We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional value and friendly service”
Review of Rishi's

Rishi's
Ranked #101 of 671 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exceptional value and friendly service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We cannot see past Rishi's and clearly the same applies to a sizeable proportion of Aberdeen's Indian population who patronise this restaurant (tantamount to tacit approval). From our numerous visits we appreciate the friendly and helpful service as well as the beautifully prepared dishes. A personal recommendation : Marsala Dosa starter ( Tiffen with spicy potato filling) and Lamb Sagwala for the main course. The menu is reasonably priced and represents excellent value for money.
Rishi's is a great Indian restaurant and we have no hesitation in makiing this personal recommendation.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indiansummer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    108
    42
    26
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great evening with friends, where service and food is great. Each visit gives the opportunity to experience something different from the menu

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geordieland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

we tried this indian restaurant last night (under a friends reccomendation)
and we were not disapointed..the meal & service was excellent
i would recommend this place to anyone
we will definitely be going here again

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank the_sniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Aberdeen”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

As a group of 6 - 8 friends we've visited rishis a few times. They always look after us very well, and as a larger group who can be a little OTT they are very tolerant and join in on the fun!
The food is superb... Really nice to get food that's much more authentic - the dosas are huge! As a card carrying carnivore it's the only place I eat vegetarian....
All the group of friends all go there with our wives/husbands too...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnappySam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scunthorpe
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best authentic Indian in Aberdeen by far”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is probably one of the best indian resturants I have eat in and by that I mean Indian as oppossed to most others that claim to be Indian but are actually Bangladashi. The Vegeration menu is massive and they have dishes I have never heard of before but are fantastic. I love the Tiffan items different types of breads - check them out for yourself

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank williamsdjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rishi's also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Rishi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing