We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropeiro Aberdeen - CLOSED

Tropeiro Aberdeen
Price range: $13 - $24
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Tropeiro is a Brazilian steak house based on the 'Rodizio' concept which translates to English as 'continuous service'.In Brazil we take the simplest idea of combining wonderfully seasoned meat and flames, with skill and patience in order to capture their individual flavour.These mouthwatering meats are cooked on an open fire and carved at your table-side. Our menu offers twelve different cuts of meat (five at lunch) including a mixture of chicken, pork, lamb and different beef cuts served alongside a generous buffet of gourmet salads, side dishes and Brazilian stews.
Banff, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Went there the other night. Salad bar was nicely stocked up, cous cous very tasty & the fresh bread very soft. The selection of meat being delivered to our table was unusual, tongs are there so you can catch the meat falling off by the way. Sausages & beef skirt particularly good. Staff very helpful. Would certainly go back

Helpful?
Thank Ainsley_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropeiroAberdeen, General Manager at Tropeiro Aberdeen, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your last visit at Tropeiro Aberdeen. We are looking forward to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    111
    59
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

The food is delicious! The place is beautiful and the music was nice. And the reception was very good too.

Helpful?
Thank Raianny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropeiroAberdeen, General Manager at Tropeiro Aberdeen, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed Brazilian atmosphere and food on your last visit to Tropeiro Aberdeen. Hopefully to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Came here after a few of our friends and ourselves exhibited at a wedding exhibition back in September. We came in about half 5 and got a seat straight away on a Saturday night however they did say that we had to leave no later than 7 as they were fully booked that night which was fine. The food was delicious and we enjoyed the help yourself buffet sides. The meat was great, but I would suggest not to dive right in as the good meat comes later on! Sausages were amazing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Calum R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice, different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Wide selection of salads. Waiters then come to your table with a selection freshly cooked meats on long skewers then carves off however much you want. Minutes later another choice appears. They keep coming round till you turn the beer mat over to red. Probably not as good as going to a restaurant and having an individual meal but far better than the buffet style retaurants and gives you a taste of a variety of meats.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stuart156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First time at a Brazilian, and the Waitress actually spoke Portuguese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Tropeiro,
Was recommended by one of our colleagues, and well worth a second visit.
I have never tried a Brazilian BBQ before, and not being a Red Meat fan I was a little apprehensive. Long story short, I was very impressed at the variety on offer including the extensive salad bar. After the meal I thanked the waitress, and found out that she spoke Portuguese, after all doesn't everyone from Portugal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank codpiece99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropeiro Aberdeen also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing