We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
aberdeen
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff!!!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just stayed for one night at this hotel and had a great experience. Rooms were lovely, nice big bathroom and plenty room for the 3 of us. Had dinner in the restaurant and was first class, food was lovely, husband got very excited over his starter of warm black pudding and bacon salad served with a poached egg. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful, very nice barman who made a special cocktail for our daughter, nothing was too much trouble for any of them. Would recommend this hotel, and will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aberdeen040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear aberdeen040,

All staff appreciate your review, we strive for excellence in comfort and service and are delighted to read such a positive response.

We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with your family. We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    470
    81
    20
    13
See reviews for
145
541
102
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Lovely hotel at an extremely good price. Great location and the staff are very helpful. Room are great and you have free access to the business centre with free computer access. Parking is limited. Nice food in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We booked a two night stay at the Hilton Garden Aberdeen in February through Late Rooms, at a total cost of £92! The rooms are excellent, very comfortable bed, 32" flat screen telly with all the freeview channels, fridge, walk-in rain shower and a bath - what more do you want? We'll certainly be going back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pogs2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

As a business traveler, this hotel met most of my needs: clean room & restroom, onsite restaurant & bar, easy access to offsite restaurants, and close proximity to offices I am visiting. The checkin process was simple and the attendees were friendly. What it lacked for me was the poor Internet access on 4th floor. I had other coworkers on floors 3, 5 & 6 that had no issues with their Internet.

I had a room with a queen bed; it was soft and comfortable. The decor was standard which met my taste. My room looked across the courtyard shared with an apartment so keep your privacy curtain closed. The restroom had a tub and a stand up shower. The stand up shower does let some water out into the rest of the bathroom so be careful not to slip.

Breakfast was adequate each morning, the usual eggs (scrambled & sunny side), bacon, mushrooms, grill tomatoes, cereals, apple & orange juices, breads & pastries, and coffee/tea. I did not eat at the restaurant for lunch or dinner. It is called the Granite City Grill.

As an entertainment location, it fit the bill. I was a quick walk to Bon Accord and Union Street. You easily walk to all of the major shopping centers and most of the bars and pubs on Belmont & Union.

I would definitely recommend anyone traveling on business to stay at this hotel. Even if you are not traveling for work, it might be worth a try.

Room Tip: Odd rooms face the shared courtyard, even rooms face a school & parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDVinHTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear GDaoV,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I have noted your point regarding the internet access on 4th floor and this has now been resolved.

We all look forward to having you back with us.

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was my fourth visit in just under a year to Aberdeen and my first stay in this hotel. I have to say that the location of it is excellent, just around the corner from Belmont Street, which is full of great bars and restaurants, and 5 mins walk to Union Street. The hotel has a small lobby which leads to the bar and restaurant, both of which were modern and comfortable and the breakfast was fine and had plenty of choice. The twin room I booked was on the 3rd floor and actually had 2 queen sized beds which was a nice surprise and you could adjust the firmness of the mattress to suit your personal perference. The bathroom was lovely and had a separate bath and rain shower cubicle, I really hate hotel rooms that simply put a shower in the bath! All in all a very positive experience and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheGirls09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear TheGirls09,

We appreciate you taking time to write this review and are proud as punch to hear such positive feedback. It's great to hear you found the bed comfortable, that is down to the Garden Sleep System .... a revolutionary bed created from a system of air baffles which contour to your body and can be easily adjusted to guarantee the best night's sleep!

We look forward to welcoming you through our doors again.

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methil, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

great hotel nice and central for shops, pubs, clubs.but check heating in room before unpacking.
not really family friendly but great for couples.staff nice and helpful when asked about surrounding area.

Room Tip: rooms at back of hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear John B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff helpful and friendly.

Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the problem that you had with the heating in the room. I can assure you that I have taken necesarry steps to fix this issue.

We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very good centrally located hotel. The room was very nice, spacious, well lit and very comfortable with a decent sized bathroom. The adjustable mattress is very handy as I had a sore back and could adjust my side to softer. We couldn't hear any noise which was great given it's so central. We were concerned about the limited car parking but we managed to get a space underneath the hotel and didn't mind paying £8 per day. We've stayed at Malmaison a few times before but I actually preferred this hotel in alot of ways. It's not quite as "romantic and luxury" as Malmaison but extremely comfortable. The well lit rooms were a plus and the bathroom was much better than the one in Malmaison - much more practical. If we're looking for a hotel in Aberdeen again I'd definately stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treeh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,930 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 65 in Aberdeen
740 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.5 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 65 in Aberdeen
713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing