We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Davao
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Booked in here by one of my colleagues, but well worth the stay.
Breakfast is something I usually skip, but on this occasion it was something not to be missed.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in downtown area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codpiece99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Codpiece99,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive comments following your recent stay here at Copthorne Aberdeen.

Firstly can I on behalf of everyone at the hotel say how delighted that we did meet your expectations on this occasion.

Once again, please accept our gratitude and, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne Aberdeen Hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    273
    211
    99
    61
See reviews for
91
279
47
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our Xmas event @ The Copthorne and appreciate all the effort that went into it. Would definitley recommend the Copthorne for any corporate or private events.

Staff were lovely, very tentative. We also had a baby with us and they catered for his needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AB2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear AB2402,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive comments following your recent Xmas Party here at Copthorne Aberdeen.

Firstly can I on behalf of everyone at the hotel say how delighted that we did meet your expectations on this occasion.

Once again, please accept our gratitude and, we hope you will join us at the Copthorne Aberdeen Hotel to celebrate Xmas 2013.

Yours sincerely

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

From the moment we arrived we knew the stay at the Copthorne was going to be a positive one. The reception and indeed all staff were really helpful and genuinely keen to have us there, we didnt feel 'processed' at all which often happens in similar hotels. We decided to eat in the hotel as the menu was very tempting, gosh what a treat and we met the chef Michael who was so passionate about the food. Overall, brilliant, and highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBaxter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear SBaxter007

Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive comments following your recent stay here at Copthorne Aberdeen.

Firstly can I on behalf of everyone at the hotel say how delighted that we did meet your expectations on this occasion.

Once again, please accept our gratitude and, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne Aberdeen Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Always have a great stay at the Copthorne Aberdeen. Staff are very polite and very helpful. The rooms are a little dated but very clean and have everything you need for a couple of nights. Will definitely stay again soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Suzanne T,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive comments following your recent stay here at Copthorne Aberdeen.

Firstly can I on behalf of everyone at the hotel say how delighted that we did meet your expectations on this occasion.

Once again, please accept our gratitude and, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne Aberdeen Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

First time staying here and I will definately stay again. Good hotel and well situated. I was blow away by hte customer service. There were a number of guests who had booked taxis but due to the snow the taxis weren't showing up. The staff organised themselves and got their own cars out and drove their guests where they needed to go. Very well done Copthorne Aberdeen

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirky05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Kirky05

Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive comments following your recent stay here at Copthorne Aberdeen.
Firstly can I on behalf of everyone at the hotel say how delighted that we did meet your expectations on this occasion.


Once again, please accept our gratitude and, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne Aberdeen Hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durness, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Was only there for a short time, had an absolutely fantastic meal at a very reasonable price (Thai night was great), staff were very helpful and polite and always on had at any time if you needed help and i would definitely recommend this to others

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Ashleigh B,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive comments following your recent stay here at Copthorne Aberdeen.

Firstly can I on behalf of everyone at the hotel say how delighted that we did meet your expectations on this occasion, we are also thrilled that you sampled and enjoyed the delights of our Thai evening

Once again, please accept our gratitude and, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne Aberdeen Hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I would only stay here again if there was no better place to stay available. I have a sore back from just 2 nights. The staff are nice and the place is clean. The pictures they show are a bit deceiving. They appear to have an updated look, which is not the case. Dated wallpaper, gold tone and brass fixtures, old mattresses and pillows. They put granite in the bathrooms, that's it for updates.

Rooms facing the street/entrance side are quite noisy due to traffic. Not horrible but I wouldn't pick it. Again, the staff are nice and the place is clean. Whoever owns this place needs to put money into updating and refurbishing, including the mattresses and pillows!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexCans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear TexCans,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive comments following your recent stay here at Copthorne Aberdeen.

Firstly can I once again offer our sincere apologies we did not meet your expectations on this occasion

Indeed we are embarrassed our lack of standards that you experienced which spoilt what should have been an enjoyable visit.

Rest assured we have reviewed your comments in great detail and have started to implement the corrective action and re-training to ensure this does not occur in the future.

Once again, please accept our apologies and, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne Aberdeen Hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.7 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 65 in Aberdeen
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen

Property: Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
Address: 122 Huntly Street, Aberdeen AB10 1SU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel located in city center, 7 miles to airport & within walking distance of museums, galleries, shops & restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing