We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis Aberdeen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ibis Aberdeen”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very good hotel right in the centre of Aberdeen. Room adequate for a few nights. Staff very helpful & friendly. Busy hotel, good bar to sit & have a drink. Thought the food was terrible, but there are plenty of good restaurants nearby. I found Cafe 52 in 'The Green' fantastic for lunch, about 7 min walk from hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigeress_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying in Ibis Aberdeen centre hotel. Your feedbacks are very important to us. I regret to read that the snack did not meet your satisfaction, please accept my sincere apology. I will personally look into this matter and will deal with accordingly.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    403
    154
    43
    22
See reviews for
104
355
84
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a great hotel, which is convenient for city centre. It is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Don't forget to ask for discount on parking at NCP car park situated next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attila S, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Dora S.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Moray
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

First time staying at an Ibis Hotel and unless I can confirm the policy re bookings of large groups I don't think I would stay again. The first night wasn't too bad but I don't think there many people staying on our floor but the second night was awful. Lots of doors being slammed, people banging on doors and lots of swearing...this went on for quite a while. We were first disturbed around 11.00 pm which ok people are then going out in a city centre but there wasn't really any respite until eventually at 3.30 am we phoned reception to complain. Someone did come straight away and things did kind of quieten down. It's a shame they don't look at the kind of groups booked before deciding where to locate people throughout the hotel. I was staying with my teenage daughter and didn't feel safe enough to open the door and complain myself.

The room itself was what you would expect for a budget city centre hotel, very compact and a space pod bathroom where you could sit on the loo, wash your hands in the sink and stretch to turn on the shower! The beds weren't too bad although the mattress just looked like a big mattress topper rather than a mattress itself. The staff were a bit hit and miss, the young gentleman who checked us in was very helpful but the young girl the next afternoon not quite so much.

Room Tip: Would go for a higher floor as you wouldn't get any noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pymmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attila S, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.
Kind regards,
Dora S.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Comfortable, clean room, slept well, no noise, window could do with a clean, No Free mobile Wi-Fi, pleasant staff, did not eat here so can't comment.
Will definitely be first choice for my next stay in Aberdeen. Book Now.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your first class comment.
I was a little suppressed because the hotel is covered with free wifi signal.
Please contact the reception when you are visiting the hotel next time if you require any assistance.
See you soon,
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

First time in this hotel certainly won't be the last.The hotel was modern and very clean,breakfast was good value and had a large selection available.Only minor gripe was the bed wasn't the most comfortable.
We both loved the location its only a few minutes walk from the busy city centre an train station

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iain g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for staying in ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Ibis Aberdeen centre hotel.
We regret to hear that the "sweet bed" did not convince you.
We look forward to see you again in your next trip, hopefully soon.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
706 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Aberdeen Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Property: Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Address: 15 Shiprow, Aberdeen AB11 5BY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Aberdeen Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Aberdeen Centre is a newly opened hotel, located in the centre of Aberdeen. The railway and bus station are just a few minutes walk away at Union Square. The ferry terminal and Aberdeen Maritime Museum are just opposite our front door.All business locations as well as Aberdeen City Council Headquarters are within five minutes walk together with the shopping and restaurants in the famous Union Street. The Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre (AECC) and Aberdeen Airport are both a short 20 minutes drive away. The A9 and A96 motorways are easily accessible from the hotel together with Market Street, Virginia Street and many more of the city's main attractions, all within the surrounding vicinity of the hotel. Our guests can visit many of the local attractions such as Balmoral Castle, summer home of the Royal Family being one of many famous Castles to be seen in this beautiful Scottish country side. Why not go on the Whisky Trail and try a Speyside malt? Codonas Amusement Park, Aberdeen Art Gallery or any of the amazing golf courses are all close by. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant, guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast or continental breakfast available from 4am till noon, snacks and evening meals are offered 24 hours per day. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and free WIFI internet. The hotel is adjacent to the NCP car park and Pure Gym Aberdeen which is open 24 hours per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Aberdeen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing