We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time in this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed June 23, 2014

It's my 3rd time when I visited Copthorne Aberdeen. My first stay was average- nothing good, nothing bad (October 2013). My second there was horrible room was cold, dirty and really dusty. I told myself it's last time when I choice that place (February 2014). Only reason why I am back here again was my friend recommends me this place. he said staff it's really nice and rooms are much clean. And that's was true. He was right. This time (June 2014) my room was excellent clean. Staff was amazing especially Michael which first brings me a fan to my room as on my request- was too hot for me, and then after he serve me in restaurant. I will for sure back here again and I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: ask for 4th floor rooms much more nicer then on 2nd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 888 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

I am amazed how good the stay was. Brilliant time at the bar, the bartender Micheal serving very well, made our trip to Aberdeen really pleasnt. Rooms were good size, genrally the service was great. Definately i would like to recommened this place to anyone who is visiting Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emilio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Came for 4 nights for business, welcoming staff allowed me to leave my bag before and after check in/out.

Room was clean with good if slightly dated decor, the bed was not great for me but I do suffer with a bad back so this is not necessarily a reflection of the hotel.

Room service excellent, limited options but what was there was good also a great grab and go option for breakfast.

The only issue I had was the heat, it may not often be an issue for Aberdeen but it was a heat wave and I was on the fourth floor with no air con!

Overall great stay for business, walking distance to station and shops

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for an overnight and the service was really good. The room was spacious and the bed really comfortable in fact I had such a good sleep I asked who their supplier of pillows were. Maria at reception promised to find out for me and called me at home with the information. Well done to her for a great service. The staff who were serving breakfast were very courteous and Aldis was very attentive. The breakfast was excellent with a varied choice. The only downside was the underground car park. There was a couple of spaces but due to the limited room it was too tight to park to allow exit in and out of car.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my sister for 2 nights on the 13 June 2014. It's a lovely hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We got a great price for 2 nights with breakfast included. We asked for a twin room and it was a lovely large room with 2 double beds. This is my second time at this hotel and I will definitely come again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I was a bit apprehensive when booking this hotel as I had read some mediocre reviews, but was very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The check in staff were friendly and efficient and the room was very nice. We had a top floor room which was light and airy and the location was great for Union Street.
The only downside was the parking. The garage was very small and tight and if you go down and it is full, it is very hard to get out again.
I would definitely recommend staying here

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackieHallCarnoustie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed overnight, the price was an excellent offer for attending a function within the hotel.
Check in was efficient and the room was comfortable, the reception area, lounge and dining room were all nicely furnished.The buffet breakfast had an excellent choice, although there was a slight wait for some items which in fairness was probably due to the dining room being busy at the time.The hotel staff were friendly and we would stay here again!
The only downside is if you have arrived by car the underground car park is very small ! It has a very tight entrance, it was full when we arrived and needed a 6 point turn to get back out. Then the only other alternative for parking close by was in the multi car park, which was only across the road but quite expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,019 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#16 of 65 in Aberdeen
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen

Address: 122 Huntly Street, Aberdeen AB10 1SU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $53 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel located in city center, 7 miles to airport & within walking distance of museums, galleries, shops & restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing