We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little find! Excellent Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great little find! Excellent Value!”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Could not get my usual haunt on a couple of occasions recently so unfortunately I had to endure Aberdeen city centre. The parking situation is a joke if ur staying on business.

Although I got charged £15.00 for overnight parking & I had to pay for the Wifi.

The hotel is pretty new. It was clean, well kept, & staff although not British were polite & courteous & helpful all the time.

The room is simple, but fresh & the bed big & comfortable. The bathroom a bit quirky as its a all in one cube set up. But actually it was great & the shower good too.

For £45 in Aberdeen city centre & its crazy prices usually over inflated due to the oil industry. Ibis Aberdeen was excellent value for money. Only downside is once you add on the parking & wifi it soon adds up. It was on a room only basis.

I did not have breakfast as it was extra so cannot comment. (About £9.50 I think)

If my usual haunt out of town is not available I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkcanary76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are keeping the excellent standard of Ibis hotel brand which has now more the 50 hotel over UK. Ibis Aberdeen Centre is the latest generation of ibis and we are glad to read that you are satisfied with the hotel.
Regarding the breakfast, Ibis hotels offer full cooked breakfast served as all you can eat.
The selection includes bakeries which fresh baked in the hotel, dairy products, 4 different traditional English warm elements, cereals and hot drinks. We serve early rise from 4.00 to 6.30, the full selection is available between 6.30 and 10.00 and late rise from 10.00 to 12.00. This service is £7.50.
The next time when you stay in ibis Aberdeen Centre I would invite you for a breakfast and I think you will be convinced this price is really valuable.

Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    403
    154
    43
    22
See reviews for
104
355
84
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

stayed in this Ibis hotel, quiet , rooms are finished to an excellent standard, large double bed and excellent bathroom. Perfect location for city centre shopping, attractions, its all here. Close to bus/rail station. will most definitly return. All staff welcoming and helpful. Online booking was a great deal.

Room Tip: stayed in room 115, finished to an excellent standard, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graeme t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback.
I will let me team know your nice comments.
We hope we can welcome you in Ibis Aberdeen Centre soon.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2011

travelling on my own for the first time it was great being in a central location less than 5 mins walk from train and bus station, staff were polite and helpfull, its tucked away in a quiet street yet only mins away from union street. My room was spotless and spacious I would say a good place to stay if you had little ones too ,Would definetley consider using again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alijo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The hotel is in a great location round the corner from Union Street but away from any night time noise.For a budget hotel it is really good in every way.It is sparkling clean being only opened for two weeks(keep it up Ibis) with comfortable rooms and charming staff.We enjoyed our two nights and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STARKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5170-GM, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and give us your feedback.
We hope we can welcome you again to Ibis Aberdeen Centre soon.

Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
706 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Aberdeen Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Property: Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Address: 15 Shiprow, Aberdeen AB11 5BY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Aberdeen Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Aberdeen Centre is a newly opened hotel, located in the centre of Aberdeen. The railway and bus station are just a few minutes walk away at Union Square. The ferry terminal and Aberdeen Maritime Museum are just opposite our front door.All business locations as well as Aberdeen City Council Headquarters are within five minutes walk together with the shopping and restaurants in the famous Union Street. The Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre (AECC) and Aberdeen Airport are both a short 20 minutes drive away. The A9 and A96 motorways are easily accessible from the hotel together with Market Street, Virginia Street and many more of the city's main attractions, all within the surrounding vicinity of the hotel. Our guests can visit many of the local attractions such as Balmoral Castle, summer home of the Royal Family being one of many famous Castles to be seen in this beautiful Scottish country side. Why not go on the Whisky Trail and try a Speyside malt? Codonas Amusement Park, Aberdeen Art Gallery or any of the amazing golf courses are all close by. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant, guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast or continental breakfast available from 4am till noon, snacks and evening meals are offered 24 hours per day. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and free WIFI internet. The hotel is adjacent to the NCP car park and Pure Gym Aberdeen which is open 24 hours per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Aberdeen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing