We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Doubletree excellent location”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Hotel 15 minute walk from Union street and 5 minutes from seafront great location clean hotel easy parking in grounds rooms could be a bit more modern,but all in all pretty good for a city break.Staff friendly and helpful breakfast was very nice and plentiful

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback David, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Doubletree by Hilton in Aberdeen and I am very grateful that you took time to comment in Trip advisor.

I look forward to welcoming you back in future

Best regards
Hemant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    399
    275
    145
    87
See reviews for
236
466
73
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Overall stay was ok but could have been so much better.Keycard didn't work and had to phone down to get tv sorted and safe opened.They were quickly fixed but for a 4 star hotel shouldn't really happen in the first place.The pool was fine but one of the saunas and the steam room was out of use which was a disappointment,luckily the weather was good so we didn't spend much time in pool-we would have been a bit more upset if the weather had been bad.We only ate dinner in the hotel 1 night but despite it being 7.30 and only 7 people in restaurant they could only provide 1 portion of the starter we both wanted.Apart from that the meal was lovely,the room was nice and the staff were helpful.little niggles that could easily be fixed but downgraded my review

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelac32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hi Angela
Thank you for your recent feedback, please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered on this occasion, specifically with our leisure club. We did have mechanical problems and can now confirm the issue has been rectified. I’m sure you can appreciate that these things do happen from time to time and are somewhat out with our control.

I am glad you enjoyed the service provided by my team and I would certainly will share your feedback with them.

I have raised the matter surrounding your dining experience with my head chef and apologise for the obvious inconvenience caused on this occasion, thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Regards
Hemant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABERDEEN
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I took a friend for dinner here as had thought with it being a 4star hotel it would be nice..... Big mistake. The restaurant service was appalling, the food bland, undercooked and swimming in grease (fried haddock). The party of 4 next to us were complaining as they had waited 25 minutes for a pint they had ordered and then when it came it was cloudy. Their meals were served at different times and coffees were delayed also.

The waiter asked me if we wanted our prosecco chilled? Is this not standard when ordering a bottle of fizz?? He also came across disinterested and bored when taking our order and serving us our meal. We will not be returning. It is a shame, as this perfectly positioned hotel, near to the seafront, shops, cinema and a stroll to union street could be a good hotel with perhaps better trained staff and a new chef.

Room Tip: I would not stay here, very disorganised and unprofessional Hilton hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EATOUTLOADS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your feedback on trip advisor following your recent visit at Doubletree by Hilton Aberdeen, please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered on this occasion

I have raised your concerns with my Restaurant Manager and Head Chef and have asked them to look into the situation you have described and to provide further training to the team involved.

We are just about to complete refurbishment of the restaurant and this will include a complete overhaul of the buffet area, lounge / atrium area and have new Head Chef starting soon. I hope you are able to experience our new offering in the future and thank you again for your feedback

Regards
Hemant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aberdeen hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel was great and the staff were really helpful. The rooms were clean and I had a problem with the hairdryer but it was sorted promptly. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed our stay. I left the power cable for our laptop in the room and when I phoned the staff were brilliant they found it immediately and put it in the post for us. I would definitely use the hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Jane, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Doubletree by Hilton Aberdeen in future. I will certainly share your comment with my staff

Regards

Hemant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Swipe card to room didn't work for starters and it was a sign of things to come. Average room with marks and stains thrown in at no extra cost. 15 mins wait to be served in a non busy restaurant in the evening and the food was hardly worth the wait and overpriced too. Breakfast inedible and waitress unhappy that I decided against a stewed to death tea and asked for a coffee. Proceeded to argue. Still at least she spoke to me, unlike 3 members of staff chatting to each other at the bar ignoring waiting customers. Wifi charges an absolute rip off to presumably fleece those attending a Conference in the city. Bit worrying that hotels like this carry the Hilton name.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IJ6547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel.

I am disappointed that a number of aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations and I have raised your concerns with the relevant departments. This is not the standard of service that we strive to achieve at the Hilton Hotels.

Thank you once again for your review which I can assure you we have taken on board and we hope you will consider us for your future accommodation requirements.

Kind regards,
Hemant Markanday
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed at the Doubletree for one night with my wife & young son while visiting Aberdeen Jazz Festival. Staff are pleasant, cookies on arrival a nice touch but Wi-fi charges a bit of a rip-off (free in Atrium area only). Room was clean but decor very dated (1990's thow back).
Booked hotel as 'Spa' facilities available. Decided to visit swimming pool / steam room etc & was shocked at the poor condition. Steam room grout between tiles filthy! Tile surface completely worn to underlying ceramic through years of use. Changing area worn & shabby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay with us
At Doubletree by Hilton we take all feedback very seriously and constructively and constantly use this feedback to improve our standards and services.

I am glad you enjoyed Doubletree cookies and had friendly service from my team.
Although internet is chargeable in bedrooms like most of the hotels of similar standards / brand do, it’s free in the public areas for all our guests. However complimentary for gold and diamond Hilton honours members, should you wish to join please visit http://hhonors1.hilton.com/en_US/hh/join.do

I am pleased to advise we are currently undergoing refurbishment / upgrading the hotel bedrooms and corridor areas and expect these works to be completed shortly.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope you will consider the hotel in the future for your accommodation needs.

Kind regards,
Hemant Markanday
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Today my friend and I went to the hotel in the hope of having some lunch. I had heard about the revamp of their public areas and thought it would be nice to have a look. Well, we arrived and the lobby was almost empty apart from two ladies having drinks. One member of staff walked by us followed by a manager ( Indian man I think) we sat down and had a look through the menu (which the ladies at the table next to us handed to us) we sat for 5 minutes and were completely ignored as the staff disappeared. We finally decided to leave as this kind of service is unacceptable. As we got up and proceeded to walk out the manager reappeared and just looked at us, didn't say a word and just walked away again!! This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel?? Not impressed at all.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MJOSS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your recent visit at Doubletree by Hilton and sharing your feedback with us.

I have shared your comment with my team including managers and would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your review and making me aware of your experience

Best regards
Hemant Markanday
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,990 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
1.0 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Address: Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Doubletree Aberdeen City Centre
Hilton International Aberdeen
Patio Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Hotel Patio
DoubleTree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing