We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Skene House Rosemount(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atholl Hotel(Aberdeen)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveler rating
395
482
177
48
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
482
177
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion streetvue cinemamaritime museumncp car parkreduced ratemain shoppingcentral locationrail stationaberdeen centreexcellent locationper daytea and coffee facilitiescomfy bedshort staygood nights sleepbusiness trippleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
950 - 955 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Central location & great value.
Having stayed at most of the hotels in Aberdeen this one is the best price wise.
The rooms are like cabins from a cruise ship. All compact, Lots of little storage areas.
The bathroom appears little but the shower is huge. Bigger than most hotels I have been in.
Just 10 seconds to Union Street/Castlegate.
Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimpyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Dear Guest,
We are pleased to receive your comment. I will share your feedback with the team, they are all committed and work hard to delivery high customer service every time.
As you may know Ibis has more than 50 hotels in UK so we hope you will decide to stay in one of them next time as well and of course we look forward to welcome you in Ibis Aberdeen Centre again.

Kind regards,

Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The hotel is suitably located in the city center
The staff were very helpful
We had a room with twin beds and it was great value for the price.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misswuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time posted your feedback after your stay in Ibis Aberdeen Centre.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Me and my partner booked this hotel after spotting a deal on the website, it was only for one night and we booked the buffet breakfast the next morning.
The Hotel staff were lovely and welcoming when we arrived and the room was clean and nicely decorated. We had a tv with all the terrestrial channels and the option of paying for movies which we did not take.
The hotel was very central and easy to find our way to and from when we went out for the evening for dinner.
The "all you can eat" buffet in the morning gave lots of options and was refilled several times while we were sitting. There was something for even the fussiest of eaters.
We are looking at booking another night away and definitely hope to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Dear Guest,
It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.
The team work hard to delivery high standard service within every circumstance.
The Ibis brand has great product and our international team here to help you and create experience out of your stay.
We hope you will enjoy your stay again in Ibis Aberdeen Centre next time.
Thank you once again,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Great Location and layout (as most Ibis' have). Hotel lost reservations that were made 40 days prior,
Got Room, and left call for 05:30 and cab reservation for 06:00 to get to airport. Desk called at 06:05 to say that cab was waiting, no wake up call. Barely made my flight. Internet extra charge...
Newly opened, hoping for improvement.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aptemplet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback.
I think to miss the weak up calls is really big mistake. Mainly because Ibis brand is proud about it is the only hotel brand which is ISO certified. I will make sure that the team follows the standards.
Regarding the reservation, we do not lose any. Right after the opening there was IT problem in the hotel and the reservations which were booked from 18/07/2011 to the following two weeks are just little more complex to recognize in the hotel. We guaranty that have the rooms to anyone who has confirmed reservation.
The team completed the technical trainings before the opening and we are going to have skills trainings in Sept to improve.
We hope we can welcome you again in Ibis Aberdeen Centre and you will have hassle free experience at that time.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This is a basic hotel in Aberdeen city centre, a short walk from the railway station and main shopping areas. There is a gym, bar, 24h reception and 24h restaurant.
Check in was slow, as was check out. Although the hotel didn't seem busy the hotel still seemed understaffed.
The room was a good size although the en-suite cabin was cramped and a bit 'plasticky'. Wooden floors and modern decor looked well. There is minimal audible noise from neighbouring rooms, justthe usual toilet flushing and - because of the wooden floors - footsteps.
Breakfast selection was limited, moreso because people were filling carrier bags with food to see them through the day so there was little left and I was there at 07:30. Staff were trying their best to restock the breakfast buffet but weren't winning.
If there is fog in the harbour there is a strong chance the fog horn will be a disturbance, as it was during my stay.
I'm not sure I would stay at the Ibis again if my my preferred choice (Aldersyde Guest House) is unavailable again in the future. As far as Aberdeen hotels go this is however one of the better options and reasonably priced at £70 per night plus £7.50 for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mckaykarenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time and post your comments.
I might say that we are glad to read that you could not recognize how busy we are despite the hotel had 99% occupation during your stay.
We are always committed to deliver excellent customer service to our guest.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews