We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Great stay. Front desk staff was extremely helpful. Very nice hotel in the city. Nice bar in the lobby.

Know that parking is limited. We parked at a garage several blocks away.

Laundry facilities on first floor. £2 each for wash and dry.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robogator0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,067 - 1,073 of 1,394 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

For many years it was hard to find decent acccommodation that was also good value in Aberdeen. The Hilton Garden Inn now meets that need. The staff were all very cheerful and welcoming and the room was beautiful. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was very well designed. Everything was spotless and the neighbourhood tranquil. Overall a very good experience and I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlassAxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The staff is really helpful and try to give you the little extra service that makes it so much nicer.
The beds are magnificent. Never slept better. You can adjust each one individually to be either hard or soft.
The hotel is placed very centrally and is very close to one of the great shopping centres in Aberdeen. Breakfast buffet included you could make your own fresh waffles.
All in all I recommend this hotel. Great value for money.

Room Tip: We got a room facing away from the street. Very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpiffDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is lovely and situated in the city centre. room was nice and very fresh. Breakfast was nice although half an hour before end of breakfast there was no haggis and the chef said no more would be taken out. little shop open 24 hours at reception is a great idea. especially when u fancy a midnight snack. pringles and wine gums!! :-) only think i was disappointed by was the poor wifi service in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RyanM31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Loved this hotel, the moment my friend and I walked into the hotel lobby we knew this wasn't like the usual hotels we stay in for our shopping weekends away!

Immediately it was obvious that the staff were well trained and genuinely pleased to help us! We used the underground parking - which was a great price, only £16 for the two nights, and to know the car is only a minute away is great!

We were AMAZED by the size of the bedroom and the bathroom. Lovely facilities and extremely comfortable beds (love the adjustable firmness/softness of the beds, fantastic idea!).

Heard no noise from our room at all, and room service came within the minute with ice, and scissors (on two separate occasions!)

Couldn't be happier with the weekends we had here, and I'll definitely stay again, provided the prices is about the same as what it was for this stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abarberx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just stayed 1 night in this hotel. Very nicehotel in the city centre. New hotel, very clean. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent - self making waffle machine, good choice of many things, very fast cleaning. Highly recommendable and worth money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Konsultants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in mid June and were really impressed with the standard of the hotel and service provided. Although we had a room next to the lift and initially were unhappy about this the receptionist promised that it wouldn't be a problem for noise. I'm glad to say she was right, the double door system really works and we didn't hear a thing. Standard of room, bathroom, breakfast, etc were all first rate and I'd certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbie_TScotlandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn
Jurys Inn
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,048 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $65 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing