We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This was my first stay at The Ibis Aberdeen. The whole experience was most enjoyable. Excellent Clean Modern rooms, with a great working shower,and believe me that is something a lot of hotels dont care about,free wi fi ,a fantastic sleep bed was very comfy, i meant to ask what type of mattress but forgot,and free internet in the lounge. Breakfast was everything you want from a Scottish Breakfast plenty to choose from and as much as you wanted. Staff were very friendly and a special mention to Alvaro ,the assistant General Manager,who I got chatting to out front while having a cigarette.
All in all a thoroughly enjoyable weekend and will definetely be back at Ibis, not only in Aberdeen but when on my travels I will look out for an Ibis Hotel wherever I am going as they have quite a few Hotels across Europe

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying in Ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel.
We look forward to welcome you in the hotel again.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    415
    159
    45
    23
See reviews for
105
366
87
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was my third visit and I love this hotel. Located just off Union Street at Shiprow this is a great hotel and the price is half (£55 during the week if you book early) of what some old run down hotels on Crown Street charge. Room's are fitted out with wooden floor's and modern design, staff are friendly. Only down side is broadband access cost's £10.99 bundled with in room films. I recommend going accross the road to the right just before Castlegate, to Archibald Simpson, a Weatherspoon pub for free broadband access.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time and recommend our hotel on this platform.
We focus a lot to improve our service continuously and my team so pleased to read positive feedbacks. We hope you will enjoy our hotel again soon and your experience is going to be same.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macduff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Being a regular user of the ibis chain of hotels,this one gave me exactly what I like about them,good clean value for money with friendly helpful staff,only thing that lets it down is that as I write this report the Internet access is free and you've guessed it I'm actually staying in another ibis in Poland,just one day after my stay in Aberdeen.
Hotel in good location for shopping and convenient cinema across the pedestrian road

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
On behalf of my team thank million times your kind comments and positive feedback.
My team works really hard and they focus a lot to delivery excellent customer service.
Currently Ibis Aberdeen Centre can offer free internet corner situated in the lobby. My suggestion is to take the special offer which gives you 24 hours access to pay TV, movie channels and internet.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2012

After having spent 4 times as much for one night's stay the previous week, I was amazed that the more expensive hotel had nothing better to offer. The Ibis was as clean and comfortable and certainly friendlier. I would certainly recommend this hotel whether you are on a budget or otherwise.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordon1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time and post your comment here.
We are really pleased to read that you have nice stay in Ibis Aberdeen Centre and you are happy to recommend the service of the hotel.
We focus a lot to improve our quality and to make sure you are going to have even better stay with us next time.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gusious
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for the first time, Was greeted by very friendly staff and a wonderfull clean hotel.
The room was very clean although the mattress was a bit hard, but this could have been due to the sheet of chipboard that the base seemed to be made out off. Although why do hotels insist on having doule beds made up with two single bed mattress'.....end up falling into the gap during the night.
Apart from that a very pleasent hotel to spend a night in. Nice and close to bus and rail station.
Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Dont take a room on the first floor as I have been told they can suffer from some noise from the 24...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gusious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,936 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.6 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 65 in Aberdeen
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Aberdeen Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Property: Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Address: 15 Shiprow, Aberdeen AB11 5BY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Aberdeen Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Aberdeen Centre is a newly opened hotel, located in the centre of Aberdeen. The railway and bus station are just a few minutes walk away at Union Square. The ferry terminal and Aberdeen Maritime Museum are just opposite our front door.All business locations as well as Aberdeen City Council Headquarters are within five minutes walk together with the shopping and restaurants in the famous Union Street. The Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre (AECC) and Aberdeen Airport are both a short 20 minutes drive away. The A9 and A96 motorways are easily accessible from the hotel together with Market Street, Virginia Street and many more of the city's main attractions, all within the surrounding vicinity of the hotel. Our guests can visit many of the local attractions such as Balmoral Castle, summer home of the Royal Family being one of many famous Castles to be seen in this beautiful Scottish country side. Why not go on the Whisky Trail and try a Speyside malt? Codonas Amusement Park, Aberdeen Art Gallery or any of the amazing golf courses are all close by. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant, guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast or continental breakfast available from 4am till noon, snacks and evening meals are offered 24 hours per day. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and free WIFI internet. The hotel is adjacent to the NCP car park and Pure Gym Aberdeen which is open 24 hours per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ibis Aberdeen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing