We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned from 2 night golfing break with the boys.
The quality of the service at this hotel is excellent from checking in, to us being late for dinner still served us thanks chef ! , excellent service and the staff could not do enough to make us feel more welcome.
A special thanks to the Manager Susan, thanks for looking after us and to the barmaid who worked from 6 till 3 and was not off till PAYDAY ( sorry for forgetting your name) and Robert for looking after us at night and looking after the minibus for us.
Everyone was A credit to the Hilton Group.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikennaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear ikennaway ,

I cannot thank you enough for sharing your great comments with Trip Advisor.
It brings me such pleasure to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here at Hilton Garden Inn.
Your feedback relating to staff members has been passed on for recognition as its great to see their efforts appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    480
    81
    20
    14
See reviews for
146
552
103
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Having read several excellent reviews I was prepared for a great stay in this hotel with my partner, and this hotel exceeded even those expectations. From the moment we arrived I was impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, the modern interior and the cleanliness of the hotel. Our room (111) was well appointed, beautifully furnished, spacious and spotlessly clean. The bed and seating area was very comfortable, we had a great sleep. The bathroom was beautiful with both a bath and fantastic spacious shower, and the television was of good quality and size. The heavy curtains ensured a leisurely lie in, and on waking we enjoyed a hearty breakfast of good quality ingredients with a wide array of choice. The staff at breakfast were attentive, efficient and friendly. They kept on top of clearing dishes and topping up the buffet breakfast. Overall, a fantastic stay in a well appointed hotel, the management and staff do a fantastic job!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kolakube70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Kolakube70 ,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I really appreciate the time and effort that you have taken to describe the facilities of our lovely hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel rooms are excellent as is the facility. Helpful area for business in the city. The quality of the cooked products for breakfast is sub standard and unless improved upon, should be avoided. The beds are to die for and are the comfiest I have ever laid in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear John K ,

Thank you for your feedback, I am absolutely that you enjoyed your stay overall. I have addressed the issue that you had with breakfast. The quality of breakfast item has been reviewed by us and I can assure you that you will not be disappointed on your next visit.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

For wheelchair users: If you can manage a loose showerseat, there are no great opproblems. (If you're with someone who can switch off the lights e.d.) For the rest the hotel is pretty good accessable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Frank V ,

From the outset, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience that you faced during your stay with us. I have made a note of your feedback and we will address the points that you highlighted.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Have stayed here several time staff, facilities and food always first class rooms excellent
This is a business orientated hotel with limited facilities for children BEWARE of high parking charges in you choose to park onsite

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking rear courtyard much quieter than street facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inglenook10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear inglenook10,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

We all look forward to having you back with us.
Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My stay at this hotel was excellent - I can find nothing to complain about. The staff were very helpful, pleasant and polite. The food at dinner and also breakfast was of a high standard - nothing was any trouble for the chef. Tables were quickly cleared, wiped and set up again. I used the gym, which is compact but the equipment is excellent. The bedrooms were nicely furnished - the bed was very comfortable and the bed linen and towels were of a very good quality. I will certainly use this hotel when visiting Aberdeen, it is ideally located for theatres and shopping. In my opinion this is the best Hilton hotel I have used in Scotland.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELSAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Having stayed in many hotels throughout the world this hotel is tops for us from cleanliness to food to staff in all depts it was so nice to come to a city center hotel with an ideal location and car park to find yourself being treated as a valued client they attend to you 200% in every way possible
i recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Aberdeen very professional staff. they should be no 1 hotel in Aberdeen.

Room Tip: I reckon all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IANJOHN34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear John B,

I cannot thank you enough for sharing your great comments with Trip Advisor.
It brings me such pleasure to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here at Hilton Garden Inn.
Your feedback relating to staff members has been passed on for recognition as its great to see their efforts appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,976 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
742 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing