We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
Nearby Hotels
$168
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skene House Rosemount(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Court Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
$66
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveler rating
253
308
229
110
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
308
229
110
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion streetclub roombit datedcity centrequiet locationhotel barpleasant stayreception stafflovely hotelbreakfast was excellentstayed for one nightafternoon teasteakcomfy bedscotland
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 968 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

A friendly wee place away fro all the hustle and bustle, but not too far. Stayed for 2 nights, staff really friendly at reception and the bar. There was a large party of elderly Americans and Canadians who are apparently regular visitors, that said, I Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKarwl-Jackes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Our location does make us a great choice when visiting the beautiful Granit City, it is always pleasing to hear you received a warm “welcome” and one you will come back to receive again,
Thank you
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Hotel used to be really good, staff use to be first class, Have stayed here on a regular basis in the last two years,( cant beleive they have a machine to add your comments on trip advisor,} staff are very rude at the reception desk, what happen to manners, and as for loyaly points i have not had any over the last two years stay, Why! because they say i have never stayed there, very disappointed especially with there reception staff very very rude, i will not be staying here again not because of the hotel it is very nice and clean cant fault it, Sack your reception staff or put them on a management course for manners. I will make sure non of my staff stay here when they are up to Aberdeen, you have just lost good customers, and all through manners

Room Tip: Top floors are better rooms
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank von60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKarwl-Jackes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Guest
As a regular returning visitor to us I am keen we both work together to ensure you keep coming back. Trip Advisor I am sure you as others find a useful tool as to what travel plans you may make, embracing this channel as well as other similar social media sites it’s the way things are changing within our and other markets. Millennium & Copthorne Loyalty members are important to us it is vital that we locate your membership which we can find from the date you joined, we will then be able to merge all previous stay’s to collate your points. Your points are a valuable commodity and can be redeemed against some fantastic visits to some of the best locations across the globe. Please contact me directly so I may be able to help.
Kind Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Not stayed here for a long time and this hotel feels like it has had no TLC in an equally long time. Corridors, walls, doors etc and some of the bedroom furnishings have not stood the test of time.

Although my room was decent sized, when you pulled back the curtain there was the massive air conditioning ducting going right past the window outside and along the bedroom wall. This created a constant loud rumble which reminded me of sleeping on a ship next to the engine room. No use for a good night's sleep.

On arrival the lift wasn't working which was not much good having to make several trips up and down between the car park and the 4th floor.

And the car park.......DO NOT use the car park. There are about ten underground spaces. They are so small and awkward that it is near impossible to put cars into them. Some other guest clearly found it completely impossible as my car was damaged in the morning by an adjacent car unsuccessfully vacating its space. "parking is at your own risk" of course.

I was staying there for a business event in the function suite. It was cold and sparse. And the food in the restaurant each day was regarded as awful by everyone attending. Front desk staff were foreign and generally disinterested in you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shiftagenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKarwl-Jackes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on Tripadvisor. Car parking is something we do not promote due to the small amount of spaces we have and encourage all our guests to use the multi-story car park opposite the hotel which is very reasonable and has 24 hour access. Please do contact me directly regarding your comments on the food offering at your meeting as I am afraid we have no record of any such allegation and listening to what our guests have to say is the best way we can learn to improve our service and guest expectation.
Kind Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We booked and ran a charity event for 90 people at the Copthorne Hotel in March 2014. All staff were very helpful and the function room was a good size. Nothing was too much trouble for the events team and operational staff during planning, on the day and during the evening event. Brilliant venue and excellent city centre location. Raised a lot of money for our charity and were helped at every turn by all staff involved

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKarwl-Jackes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Guest
It is great to hear that a good cause has raised money for charity and that your event was received well. Our events team are happy to help you make your special event or big day one to remember, you are always “welcome” to come to use with your ideas and we look forward in helping you make those ideas a reality.
“Well done”
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Booked a standard double room for one night, choice of other double rooms available. The room was very nice very homely everything and more you need, two hairdryers,iron board and iron trouser press.tea and coffee. We did not book for breakfast but could have had it in room or dining room, nice bar area meals are very well priced. The reception and staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is set back of main street 5 min walk to centre. Will certainly book here again.

Room Tip: You can book dearer rooms but the standard double is worth the money.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKarwl-Jackes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Its thank you to our housekeeping department for looking after the bedrooms so well that made your stay with us a comfortable on. Our room types give you a variety of offerings yet they all are of a good size be it you are staying one night on business to enjoying a long weekend. Next time you must book breakfast and enjoy a late checkout so experience a no rush check out, follow us on Facebook & Twitter to find out what special offers are coming up in 2014 .
Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews