We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rooms and location”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good hotel for business stays. Rooms nice and clean with WiFi function as expected. Sentral location with short way to the most. Quiet enviorement. Good food at all meals. All over a hotel for recomandation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steinar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your very positive comments regarding your visit to the hotel. I was very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back in the hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    366
    146
    56
    24
See reviews for
73
304
44
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brora, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here Friday and Saturday 20th - 21st June. Breakfast was disappointing, no Earl Grey tea, no tea pots, no marmalade, black pudding had been sitting so long it was crunchy and chewy. Staff constantly speaking to each other in a foreign language - I feel it is polite to speak English in public areas. If you have a white face cloth keep it in your soap bag as it will get taken away with the laundry. At check out you do not get an itemised bill very strange never experienced this before, had to ask and the staff made it obvious that they were not amused at being ask to provide an itemised bill which eventually came as six A4 sheets.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back as the street is full of night clubs which cause a lot of noise late night at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56Highlandhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your visit to the hotel I was disappointed to read of the issues that you experienced and for this I would offer my apologies. I was particularly concerned to read your comments regarding the itemised bill on checkout as our system automatically produces an itemised bill showing all various charges that may have been made to a room ie accommodation, restaurant, bar etc so I was somewhat surprised to read you comments regarding that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Due to a second-rate map we over-shot the entrance to Justis Mills Lane and had to back-track to the entrance (of JML) from Holburn St. So keep your eyes open because it means more time in this spacious hotel.
Enter the lobby whith the front-desk (at the back) and the bar and you get the immediate feeling that this is the right place to stay.
Swift check-in and enter the room, huge. And a king-size bed with top sleep quality. A good breakfast rounded out the stay next morning.
The hotel does not have a garage but there is a public one just round the corner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FontanaACS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your very positive comments about your stay at the hotel.
I was very happy to read how much you enjoyed your visit and I do hope that we can be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights for a work visit. Could not rate the hotel and staff highly enough. Stephanie on the front desk couldn't have been anymore helpful. Great hotel. Great staff. Definitely at least a 4 start hotel!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments about you stay at the hotel. I was very happy to read how much you enjoyed your visit and hope that we see you back in the hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Spent 3 nights here and the hotel proved comfortable and very well located. Nice restaurant where we enjoyed a hearty breakfast every morning. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking attached to the hotel is very handy when raining or cold.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments about your stay at the hotel. I was very happy to read how much you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you back in the hotel again should you be back in Aberdeen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hotel is nicely situated in the city-centre and easy to walk from to the historical venues and the shopping street. They serve a fine breakfast including newspapers and rooms are large. The Bon Accord Terrace Gardens are around the corner and facilitate a bit of running.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulusAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments about your stay at the hotel. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you back in the hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I have stayed in many of Aberdeens hotels over the years and indeed other Radisson Hotels around the World. The single room was spacious enough. Twin rooms were two very narrow single beds hardly a foot apart. Suitable really only for children.
The food was average at best although a decent selection for the breakfast buffet.
Service in the restaurant at other times was slow leaving one occasion when I waited (with numerous reminders to the waiter) over 50 minutes for a pot of tea and over an hour for the meal I had ordered! Complaining to the duty Manager was hard work with little explanation as to what was going on. Apologies were one thing but didn't bring the food any sooner.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding various issues that you experienced during your stay. Clearly not the level of service that I would expect of this hotel and for this I would add my most sincere apologies. I do hope that we have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future at which time I would expect you to experience our true level of high quality service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.6 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
984 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#17 of 65 in Aberdeen
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Address: 1 Justice Mill Lane, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#18 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen is in the heart of the city centre, located just off Union Street towards the cosmopolitan west end of the city. The hotel is the perfect home base for exploring the top attractions and sights. Ideally located, the hotel is within walking distance of the train and bus stations as well as shopping and business districts. Relax in one of the 185 comfortable and colourful guest rooms and suites. Rooms include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and work desks. Enjoy on-site dining in our vibrant restaurant and bar which serve appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Facilities include a fully equipped fitness centre, business lounge and public parking on the street or next to the hotel at ACP. Meeting and event planners have a choice of 8 versatile meeting spaces. The rooms are able to accommodate intimate board meetings or grand social affairs of 200 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HRS, Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing