We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good city base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I stayed at the Garden Inn Aberdeen for 3 nights. The hotel was very helpful as there was a mix up with my booking which I made through a booking agent. The staff were so nice and friendly and the room was very spacious with a large bathroom very modern. The location is ideal as the city centre was literally round the next corner. The buffet breakfast was excellent I would recommend this hotel for a city break. There is also underground parking for hotel residents although there is an £8 a night charge but you can rest assured your car is safe within the security gates. I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: A high floor gives a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasdeep S, Deputy Hotel Manger at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Helen H,

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel. I have passed your comments on to all the teams who will be pleased to know that they helped you enjoy your weekend.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

The Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

Hotel is new, and the rooms are large and decorated really nicely, check in was quick and friendly. The location is great for the walk in to the city centre but it still is the slightly dodgy part of the city, but don't let that put you off! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expat_brit_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasdeep S, Deputy Hotel Manger at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Expat_Brit_9

Thank you for your review of the Hotel, I am happy to read that you found the hotel to your liking and enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

The Hilton Garden Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Ideal location close to city centre, good, quiet hotel. Far superior to Tree Tops, a sister hotel a few miles away. Would not hesitate to stay again. Weather could have been better, but hotel was great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Peter J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasdeep S, Deputy Hotel Manger at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Peter J,

Thank you for your kind review of the Hotel, I am glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us here in Aberdeen.

I wish I could do something about the weather and guarantee it would be lovely for your next visit!

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

The Hilton Garden Inn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

The best hotel in Aberdeen ! Excellent service and friendly staf. Highly recommended ! Will certainly come back ! The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is outstanding. Buffet breakfast with plenty of choices.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasdeep S, Deputy Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Joan25,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear that we are your favourite Hotel In Aberdeen. I have passed on all your comments to the staff who are indeed the friendliest in town!

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

The Hilton Garden Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

on arriving until we left all staff were lovely, room was excellent even air con, and really clean, breakfast was the best I have had at hotels, the only thing I disagree with is for paying for their car park at 8pds per night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasdeep S, Deputy Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Marlene W,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of the Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre. The staff will be delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

With being a City Centre location, unfortunately parking is very limited in the area.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

The Hilton Garden Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We arrived around 10 AM thinking we would have to leave our baggage and come back later, but to our suprise there were rooms available and we were able to check in immedialtely.

Both the room and the bathroom was large compared to standard European hotels. The bathroom included both a shower and a separate bathtub. The room had a fridge, safe, iron and ironingbord etc. It was modern and spotlessly clean. Wi-Fi was free, but connection somewhat slow.

The location was great and probably the best thing about the hotel! Bon Accord (shopping centre) is right around the corner and Union Street is just a couple of blocks away. The central location of the hotel makes it easy to get in and out of the city either you´re flying, catching a bus or a train. Seeing as we paid around £60 per night, our stay here was a great bargain!

The staff was nice and polite. If I should point out one thing it would be that there should have been more than one receptionist at work around check-out time on the Sunday we left. We had already checked out, but had left our bags while we went and grabbed breakfast. When we got back we had to wait 15-20 minutes to get them out.

I have already recommended this hotel to friends and family and will definitely consider staying here again the next time I´m back in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have not been back to the hotel for about a year. It is still very good. Friendly staff, really clean rooms which are spacious and with bath and shower. Nick Nairn's restaurant not as good as expected but would probably visit again.
Probably the best value hotel in Aberdeen.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back do not have traffic noise. Rooms on the top floor have noise from a/c plant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AviatorHouston_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasdeep S, Deputy Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear AviatorHouston,

Thank you for you review of the Hotel, I am glad to hear we have kept up the same excellent standard over the years.

I have passed your comments about the restaurant onto the Restaurant Manager to investigate.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in near future.

The Hilton Garden Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn
Jurys Inn
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
1.4 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#11 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,286 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $66 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing