We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,489)
Filter reviews
1,489 results
Traveler rating
815
530
103
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
530
103
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn lewiswaffle makerseparate bathcity centreking roomgreat hotelunion streetrain showercar parkair conditioningwalk in showercomfortable roomsbusiness tripweekend breaksteakbreakfast was excellentlovely room
Filter
Updating list...
1,127 - 1,132 of 1,489 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were only in Aberdeen for a weekend visit and stayed at the Garden Inn for one night. The hotel was a great find, clean with many modern facilities. The reception staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. They even rang me to make sure we still wanted the reservation to be held, I didn't know I had to confirm so that was a very welcome call. The bedroom was well equipped with coffee/tea, iron and board, a wonderfully comfortable bed and wi-fi as well. We had access to a computer and printer to print off our return flight tickets as well, in a business suite. We ate an evening meal, 3 course which was very acceptable, 3 types of fish in tempura batter, perfectly cooked steaks and lovely deserts. All well presented and served piping hot by very personable staff, who definately went that extra step to serve you with a smile. We paid for breakfast which, if you had room after an evening meal, could have been a feast. Such a huge selection of food. From cereal, yoghurt, fruits, porridge right through to a full English (Scottish! - haggis was on offer) with a freshly cooked egg. Then various breads and pastries and make your own waffles - a feast! Like the previous day we were allowed to leave our bags at reception rather than haul them around while we toured the city on foot. All in all a great little hotel which seems happy to go that extra step for it's customers. Super.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mintyWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Thought I was going to arrive at an overrated hotel but was pleasantly surprised. The receptionists and other staff were polite and cheerful and rooms pleasant, clean and comfortable. My room faced the front and I thought it would prove to be noisy with late night revellers etc., but that fear was unfounded. The hotel is tucked away but within easy reach of the city centre. My only issue would be the watery porridge but that is probably personal choice and the rest of the breakfast was good: freshly made, tasty and with a good choice. The next time I'm in Aberdeen on business this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

2 minutes from Union Street, lovely staff, large comfy beds, fridge, ironing board/iron and hairdryer in room, but the best paret of the stay was the breakfast - freshly cooked buffet style for a full Scottish, porridge, cereal, fruits, yogurts and the opportunity to make your own scrummy waffles (with choice of syrup!). I would highly recommend this hotel for it's location as it is close to the shops for some retail therapy, close to all kinds of bars and restaurants and has a cosy feel to it. The only downside is the lack of parking spaces - there is an arrangement with a local multistory but unfortunately there is very little free parking in Aberdeen, even the hotel charges it's guests for using the 20 spaces in it's own carpark!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Came here with my boyfriend for a 3 night stay over the weekend receptionist was lovley on arrival offering lots of help, unfortunatley their was no car park spaces in the hotels car park and had to park elsewhere which cost us £18 for one night! Thankfully there was an availible space in the hotel car park the next day,

Hotel room was stunning and emaculate shower is big so is the bath and bed !

We let the reception know we wer to hot and they helped us straight away by sending someone up to open our windows and theady was very nice

Breakfast was deliciouse

Would definatley come back well worth the money!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmberKeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Another great stay at the Hilton. Our special thanks to Sofia the receptionist who went the extra mile for us and every other customer we saw her deal with. She is a valuable asset - treasure her! Thanks and we look forward to our next stay with you.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeggyPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews