We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aberdeen Springdale Guest House
Ranked #35 of 102 Aberdeen B&B and Inns
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I spent 4 days there in September 2013 and I found the Guest House very comfortable,clean,warm and affordable with an owner, Mrs Ling that welcomes you back from your day with genuine interest and without being in your face.
The full English breakfast was something to look forward to each morning and with off street parking at the rear and proximity to major amenities one could not have asked for more. I will definitely be back there and also recommend it to any business traveller to Aberdeen in search of a comfortable and affordable place to stay

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Adefioye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
4
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
hangzhou
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The owner of the house is a warm~hearted lady. She cooked typical english breakfast and also delicious porridge for us. The house has a good location near to train station and is conveinient for travel in Aberdeen. It's one of the best guesthouses in Aberdeen, strongly suggested!

Room Tip: room with en-suite is better
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank mingrong q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I went many times in this guesthouse and I found the owner Mrs. Ling very polite, clean and tidy.
Nice rooms but a little cold due to insulation not very efficient, good breakfast with almost everything you desire.
I think it's one of the best guesthouses in Aberdeen, strongly suggested!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robyk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saltburn-by-the-sea
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

top class guest house with the proprietor an absolute angel. Room immaculate & comfortable with en-suite which is a must. Central to everywhere in Aberdeen. Will try again at the first opportunity. great stuff. Breakfast superb. Great value for money!!

Room Tip: book very early to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west lothian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The rooms were very clean apart from a little it of dust in higher places. The furniture in the room looked cheap, was falling apart and had seen better days.
The sleep i had was very good and bed was comfortable but was disturbed sometimes due to the lack of en-suite and people going to the toilet at night. The room was overpriced as it was really small and no en-suite

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciaranq2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2012

After staying there for 4 weeks I must agree with the other reviewers. Clean ,tidy , warm welcome from Ling Stirling Great Cooked breakfast . Good facilities and within walking distance to town centre

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 238Gordon_F_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Country, CA USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Ling Stirling was a wonderful, helpful hostess. She gave me ideas of things to do, her breakfasts kept me full all day, the house was immaculate, terrific location. One other reviewer had said Ling was unfriendly. What he/she didn't know was that Ling's husband had just passed away. I can't imagine having to keep up a brave face with that happening. She really is sweet. You won't regret staying there. Can't wait to stay there again. And there's free parking behind the house!

Room Tip: My room was on the back, so it was quiet. Don't know what the front rooms are like, but the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzicooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mariner Hotel
The Mariner Hotel
#37 of 65 in Aberdeen
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beeches Aberdeen
Beeches Aberdeen
#10 of 102 in Aberdeen
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Western Guest House
Western Guest House
#16 of 102 in Aberdeen
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hannah's Guest House
Hannah's Guest House
#1 of 102 in Aberdeen
128 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen Springdale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen Springdale Guest House

Property: Aberdeen Springdale Guest House
Address: 404 Great Western Road, Aberdeen AB10 6NR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aberdeen Springdale Guesthouse is ideally situated on Great Western Road, leading directly to the city centre giving convenient access to the business district and airport. We have a variety of accommodation to suit all needs, with all rooms filled with facilities for your convenience including complementary Wi-Fi internet access, flat screen digital TV / DVD player, mini fridge, tea/coffee facilities and radio alarm clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aberdeen Springdale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdeen Springdale Guest House Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing