We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to its online reputation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Jays Guest House
Ranked #3 of 102 Aberdeen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lives up to its online reputation”
Reviewed February 6, 2011

A pleasant surprise in the often-challenging world of the Scottish B&B. A clean and tidy B&B, centrally located, offering friendly and efficient service. I have already booked my next stay...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zander2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    32
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
20
52
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Possibly the warmest greeting I've had staying at a B&B, it was almost like staying with good friends. Made to feel very welcome from the outset. The room was clean and neat. The location is within walking distance of the city centre. The price was very agreeable and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_evans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Hi,
I was looking for accommodation and found Jays guesthouse on the net. Initially i though that it will be like other hotels, but during my stay there i felt like homely treatment and hospitality. I am really impressed with the service and cleanliness.
Thanks George.
Regards,
Vijay

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijayvmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2010

My overnight stay at Jay's couldn't have been better. Very comfortable en-suite room. Free wifi internet, free parking and the best breakfast I've had when travelling on the road. I can't wait to work up in Aberdeen again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James186570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Great welcome and super, free, wifi - what more could u want?!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I have stayed at the Jays guest house several times in the last few months and have found it to be a very welcoming place to stay. Alice and George make all their guests feel at home. The location is perfect, close to the city centre and convenient for public transport. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is excellent. I must mention that Alice makes the best scrambled eggs that I have ever tasted. This would be my first choice of place to stay in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annen-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2010

the room was homely and comfortable with a modern touch.
they provided a friendly service
it is also close to the city centre

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eiffle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.9 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 65 in Aberdeen
740 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jays Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jays Guest House

Property: The Jays Guest House
Address: 422 King Street, Aberdeen AB24 3BR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jays Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jays Guest House is a centrally located 4 star bed and breakfast establishment, that caters for the needs of business and/or leisure visitors. The ten recently decorated and tastefully furnished bedrooms have either en suite(8)or private(2)facilities. Complimentary WiFi internet connection is provided and there is also a private car park. The Jays is the only guest house in Aberdeen to have been awarded 4 Stars by both Visit Scotland and the Automobile Association. A genuine home from home where friendliness matters. Close to Aberdeen University, AECC, Sports Village, Sea Beach Leisure Complex and golf courses. Also handily located for shopping, cinemas, theatre, restaurants and all the amenities of a cosmopolitan city. NB - Breakfast is provided at £10 supplement charge on base rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Jays Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jays Guest House Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing