We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atholl Hotel(Aberdeen)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skene House Rosemount(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
$74
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
$65
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveler rating
792
516
96
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
516
96
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn lewiswaffle makerseparate bathcity centreking roomgreat hotelunion streetrain showercar parkair conditioningwalk in showercomfortable roomsbusiness tripweekend breakself servicesteakbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
941 - 946 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Located within a short walk of the city center with many great bars and restaurants. The hotel has a 24 hour lobby bar! And a nice gym and biz center. The beds are super comfy and wifi is available in the lobby area (although spotty in the rooms). The not much of a view to speak of, but as a place to lay your head its brilliant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor overlooking the city.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott_Leslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Scott_Leslie,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

If you are visiting Aberdeen in the future we would be delighted to welcome you through our doors again

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This summarises our 'beats all' experience of the Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen from our Weekend 'Seniors' Short Break from Friday 24th May 2013 - Sunday 26th May.

In these terms, from the 'eye opening' and matching-in-comfort accomodation to the 'irresistable' self service breakfast menus ('yes' we ate that much!!) - and all lined with excellent service - the Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen was nothing short of FLAWLESS and EXCELLENT!!

Even all the Room 'widgets' - TV/Radio Controls, WiFi Connect, Room Temperature and (most importantly) Shower On/Off and Temperature - worked at the first flick of the switch, without any 'fidgeting'!!

And location-wise it's a comfortable 5 minute stroll from Aberdeen's Union Street centre, Theatre land etc!!

'YES' HIGHLY/HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!.

Graham Aitken, Broxburn, West Lothian

Room Tip: I have to assume that all Rooms are of the same Excellent standard!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackrigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear blackrigg,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I really appreciate the time and effort that you have taken to describe the facilities of our lovely hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business last week. £16 to park your car overnight - bit of a rip off as I arrived at 2030 and was away at 0715!
Check-in was quick and efficient.
Room was spotless with a good sized bathroom.
Good central location.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear pauwed,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to know that you found the hotel clean and efficient. Unfortunately, we have very limited parking space available due to our city centre location and therefore the parking charge of £16/ night. However, this charge is quite reasonable compared to other places as we provide a secure underground car park.

I hope this does not deter you from staying with us again.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was very pelasantly surprised, the rooms great, much larger than one would expect in the UK, beds superb with sheets and mattress that just swallowed one ...loved the beds and the room I had 506 was silent, nice desk, internet access for free, fridge, tea making gear and a decent bath and shower. Fine soaps and new towels ...The restaurant was well up to my expectations , good draft Murphy's, and other beers, fine wines which I could order by the glass. I had the salmon two nights in a row because it was so good. Great breakfast as well, very reasonably priced. The service simply excellent...friendly helpful staff. The gym was also a real surprise, very well kitted out and modern, spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winogabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear winogabon,

Thank you very much your sharing your positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. It’s great to see our guests so happy that they enjoy sharing their experiences with others.
I see you enjoyed the Garden Sleep System beds we have in all our guest rooms; these really are a true luxury!
Thank you again for sharing your lovely comments on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the very near future.

Yours sincerely
Nitin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Total confusion on arrival.Uncertainty around availability of parking, reception staff distracted trying to deal with multiple customers while we were being checked in, not very professional.Breakfast buffet very poor,had to ask for food to be stocked up, lengthy wait between different hot foods being supplied so breakfast was very piecemeal.Definitely not what you expect from Hilton.Good city centre location and hotel rooms well appointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willow123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews