We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another lovely evening”
Review of Bollywood Tandoori

Bollywood Tandoori
Ranked #258 of 671 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Quigley's Point, Ireland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Another lovely evening”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and service...
Food at this restaurant is amazing and very reasonably priced
10/10 defiantly be back very soon

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank annie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    35
    12
    7
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We went to Bollywood for a curry night on the 6th April. The restaurant is pretty basic inside, however, both the food and service is excellent.

We opted for a mixed platter to start which was good followed by a range of different main courses. Of particular recommendation was the utter pradesh and a sizzling bhuna dish.

Not the best of atmospheres (you are in a basement and you know it) but the food is excellent and the staff were very helpful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ewanmac76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Four of us went for a curry at the Bollywood Tandoori last night. This was our first visit there as we normally go to the Nazma, but decided to give it a try for a change. We were warmly welcomed by the manager, all staff were highly attentive, helpful and polite. The menu was extensive. After ordering, the food arrived in the "right" amount of time - it was outstanding - flavoursome, cooked to our requested level of spice and portions large (including the nan breads). One of our party coudnt finish his meal and was offered a the opportunity to take it away, which was nice. We were made to feel very welcome throughout our stay and bid a fond farewell by the Manager when we departed. I would recommend the Bollywood Tandoori for anyone in search of a great Indian meal in Aberdeen - one of the very best in Aberdeen.

Helpful?
Thank JPR_54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, England
Level Contributor
213 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“SHOCKING SERVICE”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Arrived at the resturant about 19.20 hrs on a Saturday. It's downstairs through a dingy entrance so that might put you off but my daughter had eaten there before and said that it was OK. It's nicely furnished and the welcome was warm. We had ordered our main course by about 7.40 choosing two rounds of Onion Bhajis specifically to have with the mains, not as starters. Our drinks came fairly promptly. My wife had finished her first glass of wine and still there was no sign of the food. She ordered another glass and complained about the wait. The waiter explained that they were busy with take-away orders yet the restaurant was only half-full so the service must be even worse when the resturant is busy as well. One round of Bhajis came and we expected the rest to follow. When it didn't appear the Bhajis were taken away so we could have fresh ones with our meal. Someone thought that they were our starter. We then had to ask again for the 2nd glass of wine. The meal eventually came and I have to say it was good. We then ordered liqueur coffees that came but were hardly warm. Personally I would have thought a small gesture from the management to compensate for the delay would have been appropriate (free drink?). Instead we got billed for a drink we'd never had which I spotted and got corrected. We finally left at about 21.55 hrs. That's 2hrs 15 mins from ordering to leaving having only one main course and coffee. I won't be returning.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank go9ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We use this place for their business lunch which is excellent value for money the staff treat u like friends we stayed away for few months to try other establishments but returned to bollywood and the staff remembered us and gave us warm welcome

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bollywood Tandoori also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Bollywood Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing