews for
35
41
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Had two meals here --service is poor, food is transport cafe level--a bad one, staff talk a script but dont listen, Maybe the people who write the glowing reviews are used to poor service and cannot cook. .Also booked rooms but the customer service and communications was also poor. I think some how they over estimate their quality and underestimate their guests- we cancelled on the basis of this. Premier inn in Westfield is a refreshing alternative. Pity, as Cults the town looks really nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silverstrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Were housed in the annexe couple of doors away with its own entrance. Individual rooms with good finish and amenities. Although others refer to problematic parking we experienced none if that despite hotel being very busy for Mother's day. Look forward to return visits.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodiesRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Had lunch there today 13/10/12 was just excellent! Lovely big choice on menu and waiting on staff, quick service, could not fault them at all. Highly recommend the macaroni for a main and to follow with the banana and toffee cheesecake to die for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Cults hotel is in a nice part of Aberdeen although other than going for a stroll, there's not a great deal to do in the vicinity. Nice building, plenty golfing memorabilia on the walls and the restaurant is really very good. No gym or other facilities, and not nearly enough parking spots but I'd stay here again as it's refreshing to stay in non-corporate hotels every so often.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here overnight on a bed and breakfast basis. Arrived early evening, checking in was very easy and prompt. Was given a room in the dormie building which is in an annex next to the main hotel. Rooms where on the small side but had everything you'd want. Big bathroom with shower. Don't leave towels on shelf provided as they will get soaked when you turn the shower on. Had evening meal in the Resteraunt. Even though it was very busy staff and service was excellent. Went for a walk in cults after supper. Not a lot to see or do at a night would need to venture into the city. Breakfast next morning was excellent a word of warning though. When you first come down from your room you are shown the breakfast table which contains fruit juice bread toast ceral fruit etc. it is only after you have taken these back to your table and consumed them that you are asked if you woul like a cooked breakfast. If you manage it I would recommend the full Scottish. Everything fresg and cooked to perfection. Just a pity I couldn't finish it as I had already had some toast and some fruit. Would stay again if I got it on a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavesDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

In June I stayed on a Friday night as part of a business trip.
The room was comfortable, the food was excellent and the only issue was the fact that a function in the hotel went on until well after 12 so the position of my room at the top of the stairs meant I heard every single coming and going of the guests who were clearly enjoying themselves to the full.
All good and well but as I had an early start on the Saturday the late night entertainment was less than welcome.
Car parking was a little hectic to say the least.
Overall the hotel is great and I will definitely be staying there next time I am in Cults.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the stairs may provide a little more peace and quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.1 mi away
The Mariner Hotel
The Mariner Hotel
#36 of 65 in Aberdeen
158 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
814 reviews
3.4 mi away
Carmelite
Carmelite
#44 of 65 in Aberdeen
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Aberdeen Northern Hotel
Aberdeen Northern Hotel
#58 of 65 in Aberdeen
144 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
5.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cults Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cults Hotel

Property: Cults Hotel
Address: 328 North Deeside Road | Cults, Aberdeen AB15 9SB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cults Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cults Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cults Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing