We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
Ranked #43 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Copthorne might have been a 4 star hotel back in the day, it's not anymore.
The hotel is showing wear and tear, it's dated and needs updating. They were changing carpets when we were there though. The bathrooms need to be renovated and rooms need a coat of paint and it would be much better.

We stayed for 3 nights.

The service(helpful and friendly), beds and breakfast buffet were good. The location is great and it's good value for money I guess.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Palvs

Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive comments following your recent stay here at Copthorne Aberdeen.



Firstly can I on behalf of everyone at the hotel say how delighted that we did meet your expectations on this occasion.



Once again, please accept our gratitude and, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne Aberdeen Hotel in the future.



Yours sincerely



Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
There are newer reviews for Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 875 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

Was put up in the copthorne by my work, for me this was a good thing because i know a few years ago the aberdeen copthorne was one of the top hotels in aberdeen. Sadly the hotel is showing its age, the public and reception areas are very nice and have benifited from recent renovation but the room i had was very tired even the carpet in the hallway was looking very tired.

breakfast was good but overall i was dissapointed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebz2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Ebz2252,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive comments following your recent stay here at Copthorne Aberdeen.

Firstly can I once again offer our sincere apologies we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Rest assured we have reviewed your comments in great detail.

Once again, please accept our apologies and, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne Aberdeen Hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Right in the city Center, great for all clubs. Pauline the breakfast chef was so helpful in getting us coffee and a bite to eat before we checked out early.
Rooms were pretty good with a new bed and new carpet but the shower height was a bit low though. Overall i was delighted with everything at the hotel! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kat511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Kat511

Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive comments following your recent stay here at Copthorne Aberdeen.

Firstly can I on behalf of everyone at the hotel say how delighted that we did meet your expectations on this occasion.

Once again, please accept our gratitude and, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne Aberdeen Hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely


Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

stayed in this hotel for 2 nights,asked for a quiet room away from lift wich we got,we stayed in room 332,i found the room a good size but very tired although they had went to the bother of putting a new carpet down,the paper was marked where the electric heater was,also the roof looked grey as it hadnt been painted for years,very dissapointing as the hotel is in a good location,staff are all very friendly and helpful,breakfast also good,parking limited but they dont charge,get a coat of paint on this room,lighter curtains,job done

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazzyblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Hazzyblu,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive comments following your recent stay here at Copthorne Aberdeen.

Firstly can I once again offer our sincere apologies we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Once again, please accept our apologies and, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne Aberdeen Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Located in the center of Aberdeen. Ace place to stay. Limited parking but for city centre is ok. Nice bed. Excellent breakfast. Dave from Accounts helped me out as to where I could play Golf and gave some advice on some great Restaurants in Aberdeen. Overall, very good!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been refurbished.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly_S1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Carly_s1980

Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive comments following your recent stay here at Copthorne Aberdeen.

Firstly can I on behalf of everyone at the hotel say how delighted that we did meet your expectations on this occasion.

Once again, please accept our gratitude and, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne Aberdeen Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely



Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Me and my husband have just returned from a long weekend in Scotland, the first 2 nights we stayed in the Grampian Hotel in Keith which was lovely for only £35.00 per night. We then travelled to Aberdeen to stay another two nights at the Copthorne to celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary and Thought staying here would be extra special for us. The first night was Sunday and we arrived down stairs to have drinks in the bar but was told there was no beer, no baileys no Glavier and lots of other drinks not available which wasn't a very good start.
The bed we slept in was sunken in the centre so we had no choice but to be drawn to the centre of the bed which made the night a restless uncomfortable one on the second night I had to place the two scatter cushions in the centre of the bed just to find some comfort.
There was also a smell to the room like sewers, not constant but from time to time.
We won't be staying at The Copthorne again, people say you get what you pay for but in this case they are so wrong.
I only wish now I'd checked trip advisor and stayed elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Victoria C

Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive comments following your recent stay here at Copthorne Aberdeen.

Firstly can I once again offer our sincere apologies we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Indeed I we are embarrassed our lack of customer care and standards that your guest experienced which spoilt what should have been an enjoyable visit.

Rest assured we have reviewed your comments in great detail and have started to implement the corrective action and re-training to ensure this does not occur in the future.

Once again, please accept our apologies and, we look forward to welcoming yourself and your family back to the Copthorne Aberdeen Hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Hotel is ok for a single night if you only spend time in the room for sleep.
The room was dark and small not really clean.
Service was professional.
Breakfast in room was really poor. Half of the orders missing and no plates to eat from.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromHareskovby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear FromHareskovby

Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive comments following your recent stay here at Copthorne Aberdeen.

Firstly can I once again offer our sincere apologies we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Indeed I we are embarrassed our lack of customer care and standards that your guest experienced which spoilt what should have been an enjoyable visit.

Rest assured we have reviewed your comments in great detail and have started to implement the corrective action and re-training with regards to room service to ensure this does not occur in the future.

Once again, please accept our apologies and, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne Aberdeen Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely



Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,007 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen

Address: 122 Huntly Street, Aberdeen AB10 1SU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $56 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel located in city center, 7 miles to airport & within walking distance of museums, galleries, shops & restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing