We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carole”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a quiet hotel in an excellent location, very clean and all the stafff very friendly. Value for money and would recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed in a disabled room although I am not disabled found the facilities acceptable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Caroline384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
Please do not hesitate to call the hotel after you have completed your reservation and we will allocate you the room type you prefer.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

These hotels are all the same, a clean but small room in which I had two good nights sleep. The wifi isnt free and the breakfast was quite poor, I also had to ration my milk cartons for the in room tea and coffee supplies. It’s a handy location though and I even went in the museum across the road to kill a few hours before my flight home. You cant really say anything bad about it for the purposes of a business trip although its not the sort of place Id like to stay in on a weekend break for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope that you also find any Ibis hotel comfortable if you are just traveling and you might need a short overnight stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my grandson. Reception staff are very freindly and helpfull. The bedroom was very nice and basic..........The house-keeping staff are not so good. The room had not been dusted when i arrived .........the dust was still there when i left. I had tea when i arrived, my cup was still there dirty when i left, the tea tray had never been looked at.The bedroom room floor was rather dusty and stain marks on it ...... The first morning we had little plastic glasses that broke when trying to open the wrapper, they werent replaced daily. The rest of the hotel was very clean..............Rather dissapointed having to pay for wi-fi ( i did without. £9.99 for 24hours very steep). Nearly everywhere you go now a days it is free. I dont think that i shall return.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank 976Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. We guarantee that the housekeeper who cleaned your room is having training again and even stronger supervision for the upcoming period. We very regret to read that you do not wish to give the hotel an opportunity to convince you we can make your stay excellent despite there were many positive fact you have mentioned in your kind feedbacks.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

A great location just minutes from railway station and town centre. Staff very friendly. Try and book as early as possible to get the best deals and book online to save more money. Only downside is the food tiny portions and not cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank willchaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The new sumer menu is comming soon and we hope that you will like that much better.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night recently. Great location, only 5 minutes from train and bus station and 3 minutes from Union Street.
Very clean and comfortable rooms and amazing all you can eat breakfast. Staff very friendly.
Will return to this hotel next time I'm in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndamct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback, it is always a very extra compliment when the comments is marked with 5-star. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Ibis hotel is centrally located in the heart of Aberdeen, near to the port, railway station and central bus station. Close proximity to the Bus and Train station make travelling around Aberdeen a lot easier. It is easy to find, being right next to the Maritime Museum.
The hotel is a modern affair with an efficient reception area. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, with an air of efficiency when checking in commenced. Forms were soon signed, electronic door card handed over and I was directed to my room on the first floor. All access is by electronic card, to the lift, to the stairway and to the room.
The room was small but adequate, well laid out with required coffee making facilities. Extra pillows available if required and a strategically placed hair dryer. The TV facilities left a lot to be desired with only a very limited TV channel selection. The TV never did operate correctly and never did work out how to stop the sub titles short of putting a boot through the screen! The bed was firm and could prove a let-down if you prefer a soft bed, the bathroom facilities were of the POD variety. The pod was excellent, roomy shower with plenty of strong flowing hot water. Not so sure about the plastic cups though, have never come across such thin plastic cups before, both were already broken even though unused.
The room air conditioning and heating was excellent, with clear controls mounted on the outside of the bathroom POD.
Breakfast was an efficient clean service with polite staff attending to the clearing away of the used utensils etc. Good selection for breakfast, no complaints what so ever, save perhaps a brewed coffee may be nice rather than machine vended variety.
Generally a nice, clean, modern, modern Hotel with friendly efficient staff, only down sides being TV facilities, 1st floor proximity to 24 hour gym (sounded like someone was constantly trying to dig into the floor), the vocal dexterity of the 3am pub singers and a small quaint tucked away ironing room. One small request please, can the retainer cable be extended for the iron as currently it makes it very difficult to use the iron to the full extent of the ironing board. All this could be forgiven if it was not for the one howler, the charge for the WI FI connection and utilisation, something that was free on the local bus services! Why do some hotels still insist on undoing all their good customer relations work with the silly Wi-Fi charges that are commonly free elsewhere, let’s hope they learn the lesson! expensive advertising is undone by trivial charging policies.

Room Tip: Stay off the first floor due to gym noise below Dont expect much TV service Expect Stingy charge f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I visited Aberdeen in transit
IBIS was the only avaialble room @ £140
I arrived Aberdeen Rail Station c2300
Hotel is a c10 min Walk -on approaching the Hotel -I had to pass a Gym -and I was surprised to see people on treadmills and exercise cycles within the Gym

OBJECTIVES
Reception had 2 staff
Efficient and friendly check in
Room 111 was on the first floor

SUBJECTIVES
Room was clean and comforatbly furnished
Bed was comfortable
TV took some time to get through the 'special offer;' prompts to arrive at ordinary TV
Shower/Toilet design is a corner modular unit and works well

BREAKFAST
A good selection was avaialble -and at least 4 staff present at reception + serving staff
Food was of a good standard

CONCERNS
When I decided to try and sleep (cmidnight ) there was continous banging and music -banging from a 'free weights room' and music from the gym studio adjacent to the hotel
Whilst the level was not grossly intrusive -it did disrupt my efforts to get to sleep and Im sure I was roused throught the night
I advised the reception staff the next morning

CONCLUSION
A clean,new Hotel -staff are pleasant and rooms /breakfast good standard
It is Expensive -and the noise from the Gym -overnight -could be a problem

Room Tip: Top floor may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKYLOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. I wish to confirm that we had a meeting with the Manager of the Gym and they are focusing to solve this concern immediately. See you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#4 of 65 in Aberdeen
756 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Aberdeen Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Address: 15 Shiprow, Aberdeen AB11 5BY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $50 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Aberdeen Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Aberdeen Centre is a newly opened hotel, located in the centre of Aberdeen. The railway and bus station are just a few minutes walk away at Union Square. The ferry terminal and Aberdeen Maritime Museum are just opposite our front door.All business locations as well as Aberdeen City Council Headquarters are within five minutes walk together with the shopping and restaurants in the famous Union Street. The Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre (AECC) and Aberdeen Airport are both a short 20 minutes drive away. The A9 and A96 motorways are easily accessible from the hotel together with Market Street, Virginia Street and many more of the city's main attractions, all within the surrounding vicinity of the hotel. Our guests can visit many of the local attractions such as Balmoral Castle, summer home of the Royal Family being one of many famous Castles to be seen in this beautiful Scottish country side. Why not go on the Whisky Trail and try a Speyside malt? Codonas Amusement Park, Aberdeen Art Gallery or any of the amazing golf courses are all close by. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant, guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast or continental breakfast available from 4am till noon, snacks and evening meals are offered 24 hours per day. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and free WIFI internet. The hotel is adjacent to the NCP car park and Pure Gym Aberdeen which is open 24 hours per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Aberdeen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing