We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice city hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Skene House Rosemount
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Perfect central location.
Spacious and comfortable suites.
Nourishing breakfasts.
Friendly staff at the reception and at the atrium-thumbs up to Alex!
Will return when the occasion arises.
Constructive criticism: espresso-based coffees should be prepared on request as well and not just filter coffee.

Room Tip: Choose one on the third level, which is on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YAP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Skene House Rosemount after your recent visit. It was very nice to read that you enjoyed your time here. I will pass your comments along to Alex too.
It is interesting that you should mention the coffee too. We are in contact with a few suppliers at the moment to find out about all of our options for providing a more individual coffee service. Hopefully you will be able to enjoy coffee more to your taste for future visits.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 761 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights for work. My room was on the 6 floor and had an excellent view of HM theatre and was very pretty as the sun was coming up. Rooms were clean. A few times I'd left my dishes to do the next day and when I came back housekeeping had done them for me! I didn't have much contact with hotel staff - just the breakfast staff and 1 lady in particular stood out and was always very cheery and friendly. It's only a short 5-10 minute walk from union street which is great for shopping, theatre and restaurants. Overall a great hotel and I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemmaO1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Skene House Rosemount for your recent work trip to Aberdeen.
It was great to read that you enjoyed your time here. Although the top floor doesn't suit everyone there are definite perks to being there. The Aberdeen skyline and the peace and quiet are two of them.
Our housekeeping team and our breakfast staff will be very pleased to hear that you found them so helpful and cheery. I'm never quite sure how the breakfast team manage it so early in the morning!
Thank you again and hopefully we will see you soon.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Brilliant concept and execution! This apartment hotel offers lovely, spacious, clean apartments complete with full kitchen, bath (shower only but a good one), 2 bedrooms and a living room, two flat screen TVs and complimentary buffet breakfast with meats and cheeses, beautiful homemade bread, croissant and all the usual goodies. Reception was friendly and fast (and we got upgraded) both checking in and out. Great central location - you can walk anywhere - and very helpful staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeafordVickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review after your recent stay with us at Skene House Rosemount.
I was delighted to read that everything seems to have been just right for your time here. However, if you would prefer a bath for any future visits please do not hesitate to contact us directly so we can allocate the best suite for your preferences.
I will make sure all of our staff get a chance to read your lovely comments and I will also make sure these are passed along to The Breadmaker. They are a local bakery giving adults with learning difficulties a chance to get into the workplace and we source a lot of our baked goods from them.
Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Was on a business trip for a few days and found this hotel on booking.com got a really good deal.
The hotel suite was lovely very spacious and comfortable, like the fact it had a small kitchen.
Bed was very comfortable room excellently prepared.
Will be back again as I am often in Aberdeen for business.
Staff very helpful and friendly, parking was secure and free.

Room Tip: Was on the 1St floor was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinRouge79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Skene House Rosemount after your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here.
Our staff are always happy to hear that their customer care was appreciated so I will make sure I pass your comments along.
Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My brother and I had to travel to Aberdeen to visit a relative in hospital. It was to be a flying visit and frankly we were horrified at the hotel prices there. Obviously a shortage of rooms so there were simply no last minute offers as no-one undercuts the high prices. 2 rooms were going to cost us at least £200 each, most without breakfast too! At the last minute he found Skene House and we couldn't have been more pleased with our 2-roomed apartment and 2 bathrooms! Continental breakfast buffet had good selection of food and if we return again this will be the first place we try.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of us at Skene House Rosemount.
It was good to read that you liked the suite and breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you both back again, hopefully under better circumstances.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed 14/12 for one night, location perfect, staff friendly, breakfast great. What let it down was partying either below or next to us, although at times, sounded like they were in the same apartment, intermittently through the night from about 1am till 9am! doors were slammed, music played, singing, laughing loudly (they were enjoying themselves yes).
Obviously we should have phoned reception, but to be honest we thought someone else would, plus it would go quite enough for us to fall asleep till they partied again.

We didn't think the room was superior, more like a student flat, very basic, with very uncomfortable beds. Room and apartment size is good though. But Nothing like the photos supplied on website.

Room Tip: Ask if the room you're allocated is recently refurbished and check there are no large parties of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A130alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for choosing Skene House Rosemount for your recent trip to Aberdeen and then taking the time to write a review.
I was sorry to note that you were interuppted by less thoughtful guests in an adjacent suite. Our night concierge team do carry out regular walk-rounds of the site but on this occasion they may have missed the problem. Hopefully this issue won't happen again but please do not hesitate to contact reception directly and our night concierges will be happy to deal with the problem.
For any future bookings please do not hesitate to contact reception or our reservations team directly. We can then go through your requirements for a suite and allocate you something more suited to your tastes.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

As I booked this at the last minute I wasn't sure what to expect. What we got was superb value for money and really nice staff. The apartment was clean, well-equipped and very central. The continental breakfast, included in the price, was excellent and the staff working in the restaurant were so helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone visiting Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyJScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Skene House Rosemount after your recent stay.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and found the service so helpful and friendly. I will make sure your comments are passed along to our breakfast team in particular.
Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#18 of 65 in Aberdeen
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn
Jurys Inn
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#10 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skene House Rosemount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skene House Rosemount

Address: Skene House 96 Rosemount Viaduct, Aberdeen AB25 1NX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $85 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Skene House Rosemount 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Hotel Suites set in the cultural quarter of Aberdeen, only a few minutes' walk to the theatre, art galleries and shopping centres. Smart, modern & comfortable serviced accommodation in Aberdeen with additional benefit of hotel services. Interiors have been designed by leading interior designers to offer guests a more minimal, streamline aesthetic - from the duplex penthouses offering bright and airy loft-style living to a more homely environment in Rothko's tequila sunrise hues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Skene House Rosemount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skene House Rosemount Hotel Aberdeen
Skene Hotel Aberdeen
Skene Hotel Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing