We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
Ranked #52 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my two young children, lovely hotel, one of the best holiday inns I have been too.
Room was spacious and very comfortable, staff were polite and friendly, even providing an extension lead
The only thing I struggled with was trying to get the bags and a pushchair through the stiff front doors and heavy doors through the hotel with no offers of help.
The food was a little expensive but worth it.
Definitely will be booking this hotel next time we return

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lj6778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your perfect review and taking the time to share your experience with other users of Tripadvisor. I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning to return. In regards to your comments on the doors I will make sure that the feedback is passed on to our Duty Manager's to make sure that we improve in that area.

Once again thank you for your stay with us and your review.

Kind regards

Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 320 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've reviewed quite a few Aberdeen hotels recently. This one holds up reasonably well with the competition. Whilst there isn't much in the immediate area if you want something to do other than work, it is a short taxi ride from the city centre and not very far from Trump's new golf course (a few miles up the dual carriageway). Of course, it is perfect for the Exhibition Centre being part of the same complex.

The food is reasonable if unspectacular, the rooms are clean and the service is quite good. Both the bar and the restaurant have TVs which is handy if the football is on.

Overall, not bad at all. You could certainly do a lot worse in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celtic_traveller165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that in comparison to our competitors you have valued our services and the quality and cleanliness of our bedrooms.

I am looking forward to your next stay with us - once again thank you for your time.

Kind regards
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was very nice and clean comfortable bed so got a real good sleep.
The breakfast was also very good lot's to choose from as being a buffet style
so you can have as much or little as you wanted.also good parking and very close to
the city centre for some shopping and also various amounts of bars and resteraunts which
could lead to a good day/night on the town

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcleanpeterhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback - I am happy to learn that you have appreciated our services and the quality of our rooms and breakfast. I do hope that your experience will lead to your next visit to Bridge of Don Holiday Inn and I am looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

From the start this was a nice hotel. We booked a long weekend here from Friday to Monday. Total cost for my Wife, Daughter and myself was £155 for bed and a buffet style breakfast. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was nice, fresh and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants a decent hotel at a decent price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oabi1kingboaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us and other users of Tripadvisor - reviews like yours always put a smile on my face and I am delighted to see that you had a great family stay. I will make sure that your feedback goes down to all my colleagues in all departments as I am sure it will make their day as well.

Once again thank you for your feedback

Kind regards
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I booked this hotel ,one because it was close to my friends in aberdeen and secondly at fifty pound a night I thought was good value for Aberdeen,the staff were very friendly both at reception and at the hotel bar,the room was spacious clean and I was able to adjust the heat from the radiator to ensure our room was nice and warm,I did not eat in the hotel so cannot judge on this but what I will say is that the price you pay for a drink is very expensive at over four pounds for a vodka and coke, would stay at thishotel again due to the staff and the night porter who agan was very freindly.

Room Tip: as the area was quiet at the time I am sorry cannot sat
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigjimbo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am happy to learn that you had a very good stay and you enjoyed your weekend with us.
Thank you for sharing that experience with other users of Tripadvisor - I am hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Room furnished to a good clean standard. Very friendly staff, including Erika on reception. Breakfast absolutely excellent in terms of range and quality. Thanks for a great stay at a good price. The hotel is in a good location for getting into the city centre by Taxi, bus or your own car.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loyalty-Club
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your excellent review - I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated our services and quality of our breakfast - I am also pleased that you have managed to get yourself a good deal.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Generally only tripadvisor for bad or brilliant... unfortunately this hotel is BAD.

After an 11 hour drive, it took 45 mins to get checked in, during that 45 mins I was given four different rooms, the four I eventually got to stay in, the first already had a guest in the room.

This was resolved by the offer of a complimentary glass of wine and a free meal.

However there the problems continued despite our original complaint;

1) Only being offered a limited menu despite the other guests getting the full menu.

2) Not being offered bread, despite the other guests being offered

(it was like they wanted to do the free menu on the cheap!)

3) General lack of service skills of the waitresses

4) Dirty glasses

Don't stay, unless you are happy with substandard customer service and skill.

On a positive note, the only staff that seem to have any customer service skills are Kimberley (Receptionist), Amanda (Receptionist) and Laura (Duty Manager)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripangel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed that you have not enjoyed your stay and that although we have tried to rectify the initial issues with your booking service provided was not satisfactory to you. I would like to ensure you that your comments were passed to our General Manager and that issues mentioned were already addressed.

Once again I apologize for your experience and hope that you will decide to stay with us in future to let us prove that we have improved in mentioned areas.

Kind regards
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
3.8 mi away
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
#38 of 65 in Aberdeen
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
3.4 mi away
Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Address: 2 Claymore Avenue, Aberdeen AB23 8GW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $54 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy direct access to Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre from the Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre hotel, conveniently just off the A90 motorway. Friendly staff greet you as you enter Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's spacious, light-filled Lobby. Stroll straight through to your event at Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre, or finish off work on the uncluttered desk in your modern Guest room. We've plenty of complimentary parking at our handy location, tucked away from Aberdeen's bustling centre but only a speedy 15-minute journey by bus. Aberdeen Airport is 5 miles away. Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre is well-placed in the Bridge of Don's oil business hub, and is a short drive from General Electric, Weatherford and RBG Rig Blast. Wood Group Engineering and Sparrows Offshore are also nearby. You can link to wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Wander by rolling greenery at lush Royal Aberdeen Golf Club , 500 metres from the hotel. For family outings, head for beachside thrills at nearby Codonas Amusement Park and make a trip to legendary Loch Ness, 3 hours away. Chic Maximilian's Restaurant serves locally caught fish and chargrilled fillet steak. You can sample whiskey and grab favourites from burgers to pizzas in our stylish Maxi's Bar. Order late-night snacks from Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's 24-hour Room Service menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Exhibition Centre
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing