We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
uk
Level Contributor
127 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Alright”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here for one night for work. All the hotel in Aberdeen seemed expensive when I looked.

Don't be put off by the appearance of the hotel from the outside. Hotel public areas look new and modern. Rooms clean but furniture looked dated

Room Tip: I had a room on the front of the hotel near the roundabout. Lots of traffic noise. They seem to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Durham_Bloke_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your recent review our our property on Tripadvisor.

I get the impression that overall you have enjoyed your stay and I do hope that you will choose to return and stay with us again. I am happy to notice that you appreciated our recently refurbished lobby - I can also confirm that we are in the process of replacing all out mattresses. Also new locks are being installed to improve the quality of our bedrooms.

Once again thank you for your comment and time.

Many thanks

Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    111
    83
    19
    14
See reviews for
37
86
16
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Staff were very polite and helpful at all times. Excellent breakfast and ate in bar both nights which was very good on both occassions. One negative point, extortionate bar prices, hence why the bar was empty on both nights, but nice and relaxing for us. Rooms were very comfortable and location was great. Ryan the Receptionist was very helpful and polite, all in all I think you deserve 5 stars and we will hopefully come back to stay next time in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammacInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear guest,

I am delighted to learn that you did enjoy your stay with us and i would like to thank you for your time and effort to share your views with other users of Tripadvisor.

It is always fantastic to receive such a great feedback - I have already passed your comment to all my collegues and I can assure you that they will all be proud, especially Ryan.

Once again thank you for your feedback - I truly hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you all back very soon.

Many thanks
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have you ever woken up to wonder where you are at? Here's another hotel to offer you the "been here done that" experience. Unfortuante for the staff was fantastic, the pub was nice and the food was fine. But once retired to the room there was nothing to remind you where you were.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellissea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear guest,

I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your recent review.

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed our bar and the restaurant . As a chain hotel we offer standarized services which could sometimes appeal to some guests as "characterless" however we do everything we possibly can to provide the best possible services and I am happy to note that you have in fact appreciated our staff efforts to make your stay comfortable. I am also happy to confirm that we have recently updated our lobby and the bar to make it even more hospitable.

I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Aberdeen Exhibition Centre.

Many thanks
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

The building is old and the decor is minimal. No air conditioning. Bar is adequate, restaurant fair.
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Pure and simple a no frills place to lay your head. If you have to be outside of Aberdeen near the Exhibition Center this will work, if not stay in the city and enjoy the old city charm.

Room Tip: Stay in Aberdeen unless you have reason to be outside the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveleret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for feedback related to your recent stay at our hotel.

I am happy to hear that you have appreciated services provided by our staff and overall rated your stay as good. I must admit that on occasions during the summer season heat can potentially be a problem and we are hoping to get that issue solved. In the meantime we offer portable fans to our guests - they can be obtained from reception or provided by Duty Manager at any time of your stay.

Once again I would like to say that I appreciate your comment and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Many thanks
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We always stay at this hotel in Aberdeen. We rate this as one of the best Holliday Inns we have ever stayed at. Prices during the week are high but at the weekend are very reasonable. It is a pleasure to stay there; the staff are pleasent and carry out there work to a high degree. If you fancy something not on the menu, just ask the cheif and if he can he will prepare it for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwbcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review - I am delighted to see that it is the second time when you decided to share your feedback with other travellers on Tripadvisor and that your experience has actually improved as you have granted as 5 stars on that occasion. We appreciate your effort and will be all delighted to have an opportunity to welcome you back.

With Kind regards
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed the night at this Hotel for the first time. Going up to our room surprised that the doors on the lift closed on my arm my husband had to step forward to help. Room was clean and tidy. During the night it got extremely hot, no heating was on. The window only opened a small amount. I did not sleep well due to the heat. The extractor fan in the bathroom did not work so the room steamed up quickly, but did not want to leave the door open as it was already very hot in the bedroom, no shower caps as usual for these budget Hotels. Decided to leave and not bother with breakfast. Caught the lift with an American gentlemen again the lift doors closed on him. He told us he had never see lifts where to doors did not retract, as he was staying a on longer he said he would have to be careful. We also noticed the hallways leading from the bedrooms had an unpleasant stale smell and could do with some air freshners.
Was not impressed and would not wish to stay there again..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances-Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review - we do appreciate all the feedback both positive and negative as it allows us to recognize areas where we can improve.

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not the greatest and I apologize for the issues that you and your husband have both encountered. I have shared your comments about the elevator with our General Manager to make sure that it gets looked at to avoid similar problems in the future.

When it comes to heat in our bedrooms I do admit that they tend to get hot on certain occasions during the summer time however we are always happy to provide portable fan to cool the air in the room.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

I do hope that regardless of your experiance I will have the pleaseure of welcoming you back in our hotel.

Kind Regards
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Many good things about this hotel as shown in ratings below. Room was small however for three people. Ventilation very poor as window opens only a little and there is no AC.
The public areas are pleasant and as you would expect in a HI. On the evening of our stay the bar area was dominated by a small number of male guests watching football. The sound level was much too high to ensure the amenity of all guests. In the public areas there were three TV screens all showing football. The background music was barely audible above the commentary of the football match.Our quiet nightcap was spoiled by this.
In the morning our door was opened by the maids just after 8.00am. I then placed the 'do not disturb' sign on the door and the same thing happened around 30 minutes later!
I mentioned the above at check out and sympathetic noises were made but I really wanted to be assured that the management would be made aware of my comments.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ngibson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Parchimowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank for your comment - we do appreciate it as it gives us the opportunity to recognize the areas where we should improve and allow us to do even more to satisfy our guests needs.

I would like to thoroughly apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered during your recent stay at our property. I am very dissapointed to learn that you have not at all enjoy your evening in our bar. What is concerning as well is the fact that our Housekeeping team did wake you up so early and repeated that regardless of the DND on your handle and the fact that we have not followed up your comments during your check out . I would like to assure you that all the points raised in your comment will be discussed on our daily business meeting and that issues mentioned will get addressed as soon as possible to ensure we avoid them in future.

Once again I would like to apologize and I am hoping that although your experience was not the best you will choose to stay with us on another occasion allowing us to prove that we have acted on the points you have raised.

Should you wish to provide me with some more details regarding your stay please do not hesitate to do so directly.

With kind regards
Krzysztof Parchimowicz
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aberdeen hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
3.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
Address: 2 Claymore Avenue, Aberdeen AB23 8GW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy direct access to Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre from the Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre hotel, conveniently just off the A90 motorway. Friendly staff greet you as you enter Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's spacious, light-filled Lobby. Stroll straight through to your event at Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre, or finish off work on the uncluttered desk in your modern Guest room. We've plenty of complimentary parking at our handy location, tucked away from Aberdeen's bustling centre but only a speedy 15-minute journey by bus. Aberdeen Airport is 5 miles away. Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre is well-placed in the Bridge of Don's oil business hub, and is a short drive from General Electric, Weatherford and RBG Rig Blast. Wood Group Engineering and Sparrows Offshore are also nearby. You can link to wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Wander by rolling greenery at lush Royal Aberdeen Golf Club , 500 metres from the hotel. For family outings, head for beachside thrills at nearby Codonas Amusement Park and make a trip to legendary Loch Ness, 3 hours away. Chic Maximilian's Restaurant serves locally caught fish and chargrilled fillet steak. You can sample whiskey and grab favourites from burgers to pizzas in our stylish Maxi's Bar. Order late-night snacks from Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's 24-hour Room Service menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Exhibition Centre
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing