We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wedding Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Wedding Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My son and daughter in law got married at the Palm Court Sept 7th 2012.
Graham is a fantastic wedding planner, the quality of service and food amazing. All the staff were efficient and friendly (nothing was too much trouble). I really can't recommend enough. Best wedding I have ever attended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayOwen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your reveiw

I am delighted that you and your guests all had a great time at your son's wedding last weekend. It was an absolute pleasure looking after you all on the day and indeed in the organistaion of the wedding also.It was nice to see that the sun managed to shine for them also.

It is always great to hear feedback like this on the service we provide and I will pass all your comments onto the team this week.


Once again thank you for your reveiw and I am delighted that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

With best wishes

Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    160
    68
    36
    34
See reviews for
261
194
22
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Fantastic time at the Palm Court Hotel - attending a wedding 2/9/12.
We stayed the night before the wedding and the staff although very busy - were very attentive to our needs.
The room was very tastefully decorated, usual facilities - very comfortable.
The meals are veryof a very high standard - the mushroom ravioli - too tasty!!
Breakfast is buffet style - plenty of choice and loads of it.
The wedding was lovely - the hotel certainly appeared to have worked hard at making it a very special day for the couple.
The wedding meal was fantastic - everything cooked to perfection and beautifully presented.
I would not hesitate in recommending the Palm Court Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel and indeed that you had a good time at the wedding. It is always good to see feedback from the guests and I will pass your comments onto the team.

The bride and groom both had an amazing day and are just so happy so many of the freinds and family could join them in celebrating with them at the hotel.

Again, thank you for your reveiw and I look forward to welcoming you all back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

With best wishes

Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our son got married at the Palm Court on 28th July 2012 the day was perfect and everyone had a really good time.All the staff were brilliant especially Graham who went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble and from planning stages to the wedding day he was calm and cheerfull. He collected the cake, saved the day when one of the guests broke the zip of her dress by producing safety pins and a wrap before arranging a car to take her to town to get another dress while the photo's were being taken..
We stayed for 3 nights the rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel accomadated the needs of all the guests. The food was excellant at the wedding and throughout our stay.
We can't fault the hotel in any way and would definately recommend it and hope to return for a weekend break.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your reveiw

I am delighted that you enjoyed your son's and daughter in law's recent wedding and it was an absolute pleasure looking after you all in the organisation of the big day and indeed the day itself. The high level of service we provide to all of our guests allows them to have nothing but happy memories of the ocassion.

I will pass on your commenst to the team and in the meantime please look after yourselves and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the no too distant future.

With Best Wishes

Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have visited the Palm Court Hotel numerous times for events including dinners, a Golden
Wedding Anniversary, birthday celebrations & most recently a more sensitive family & friends occasion.

The management & staff have always been welcoming, friendly, courteous & most helpful.

From the planning stages of the event I had complete trust in their professionalism, in fact nothing is too much bother and they are only too happy to accommodate your personal needs & wishes.

Their meals are of excellent standard & quailty and the buffets are outstanding and cater for everyones tastes.

The service provided is second to none & I would not hesitate to recommend the Palm Court Hotel - whatever the reason for your visit!

I look forward to more get-togethers there in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heatherbellthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your review

I would like to thank you for your comments and I am so pleased that we have been able to assist you with so many different events and occasions over the last few years and it is a pleasure to always have you and your family with us at the hotel. We pride ourselves in delivering the highest level of quality and service throughout and pleased to see so many of our guests return to the hotel.

Once again thank you for your reveiw and I look forward to wecoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

With Best Wishes

Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a fantastic time the room was perfect and the staff was very good especially the manager Scott Horner nothing was a problem for him to deal with very kind and pleasant young gentleman as was Kyle but didnt get his last name would recommend this hotel to anyone my family will definately be back and the food was superb even my 17 month old daughter was impressed could not have asked for a better day and night thanks again Karen Findlay x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenf833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time at the wedding last weekend and it is great to see such favourable comments. We pride ourselves in ensuring that all the guests at the wedding have just as good a day as the bride and groom and it seemed that the wedding all had a great time.


I look forward to welcoming to back to the hotel in the near future

With Best Wishes

Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We got married on the 18th August at this hotel and couldn't of asked for a better venue/service that was provided.
We live in Manchester so all the planning was mainly done over the phone with Graham.
We had a lot of family travel up to Aberdeen for the weekend and the hotel was very accommodating to everyone's needs.
On the actual wedding day is was Scott that took care of everything and him and the other staff working that day did a fantastic job and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The table plan, name place cards, menus which they provided all matched my wedding invites perfectly and they did this without me even informing them what my wedding invites were like. I took my own centre pieces but seeing the tables set up using their own i decided they were so much nicer and used the hotel ones instead.
Scott did a fab job with being toast master and he had the day running smoothly with no problems.
We had a 3 course meal at the wedding breakfast and the guests had a choice of two to select from. All the food came out piping hot and everyone commented how well the food was cook and that they were decent portion sizes.
Evening reception went smoothly as well, we didn't have a buffet but had sausage and bacon barms (softies) instead and these went down a treat with the guests.
I also need to say a big thank you to Graham who helped get us a new cake shop to make our wedding cake within a week as the one we were using closed down.
Bedrooms were very comfortable and really clean, they were on the warm side but the weekend we were there is was quite warm outside but fans were provided. They also had complimentary tea/coffee with a decent carton of milk and there is also a mini bar in the room.
I have no complaints whatsoever with the hotel or its staff and i think the palm court is a perfect wedding venue for anyone getting married in the Aberdeen area.
We stayed for a total of 3 nights along with most of our wedding guests. A couple of the guests including ourselves have kids and they were running about quite a bit over the weekend so they opened up one of the venue rooms downstairs so the kids had somewhere to play without disturbing other guests without kids which i think was a nice thing to do.
for our wedding we had a photo booth and sweetie bar at the evening reception which the hotel was very accommodating for.
On the friday night before the wedding my dad asked for a table for 13 for a pre wedding meal and we were situated in a lovely room upstairs, again the food was cooked perfectly and the service was excellent. My dad did a post wedding meal on the Sunday for 15 people and we were situated down in the Bothy which has very comfortable seating, again food and meal was spot on.
Can't rate the hotel enough for a lovely wedding weekend and we highly recommend this venue.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-RForbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your review.

Congratulations, again on your marriage and I am delighted that we made your wedding a day to remember. It was a pleasure to work with you both throughout your wedding planning even at such distance and I am pleased I was in a position to support you at the hour of need with you cake. It was evident that all your guests enjoyed their time in the hotel and helped make it such a special occasion for you. I will pass your feedback onto the team and on behalf of them all I woul like to wish you both all the very best for the future. Regards Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Palm Court when attending a meeting in Aberdeen. I can't rate the hotel highly enough. They do everything so well; from the warm welcome I received when I arrived at reception to the minute I left the next day. I was given a lovely big room at the front of the hotel, which was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Lots of nice little touches including fresh milk in the mini bar for a cup of coffee in the room. The staff in the hotel are extremely pleasant and helpful and I'm looking forward to my next visit already!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redmirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel whilst in Aberdeen on business. Our rooms are very comfortable and I am pleased that all the little extras complimented to your very enjoyable stay. I will pass on your feedback to my team and we would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future. Regards Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#12 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Chester Hotel
The Chester Hotel
#18 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Property: Palm Court Hotel
Address: 81 Seafield Road, Aberdeen AB15 7YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Palm Court Hotel has 23 stylish contemporary en-suite bedrooms offering fabulously comfortable accommodation within Aberdeen. All bedrooms have with Plasma television, DVD player, Complimentary Wifi, Tea & Coffee facilities, Hairdryers, Iron & ironing boards. Dry cleaning and DVD films for hire are available on request. A warm welcome and traditional Scottish food is guaranteed at The Palm Court's restaurant, the Bothy. The stylish yet relaxing surroundings of the restaurant and conservatory are ideal for quick lunch, relaxing meal or special celebratory dinner. Make the most of the summer and enjoy the fresh air by dining al fresco on our heated decking. Alternatively, enjoy a refreshing drink in Whisky Bar with a fine wine selection and rare malts. If you fancy a bar meal, these are available too. With four custom built function rooms the hotel is perfect for Meetings, Corporate Events and Weddings. The Palm Court Hotel is located in the quiet West End area of Aberdeen, only 15 minutes from Aberdeen Airport, 18 minutes from AECC and 10 minutes from local rail and bus stations. Plenty of complimentary onsite parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Aberdeen
Hotel Palm Court
Palm Court Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing