We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room in busy hotel”
Review of Palm Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
300 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Lovely room in busy hotel”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed for the night while attending a function in the hotel. Room was excellent with some uniquely Scottish touches. Breakfast, which was included in the rate consisted of an freshly prepared cooked breakfast along with a cold buffet. The hotel was very busy with 2 functions taking place on the same evening along with a lively after work crowd. Weekend rate was very attaractive, but believe it is pretty pricey during the week, but that I believe is typical of most Aberdeen hotels and not just nice hotels like the Palm Court.
It gives nice mixture of visiting guests and local people who eat and drink there regularly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CummingDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Good Afternoon

Thank you for your for review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay here at the hotel whilst attending an event.

We are indeed extremely busy for events at the hotel and I am delighted that you all had a great time. We strive to ensure that our high standards and quality is given to all our guests and i am delighted that you experienced this first hand.

I would like to wish you all the very best for the New Year and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

With Best Wishes.

Graham



I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    164
    71
    35
    35
See reviews for
269
203
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Palm Court was the venue for my recent retiral celebration. The venue was beautifully decorated with lots of atmosphere.The choice and quality of food was amazing and waiter service was perfect. Would highly recommend this hotel for any celebrations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacdor61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Good Evening


Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your retirement celebrations with us here at the hotel last week. It was an absolute pleasure looking after you all and I am delighted it was such memorable occasion.

We strive to ensure all our guests receive the highest levle of quality and service and i am pleased that you all had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

I will pass on your comments to the team and we look forward to seeing more of you now you are in retirement.

Many congratulations and best wishes

Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My son was married and had his wedding reception at this hotel on Saturday - I cannot praise the hotel and staff highly enough, its a beautiful hotel, our room was lovely and very well equipped - from the moment we entered the hotel we were greeted and treated as VIPs, the whole wedding ran like clockwork, with thanks to the excellent MC, as a former wedding co-ordinator myself I know it is no easy task - the food served at the reception was first class and so much of it I just simply couldnt eat it all, everyone who was at the wedding praised the hotel and staff to us, we are so pleased. Breakfast in the morning was excellent with everything you could ever wish no matter what your dietary requirements and taste. The guests who came from the west coast of Scotland have all gone away with nothing but good memories of the day and the hotel - I would have no hesitation in recommending this gem of a hotel to anyone, particularly any bride looking for a venue for her special day - I would also like to add that according to my son and new daughter in law the prices were extremely competitive which is a major advantage - thanks again to all the staff and will be back again very soon for a meal

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannytofive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Good Evening

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that both you and your family had such a great day here at the hotel on the occasion of your son's wedding. It was an absolute pleasure looking after you all and it indeed it was a great wedding.

We strive to ensure that all our weddings and guests have a day to remember and I am delighted that you have had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

Thank you once again and i look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

With Best Wishes


Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

we have just been to a wedding what amazing service fab friendly staff beautiful rooms very clean the food was great and piping hot when we got it that is how to run a great hotel they all deserve a great big thanks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Good Evening

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay here at the hotel and indeed thoroughly enjoyed the wedding.

We always strive to ensure that our high level and quality and service is provided to all our guests and I am delighted that you had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

Once again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highampton
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed here for a company arranged event. The room I was allocated was clean but very small. The bed took up the majority of the available floor space and was very low to the floor. The biggest annoyance was the noise from what I was told was the kitchen extract fan somewhere very close to the room. Which was switched on at around 05:30 and seemed to run all day. The evening meal we had was very good. With an excellent menu. All of our party enjoyed the food. However breakfast was a different matter. I ordered a full Scottish breakfast and received a large plate containing bacon that had been folded and only cooked on one side, leaving the fat undercooked, a very runny egg with uncooked white, black pudding and a slice of haggis that seemed to have been microwaved, they certainly hadn't been grilled or fried and baked beans with a skin on top. All very unsatisfactory. The second morning I asked for poached eggs which were excellent.
All in all the hotel is comfortable but could do with a bit of attention to detail. I was left feeling slightly disappointed as those in our party that had stated there previously rated it very highly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighamptonGroomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Good Evening


Thank you for your reveiw following your recent stay here at the Hotel. I am pleased to note that your found the hotel comfortable and that you enjoyed your meal at the hotel.

I am disappointed to read that you has an issue on one of the mornings at breakfast which is completely unusual and I will discuss with the relevant team members. I will also investigate the timers on which any extractions within the hotel are set.

Once again thank you for your feedbcak and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future

Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

A sudden and distressing family event necessitated a hurried booking for our family of 4, travelling up from S England. The staff were exemplary in their understanding and support when co-ordinating both the function and accommodation arangements for us. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble and they really made us all feel cared for and supported throughout our stay. Rooms were excellent and provided everything we could want and need. Breakfasts were delicious, stunning and huge - they even managed to stump our 2 hollow-legged teenage boys who can always 'eat for Britain'! Looking forward to returning for a more relaxing break in happier times - a definite for the spring.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Good Morning

Thank you for your reveiw

I am delighted that you enjoyed the high level of service and quality we offer all our guests and would like to take this opportunity on behalf of the team to send our best wishes to you all.

I will pass on your feedback to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on a more happy relaxing occasion.

With Best Wishes


Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
174 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

stayed two nights attending a suprise 60th party rooms were immaculate staff friendly and food excellent proper scottish breakfasts as well would definitly stay there again ...could find no faults whatsoever
my thanks to everyone at the palm court for a great weekend
george and joan McN

Room Tip: rooms at rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Good Morning

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay here at the hotel and had a great night at the birthday celebrations.

We strive to ensure all our guests enjoy the good quality and high level of service we offer and I am delighted you experienced this first hand.

I will pass on your comments to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

With Best Wishes
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#13 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
2.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,936 reviews
1.7 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 65 in Aberdeen
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Property: Palm Court Hotel
Address: 81 Seafield Road, Aberdeen AB15 7YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the Granite City with its sparkling silver rock buildings and its endless list of attractions and activities. It has something for all, whether your stay is for business or pleasure. The 4 star Palm Court Hotel, located in the quiet West End area of Aberdeen, offers guests a warm and friendly environment with 23 stylish and comfortable bedrooms, ample free onsite parking and complimentary Wi-Fi. The hotel is perfectly situated for onwards travel, with easy access to AECC and Aberdeen Airport. A warm welcome and traditional Scottish food is guaranteed at The Palm Court's restaurant, The Bothy. The stylish yet relaxing surroundings of the restaurant and conservatory are ideal for quick lunch, relaxing meal or special celebratory dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Aberdeen
Hotel Palm Court
Palm Court Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing