We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that gives me what I want”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Being a regular user of the ibis chain of hotels,this one gave me exactly what I like about them,good clean value for money with friendly helpful staff,only thing that lets it down is that as I write this report the Internet access is free and you've guessed it I'm actually staying in another ibis in Poland,just one day after my stay in Aberdeen.
Hotel in good location for shopping and convenient cinema across the pedestrian road

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Guest,
On behalf of my team thank million times your kind comments and positive feedback.
My team works really hard and they focus a lot to delivery excellent customer service.
Currently Ibis Aberdeen Centre can offer free internet corner situated in the lobby. My suggestion is to take the special offer which gives you 24 hours access to pay TV, movie channels and internet.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,038)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank u_bull
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

After having spent 4 times as much for one night's stay the previous week, I was amazed that the more expensive hotel had nothing better to offer. The Ibis was as clean and comfortable and certainly friendlier. I would certainly recommend this hotel whether you are on a budget or otherwise.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time and post your comment here.
We are really pleased to read that you have nice stay in Ibis Aberdeen Centre and you are happy to recommend the service of the hotel.
We focus a lot to improve our quality and to make sure you are going to have even better stay with us next time.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for the first time, Was greeted by very friendly staff and a wonderfull clean hotel.
The room was very clean although the mattress was a bit hard, but this could have been due to the sheet of chipboard that the base seemed to be made out off. Although why do hotels insist on having doule beds made up with two single bed mattress'.....end up falling into the gap during the night.
Apart from that a very pleasent hotel to spend a night in. Nice and close to bus and rail station.
Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Dont take a room on the first floor as I have been told they can suffer from some noise from the 24...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gusious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank Ralph946
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butler1123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niterainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Aberdeen Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Address: 15 Shiprow, Aberdeen AB11 5BY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $49 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Aberdeen Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Aberdeen Centre is a newly opened hotel, located in the centre of Aberdeen. The railway and bus station are just a few minutes walk away at Union Square. The ferry terminal and Aberdeen Maritime Museum are just opposite our front door.All business locations as well as Aberdeen City Council Headquarters are within five minutes walk together with the shopping and restaurants in the famous Union Street. The Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre (AECC) and Aberdeen Airport are both a short 20 minutes drive away. The A9 and A96 motorways are easily accessible from the hotel together with Market Street, Virginia Street and many more of the city's main attractions, all within the surrounding vicinity of the hotel. Our guests can visit many of the local attractions such as Balmoral Castle, summer home of the Royal Family being one of many famous Castles to be seen in this beautiful Scottish country side. Why not go on the Whisky Trail and try a Speyside malt? Codonas Amusement Park, Aberdeen Art Gallery or any of the amazing golf courses are all close by. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant, guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast or continental breakfast available from 4am till noon, snacks and evening meals are offered 24 hours per day. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and free WIFI internet. The hotel is adjacent to the NCP car park and Pure Gym Aberdeen which is open 24 hours per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Aberdeen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing