We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Findhorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very friendly hotel”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend catching up with an old friend. Hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful on all fronts really - sorting out parking in space beneath hotel, map for around the city, extra things like teabags for the room. The little things which make a big difference. Bedroom was very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear FrancesB,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    486
    85
    20
    14
See reviews for
148
560
105
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romsey
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Hilton is an excellent choice if you are visiting Aberdeen. The hotel is central and is an easy walk to most places of interest. The hotel itself is modern, very comfortable and clean. Our twin room on the first floor had plenty of space, and excellent flat-panel TV and space for working. The beds were a good size and gave a great night's sleep. The bathroom was a good size, with a bath and a spacious separate shower. The room had a/c, which we did not use during our stay. WiFi was included in the price of our stay and worked very well for our tablet & smartphone.
We had a bed & breakfast deal for £109 per night and the buffet breakfast was very good - excellent choice of hot and cold foods, including porridge and waffles. The staff were very friendly and always helpful and made you feel at home.
The hotel has an underground car park, although this is limited in size (about 20 spaces), so there is no guarantee that you will get a place, although we had no problem during our stay. The hotel is central, so getting to and from the hotel by car means dealing with the somewhat complex one-way system in Aberdeen - we worked out a route to and from the major roundabout on the north east of the city center.
The hotel is a short step to the John Lewis store, the Bon Accord & St Nicholas shopping mall and Union Street. The hotel is well placed for the Music Hall and for the restaurants in the Golden Square area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inglenook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Inglenook,

Thank you for your feedback, I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to know that my staff have looked after you well, its always encouraging to hear and I’ll certainly pass on your comments to them.

Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you back

Yours sincerely,
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here Saturday night with my wife on a last minute (Proseco Break ), and must say it was in an excellent position for Union Street and Bon Accord Shopping Centre. Hotel is modern and bright with good sized rooms and comfy beds. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the food in the restaurant was surprisingly good for an "offer deal".
The hotel has a small car park attached but not big enough so you will probably be parked near in a multi story but only 2 or 3 minutes away. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a weekend break and especially the Proseco Break as very good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back overlook a small courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear LPD_10,

Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and your meal at our restaurant. My team is very passionate about delivering great food and service. Your review put a big smile on their faces. Thanks once again for recognising and appreciating their hard work.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stay at this hotel at least once a month due to work commitments and we now regard this hotel as our home from home. We are always greeted with a smile at reception and because we've stayed so often many staff now remember us by our name!! The rooms are very spacious and clean. The bathrooms all have a bath and seperate shower and again all very clean and well appointed with Neutrogena toiletries. The only small thing I can maybe critisise on is the depth of the sink in the bathroom....although I do understand that it has modern fittings the sink is a bit too shallow for washing your face without making a mess all around it. Breakfast is always a pleasure at the Hilton Garden Inn (except for the coffee but I'll explain this in a bit) ....as with most hotels these days its a buffet affair although the chef is on hand to cook your eggs just as you like them and not only that but you can also make your own fresh american style pancakes to boot!!! We do have one small gripe with the coffee though and thats the strength of it (or lack of) ....we both love strong black coffee and unfortunately the coffee served from the urn is a bit like dirty dishwater to us....we have on occasion ordered coffees from the waiting staff but were a bit put out when we found on our bill that we had actually been charged seperately for them...especially since we are gold members of Hiltons HHonors loyalty scheme!!!! However, having said that its our choice to order stronger coffees and not everyone likes their coffee the same way so it must be hard for hotels to cater to everyones taste!!!

Room Tip: The Superior King Rooms are our preferred choice of room.....very spacious with a small sofa!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear KatrinaK,

Thank you very much for your comments. I have shared your comments with the entire team and we all are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It may sound strange but we try to run this hotel not like a hotel but like our home and therefore its nice to hear that you consider this as your second home.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a gem of a city centre hotel. Excellent location, rooms are very spacious with amazing adjustable beds. We spend a weekend there on our last trip back to Aberdeen and I would recommend it to anyone travelling for business or leisure.

Fantastic friendly staff! The previous reviews are well justified.
I will be back :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHarrison4107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear RHarrison4107,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

We have a fantastic team here who are dedicated to providing the 'ultimate service'. We are all so proud of our hotel and are genuinely interested in getting to know our guests and delivering just what you need. We would love to welcome you again in the future.

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had visited this hotel before for a one night stay and had been very pleased with the location and standard of comfort so at short notice decided to return for another visit. We made a last minute reservation with Expedia as we found they were charging £10 less than Hilton's website for a queen room inc breakfast (not wanting to be a cheap skate but we are in a recession!) and off we went.
On arrival there had been a mix up with our room which initially meant that we were given a twin and as the hotel was now full we couldn't be moved. I was a bit frustrated by this, not that a twin was an issue but by the fact they were selling rooms they clearly didn't have.
The receptionist took up the problem with the duty manager and between them the two young ladies did an excellent job of service recovery by not only finding us a king size room but also offering us a complimentary 3 course dinner in the hotel restaurant that evening.
My husband and I were rather embarrassed to say the least but after consideration took them up on the offer and were pleasantly surprised by the meal. The staff were very friendly, not just to us moaners! but to all the guests and the food was really nice. We wouldn't normally eat in the hotel restaurant because we like to try different restaurants and feel that sometimes they like atmosphere but I have to say that wasn't the case and we would now eat there again on our next visit.
Apart from the initial glitch our stay was once again really nice. The hotel is almost new and the decor is contemporary and very comfortable. The rooms have every mod con inc a fridge and a safe which is a nice touch. The bathrooms are really lovely, a nice big bath and a large separate walk in shower with a rain fall shower head. Only one very small gripe there isn't a towel rail in the bathroom to hang wet towels which I found a wee bit odd but otherwise excellent. I could happily spend a week in one of the rooms never mind one night.
The hotel is situated just beside the shopping centres, bars and restaurants and is very handy for the station and the beach.
All in all an excellent hotel made even better by the actions of the staff in a awkward situation

Room Tip: The hotel car park has limited spaces but there is secure parking just around the corner at the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Daisy5678,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I really appreciate the time and effort that you have taken to describe the facilities of our lovely hotel.

The review is always extra special when it comes from a returning guest. I have shared your review with my entire team and we are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay once again with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just returned from a lovely weekend break, we booked the morning of travel, so glad we choose this hotel, staff all very friendly, they all seem to enjoy there jobs, room was spoitless, we were on the 5th floor at the back of the hotel which was nice and quiet. Hotel very central, just round the corner to the shops. Food was good, good selection, something for everyone.We would recommend this hotel, and hopefully be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marymac08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear marymac08,

Thank you very much for your comments. I have shared your comments with the entire team and we all are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

If you are visiting Aberdeen in the future we would be delighted to welcome you through our doors again.

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,033 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#5 of 65 in Aberdeen
749 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#13 of 65 in Aberdeen
994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
4.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing