We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been a couple of times now and its been bril!”
Review of Tropeiro Aberdeen - CLOSED

Tropeiro Aberdeen
Price range: $13 - $24
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Tropeiro is a Brazilian steak house based on the 'Rodizio' concept which translates to English as 'continuous service'.In Brazil we take the simplest idea of combining wonderfully seasoned meat and flames, with skill and patience in order to capture their individual flavour.These mouthwatering meats are cooked on an open fire and carved at your table-side. Our menu offers twelve different cuts of meat (five at lunch) including a mixture of chicken, pork, lamb and different beef cuts served alongside a generous buffet of gourmet salads, side dishes and Brazilian stews.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Been a couple of times now and its been bril!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Been there a couple of times now with friends visiting Aberdeen. Everyone seems to have enjoyed themselves and loved the food. Excellent value for money and an all you can eat meat restaurant. A variety of different cuts of meat with an excellent salad bar/buffet and they are not shy with the portions. The plan each time has been to go for a couple of drinks after but spend so long in tropeiro and been so stuffed by the time we left we ended up with a bit of a shorter night.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    111
    58
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iizuka, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“slow service”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We went on a Friday night as a couple. It was our first time here and no one took the Time to explain how it works. We never saw any prices or a drinks menu. Service was very slow, 30 minutes to get our drinks and an hour to be served our first piece of meat. Salad bar was good and meat was ok but bigger tables were given priority.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kerri_danielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for corporate events”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We held a corporate event at Tropeiro and thanks to the staff it was a great success. No mean feat to keep 130 people fed and watered. The format of the restaurant avoids a formal course based meal and makes for a very relaxed setting. Meat was good and cocktails were very popular ! I would recommend it for informal functions.

Helpful?
Thank Lolaferrola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“New experience”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We went along for lunch, which was seriously great value at £10 per head for all you can eat! A big variety of meats, and a great salad bar. Only problem was that I filled up too quickly! Definitely be returning.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaladinBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Meat Lover's Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Took 2 colleague's to this restaurant, which I'd been too before. We all loved it, lots of different meats all very tasty, particularly the sausage and the rump steak. Brazillian style fish stew (found with the veggies on the centre self serve counter) is fantastic. After 15 minutes they were looking on the internet for a branch near them in Southampton, disappointed though, nearest one to them was Nottingham. Great night, great idea and great tasting food

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dino2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropeiro Aberdeen also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing