We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Absolute Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
mangomouse
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Absolute Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

Second stay here and I absolutely love it. From the moment I checked in the staff couldn't do enough to ensure I was welcomed and had everything I needed. The rooms are fabulous and the breakfast wonderful. You can really tell the staff enjoy their work. I'll definitely be back and would highly recommend to everyone if you're coming to Aberdeen.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mangomouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewSmail, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Thank you for posting such nice feedback on the hotel. Lovely to hear that you have returned to the property and enjoyed our restaurant. Ill ensure that the team know that their enthusiasm is greatly appreciated by our guests.
We look forward to you coming back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    450
    80
    19
    13
See reviews for
141
521
96
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

First impressions are you are made welcome by the courteous and helpful staff. Excellent and comfortable accommodation. Delicious breakfast in pleasant surroundings. Definitely my first choice hotel in Aberdeen for service and location.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRipoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewSmail, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Thank you for your excellent feedback I will ensure it is shared with the whole team here at the hotel. Im glad we are now your 1st choice and I look forward to welcoming you back to Aberdeen and to the Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

Stayed here on a 3 night break - this hotel has everything you need - it is centrally located, beautifully decorated & furnished, has room facilities to match any 4* hotel you can name and staff are most helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and we ate dinner here twice - it was very good at a reasonable price.

Struggling to understand why its only a 3*

Please Hilton open some more Garden Inns in the UK!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Balikissangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaBlair, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
So glad to hear you enjoyed your 3 nigth break with us. The hotel is in a perfect location for those travellers looking for a city break. We agree with you on the 3* - we havent been officially graded yet but its on the way soon.
Watch this space for more Hilton Garden Inns around the UK.
Thanks again for taking the time to post your excellent feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

The hotel is in a great central location. We stayed here overnight and were very impressed with the hotel. The bed was very comfy and the rain shower was excellent. Staff at the reception desk and in the restaurant were very attentive and helpful. Food in restaurant was to a high standard. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSmith40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaBlair, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Dear SSmith 40,

Thank you so much for you excellent review. Our team work very hard to ensure our guests have enjoyable stay so I am delighted to be able to share your feedback with all of them.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

Great Hotel and really nice friendly staff. This hotel is newly built and really well fitted out, nice decor, furniture etc etc. Very pleased with my choice

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

This is a lovely hotel in the city centre of Aberdeen.There has been a lot of thought go into the important aspects of what the client wants. We were greeted by a very helpful and happy lady on reception. The room was very clean and welcoming and the bed was very very comfortable. The shower was really powerful and there is also a bath to relax in. We had our evening meal in and I was recommended the Burger ,it was by far the best I have had in any hotel ever. Followed by a very tasty sticky toffee pudding. Breakfast was also very good and full of choice for a wide range of tastes. We will look forward to visiting the garden Inn again soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranaldwatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

I visited this property on assignment as a contractor to install a new Business Center solution at the hotel.

I have spent years providing on-site IT services for hotels in many brands, in many countries, and I want to mention the staff at HGI Aberdeen were BY FAR the most friendly and accommodating staff at ANY property I have ever visited. I was greeted with a warm welcome and my stay was extremely pleasant.

Many thanks to Mary Wilson and Merili Hain!!! These 2 are what hospitality is all about!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryGanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulWood, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
Dear Harry,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Garden Inn and that our staff looked after you well. All members of our team are dedicated to making everyone's stay as comfortable as possible. I have shared your comments with the entire team.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.3 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing