We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel”
Review of Palm Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I arrived as a last minute guest and desperately wanted a room with a bath, they only have a few. They couldn't get me one on arrival but I was moved to a beautiful room the next morning. Staff very courteous and incredibly helpful. I had a wonderful stay. Rooms lovely with a fabulous Scottish theme, very tasteful, mines was very quiet. Great bar and restaurant facilities. I will definitely stay here again but will be booking ahead. I liked that it was a little bit away from the town centre although this wouldn't suit everyone, a 30 minute walk. Definitely excellent value. I am loathe to write such a great review as it may not be so accessible now lol.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor the first night then two nights on the upper floor and both were very quiet...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Good Evening

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay here at the hotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am delighted you had the opportunity to experience our high level of quality and service first hand.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the very near future.

With best wishes


Regards
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
There are newer reviews for Palm Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 863 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

Recently had the pleasure of visiting the Palm Court Hotel for their Ladies Night In. Excellent value for money, food, staff and service were top class! Cannot praise the Palm Court enough - it was a great way to spend the evening with some of my friends and I would totally recommend this package to anyone. Thanks again Palm Court!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Good Evening

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed the recent girls night out you attended here at the hotel. These nights are proving to be so successful and I am delighted you had the opportunity to experience these first hand.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to seeing you back at the hotel very soon

With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Went here on a works night out. The interior presentation is rather posh. Best way to describe it is as a wedding reception venue. The bar is just as presentable and casual. The staff were friendly. However the buffet food I had (lasagne, rice and salad) was tasty... but as we paid £20 per head.. I didn't feel it was good value for money. I was at least expecting inclusive drinks OR a second course. With this in mind I was a little disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willowette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Good Evening


Thank you for your review and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel.

I am unsure which event you attended but am pleased to confirm that we do not offer a one course buffet meal for £20.00 so unsure if the price you paid was inflated by your organisation.

Thank you once again for your review and i look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Fantastic yet again!
We come up from Kinross and stay at this hotel often and as always a great welcome especially from Kerry on reception she always looks after us but all the staff are great the rooms are always of very clean and modern standards.
We stay in a few hotels throughout the year but you can always rely on the Palm Court to be up there at the top.
We always stay at the hotel for the evening meal as there is no point traveling somewhere else when the food is great at the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms so far have been very good
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAM20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Good Evening

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay here at the hotel and that the team looked after you once again.

It is always a pleasure to our guests return and I am delighted you have the opportunity to experience our high level of quality and service we offer.

I will pass your feedback onto the team in particular Kerry who will be equally pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.


With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We all look for the same things in a hotel. Clean room, comfortable bed and friendly approachable staff would be top of most travellers list. Most hotels cover these basics. So what makes a hotel special.
Palm Court not only addresses the important requirements of their Guests they also think about the little things that make your stay feel relaxed. For example, on arriving in the room we found plenty of coffee, a variety of tea and real milk in the fridge (something I've never seen in any other hotel and very much appreciated). As for the biscuits - Tunochs tea cakes, Tunochs wafers and Border Biscuits!!! The shower room was immaculate with very fluffy towels. The rooms are small but have a cosy feel and the theme is Scotland. There is not much of a view (Scotland tend to have small windows to preserve heat)but be honest, unless your staying in the room all day, do you need a view?
We were at a wedding. There was plenty of bar staff, and plenty on hand to assist with all requirements the quest may have. The buffet was great, plenty to eat, in fact a lot left over. Next morning, breakfast. I can only compare this breakfast to a well known 5* Hotel who charged the earth for our stay. Fresh fruit, fried breakfast (with haggis), pancakes and the list continues. I didn't notice any fish but I may have missed it. Again plenty of staff on hand, no queuing for the toaster, the staff brought this, brown or white,with your tea or coffee.
If your staying in Aberdeen this is the hotel you want first on your list. It's in a good location for the town centre. However be warned, it is very busy. The food is great and the bar, inviting. If you want a meal, book it when you book your room, otherwise you may be disappointed due to the popularity of the restaurant.
The 5* hotel charges £300 per night and has a swimming pool and fitness centre. Palm Court charges £95 per night for bed and breakfast. At the 5* I didn't use the pool or fitness centre I was there to sight see. The Palm Court made me feel I was a 5* guest. In this price range this is the Best Hotel ever.

Room Tip: If you need a meal book when booking your room or you will be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MHM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Good Evening


Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay here at the hotel. We strive to ensure our high level of quality and service is offered to all our guests and I am delighted you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

I will pass your excellent feedback to the team whom I am sure will be equally delighted and on behalf of all the team I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Attended wedding of Mr and Mrs Greig Nicholson on 21 June 2014
Excellent. Also there prior to wedding with Sheena (brides mum) finalising wedding details plus dropping off cake on day - staff very friendly helpful and very accommodating Would recommend.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Agnes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Good Evening

Thank you for you review and I am delighted you enjoyed the wedding last weekend. We are delighted that we could play a part in making the happy couple's day so memorable and that everyone had such a great time.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

1st class service from minute approached hotel to end. All the staff were excellent - professional helpful courteous - just brilliant! Made our daughter and son in law's wedding that bit more special. Staff who looked after us so well deserve a special mention - Scott Horner Graham Urquhart (managers) Charlotte Main Elliot Leech Joanna Ross Andrew Fowler Paul Sillars Sebastian Schoeder (in all their respective roles) Sorry can't name all staff - all deserve a mention. Would recommend hotel to anyone whether for short stay function wedding etc Fantastic :-)

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Sheena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Good Morning


Thank you for your review and I am delighted you had such a wonderful day on the occasion of your daughters wedding. It was an absolute pleasure looking after you all and to give you a life time of memories.

The team here at the hotel strive to ensure we offer the best of quality and service throughout and i am just so pleased you have had the opportunity to experience this first hand on such an important day for you and your extended family.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.



With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#13 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,142 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
2.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,093 reviews
1.7 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Address: 81 Seafield Road, Aberdeen AB15 7YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $71 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the Granite City with its sparkling silver rock buildings and its endless list of attractions and activities. It has something for all, whether your stay is for business or pleasure. The 4 star Palm Court Hotel, located in the quiet West End area of Aberdeen, offers guests a warm and friendly environment with 23 stylish and comfortable bedrooms, ample free onsite parking and complimentary Wi-Fi. The hotel is perfectly situated for onwards travel, with easy access to AECC and Aberdeen Airport. A warm welcome and traditional Scottish food is guaranteed at The Palm Court's restaurant, The Bothy. The stylish yet relaxing surroundings of the restaurant and conservatory are ideal for quick lunch, relaxing meal or special celebratory dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Aberdeen
Hotel Palm Court
Palm Court Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing