We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Beeches Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beeches Aberdeen
Ranked #9 of 103 Aberdeen B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Me and my family stayed in this B&B for a night and although arriving late, the host, John, received us very kindly. He was very helpful showing us all the house and our rooms were prepared to have a rest. Everything was really nice and comfortable, spacious rooms with everything you need and bathroom, a rear car park (for us essential) and very quiet. It's very easy to find it when arriving to Aberdeen, we are foreigners and were doing a road trip around Scotland, it's very near to the city center. In general, very recommended for everyone!
Thanks, John for your welcome!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnuzzKka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechesAberdeen, Owner at Beeches Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide positive feedback. We hope the rest of your Scottish tour went well, especially with the great weather we've had this summer... All the best, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 80 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

I used this guest house last Wednesday evening whilst visiting Aberdeen for my daughters graduation ceremony. The hosts John, Paul and other staff could not have been anymore helpful even to the extent of making a room available to us for a 9am arrival to enable us to get changed after driving 2.5 hours from Dunfermline. We were given a large room which was clean and equiped with everything we needed including free wifi on the first floor to the back of the building over looking the very spacious carpark . The location is perfect 10 minutes walk from the city centre. This was booked last minute as all the other ripoff hotels were fleecing people with their extortionate prices due to all the graduation ceremonies that were going on. I would definately recommend this accomodation to friends and family and will use it again in the future if I am visiting Aberdeen. Thank you for the pleasant and comfortable stay which made my daughters graduation more enjoyable at an affordable price. Lorna

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechesAberdeen, Owner at Beeches Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hi Lorna, thanks for your feedback. We're happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being of service again, when you have another occasion to visit the Granite City.

Note / Tip – Aberdeen is notoriously difficult to find a room on Tuesday / Wednesday nights, all year round, due to many people here on Oil & Gas business, which makes it all the more challenging for tourists and other visitors to find rooms on these specific days

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My first visit to my home city after 35 years. Spent two nights at Beeches in front ground floor room. On a busy main road but hotel has double glazing and we were not disturbed. Large room with everything you need including small fridge. Plenty free parking at rear. Very pleasant owner who provided all we needed at breakfast including Aberdeen butteries. Can't find any fault with this place and will certainly come back again.

Room Tip: Large double room on ground floor at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank needreba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechesAberdeen, Owner at Beeches Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Great accomodation for less money, very clean and comfortable. The centre of the city is within easy walking.

Room Tip: our room was quite good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VOL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

This year my husband and I decided to tour the grampian and highland regions for our holidays. Our first stop was Aberdeen and stayed at the Beeches for four nights. I was pleasantly surprised by this small BB. The room was spotless and fairly large and had all the special touches you would expect from a larger and grander hotel(trouser press,iron and board, a safe-no extra charge- and a small fridge). The owner was a lovely man and looked after us well at breakfast time.
A ten minute walk and you were at the top of union street were there is plenty of pubs ,shops and resturaunts.
And so to our next stop-the Thainstone House Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jintyminty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francescamb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechesAberdeen, Owner at Beeches Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kowyshiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.5 mi away
Hannah's Guest House
Hannah's Guest House
#1 of 103 in Aberdeen
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aurora Guest House
Aurora Guest House
#4 of 103 in Aberdeen
123 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Registry Guest House
The Registry Guest House
#1 of 2 in Peterculter
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Jays Guest House
The Jays Guest House
#3 of 103 in Aberdeen
205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ferryhill House Hotel
Ferryhill House Hotel
#5 of 103 in Aberdeen
232 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beeches Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeches Aberdeen

Address: 193 Great Western Road, Aberdeen AB10 6PS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdeen
Price Range: $64 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beeches Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Beeches Aberdeen, a family owned and operated bed & breakfast, conveniently situated within the fashionable West End of Aberdeen and only minutes away from the heart of Aberdeen, known as Europe's Oil CapitalAt Beeches Aberdeen, we offer high quality accommodation and service, to ensure our guests feel they are ‘home from home’. We want your visit to Aberdeen, to be one you remember and want to tell your colleagues, friends and family about.Location – We are within walking distance of the city centre and easily accessed by road, rail/bus, ferry and air. The Beeches is an ideal gateway to Royal Deeside, Balmoral Castle, The Whisky Trail, East Coast fishing towns (Peterhead and Fraserburgh) and many more interesting venues further afield to the Highlands of Scotland.Our Rooms - We have various selection rooms [single, twin, double and family], all with ensuite shower rooms and equipped with items to provide a comfortable and homely feel.Breakfast - We serve breakfast in our airy breakfast room on the ground floor, providing a wide selection of continental items: cereals, fruit juices, yoghurts, morning rolls, croissants, toast, fresh fruits, cheeses, hams, boiled eggs, teas and coffees.Parking - Our premises provide 12 complimentary parking spaces at the rear of the property, enabling residents to safely park their cars during their stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Beeches Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beeches Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing