We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Delicious”
Review of Bollywood Tandoori

Bollywood Tandoori
Ranked #291 of 679 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We are regulars to Bollywood. We visited again on Friday early evening and took our friends who were Bollywood virgins! Again Ali surpassed himself with the food, which all 4 of us agreed was delicious. It is just a shame that the restaurant is never full.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    35
    12
    7
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Bollywood Tandoori”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was the third restaurant I attempted to make a booking for pior to a show in the Music Hall and I couldn't have chosen better. I was assured if we booked for 6 pm that we would be clear for the show starting at 7.30 pm and we were. The staff were courteous and helpful. The meal was absolutely lovely and there was plenty of it. A big restaurant, but quite empty which I couldn't understand, but I presume, because it was Monday and early and the restaurant looks insignificant from the street. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aelex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Walked pass this little hidden gem for a very long time without a second look. That's because it is a doorway in between others leading downstairs and with a not so grab you attention name. However, once downstairs you are in a fantastic place! Plenty of room in between the tables, excellent atmosphere and great food with brilliant service. The first visit was so impressive that we went back two weeks later and we're not disappointed. Recommended it to friends who have since been and enjoyed their meals. Where will you find your day to day restaurant serve brandy heated up as it should ........but at Bollywood Tandoori. Good food. Good atmosphere and great service in one place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FerozeKhan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best of best!!!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Came here on a monday night not that busy the food was delicious the drinks and poppadoms came first the poppadom was so tasty loved it and the every other was delicious will be back so soon :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Felix A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bollywood Tandoori”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Located on Union Street but you will need to climb down a few stairs to reach the basement.

The restaurant is tastefully decorated with Bollywood posters and Indian musical instruments. The music volume is just right but your ears will be treated with just the Bollywood numbers, which actually are quite a delight.
A peaceful relaxed atmosphere with quick service and extremely friendly staff.

The place offers both vegetarian and non-vegetarian food out of which you must try out the Chicken Biryani, Tandoori chicken, garlic Naan and Saag-Aloo.

A great place to either dine-in or take-away, though the prices are slightly lower for the latter.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Devikka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bollywood Tandoori also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Bollywood Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing