We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Breakfast, Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Breakfast, Great Value!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I am slightly loath to share this information as we really see the Park Inn in Aberdeen as our little hidden gem. Its set in a great location just off union street and is ideal for a weekend getaway to this fantastic city. The hotel is new and the rooms modern and very comfortable. They also have fantastic offers (keep them coming!) - what else can I say just a fantastic hotel which I cant rate it highly enough. Having travelled the world over I can safely say that the breakfast buffet is amongst of the best I have seen. Only slight draw back is that parking is chargable but its not too bad considering and is pretty much attached to the hotel - that said maybe the hotel could look to strike a deal with theml??. Anyway keep up the fantastic work and we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your very positive comments about your visits to the hotel.
I was very happy to read how much you enjoy staying at the hotel and whilst it would be great to keep us as "your little secret" we do have to encourage other guests to stay also, so thank you again for such positive comments.
As far as parking is concerned, please rest assured we have had a number of discussions, and continue to do so, about negotiated rates for our guests but so far without success.
We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    366
    146
    56
    24
See reviews for
73
304
44
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Check in went ok, also check out, no problems at all with the staff, they were all smilng when asked something. Rooms pretty small, and beds were queensize, not very good when you are sharing with someone you do not know that well. Had single room myself, and size is ok for one person.
Good choice of food for breakfast, several kinds of bread, and sweet stuff as well as fruits and
cereals.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abakus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your visit to the hotel back in February. I was happy to read that, in general, you enjoyed your stay but have noted your comments about the size of the bedrooms. I do hope that we can be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scunthorpe
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is an ok hotel as a travelodge type of place for 80 a night however the cheapest room is normally 140ish up to 360 if they think they can get away with it. The management are the nastiest bit of fagan like operators going SAS treat their guests as staff as somebody to screw over I feel sorry for anyone that works for them, to sum up;
1. Beds aweful
2. Foo repetative bland and badly cooked
3. Breakfast nasty I dont even bother now
4. decor - travelodge on acid
5. Noisy no chance of sleeping unless you have taken copius drugs

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamsdjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the hotel.
Clearly from your comments you have not enjoyed your visit to the hotel which is most unfortunate.
With regards to our rates, they are fully determined on demand into the market and are commensurate with the local Aberdeen market.
As far as our staff are concerned I believe we have an excellent team working in the hotel, and indeed in our most recent company survey we scored very highly in our overall staff satisfaction scores. I can assure you that we neither try to "screw over" our staff or our guests.
In light of your additional comments, which appear somewhat generic, could I suggest that should you be visiting the hotel again in the future perhaps we could have some direct discussion in order that we could identify the specifics of your concerns and hopefully address them to ensure your future satisfaction. I would be more than happy to meet with you should that be the case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Hotel is new and modern.
There is parking under the hotel it is public and it is 1st come 1st served.
the checkin was ok front desk staff not overly friendly.
Room was small.
the Gym on the other hand is great huge room and great selection of new machines.
Breakfast had a good selections and open at 06:30 hours.
Check out was good speedy and professional.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMtraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the hotel. I was happy that, in general, you enjoyed your visit although disappointed to note your comments regarding the front desk staff. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to be of serviec to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The rooms are clean and comfortable, but it is expensive. The service from the staff was poor, examples were that when I asked the front desk to find out why the hotel had mistaking cancelled my reservation (twice), they did not. I had to speak to 4 different people before I got an answer. When asking for an iron, I was told it would be sent straight up, but they forgot and I had to remind them 2 hours later. When I had a package sent to the hotel, they repeatedly told me that they had not received anything multiple times, despite it was sitting on their shelf in the store room the whole time - no one could actually be bothered to walk the 5 metres to check! I would only stay here if you really have to. Unfortunately Aberdeen is sometimes so busy you don't have a lot of choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your visits to the hotel. I was most concerned to read about the issues that you experienced and as you have contacted me directly I will be addressing these directly with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Initially I was dubious due to location.
The main receptionist was not the best. Looked at the top of her head for a good two minutes before she acknowledged I was there.
Thankfully the rest of the staff made up for this. Very friendly. Accommodating. Chatty. Full if suggestions.
Food was excellent. Hotel was clean. Had a lovely feel about the place. With a lovely centre out door garden area.
Will be back. Hopefully a different receptionist next time tho.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammyjoe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the hotel. I was happy to read that, in general, you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. However, I was concerned to read your comments about the receptionist and will certainly address this. I am happy to note that you will return to the hotel again and look forward to being of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I normally stay at the Holiday Inn Express but gave it a try on this occasion.

First of all, I was not entirely sure if my Concierge status was recognised. This was probably due to an early checkin, but I do not think my room was upgraded. In addition, I was a solo traveller, my room was a twin single room...

The Concierge status gave you complimentary continental breakfast, however, most hotels allow such members to have full breakfast. However, this particular hotel strictly gives you continental breakfast only, which is not particularly worth. Moreover, this benefit was initially not recognised on checkin.

Room cleanness was questionable. Some croissant flakes were left on the desk. I also found the back of bathmat mat horribly mouldy, I could not touch it. I had never seen such a dirty bathmat before.

Considering higher rates, I will switch back to the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKtrotter2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the hotel. I was most concerned to read your comments as you clearly have not enjoyed the usual standards that I would expect of this hotel. I have noted all of your comments, particularly in relation to the operational issues that you experienced and will be addressing these internally.
As far as your concierge status is concerned, if you had noted this at time of booking then it certainly should have been recognised at the hotel. Please accept my apologies if this was not the case. As you quite correctly point out we do only offer complimentary continental breakfast as specified by Club Carlson.
Whilst I understand your concerns from this visit, as a concierge member I do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future in order that we can redress your thoughts on the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.6 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
984 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#17 of 65 in Aberdeen
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Address: 1 Justice Mill Lane, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#18 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen is in the heart of the city centre, located just off Union Street towards the cosmopolitan west end of the city. The hotel is the perfect home base for exploring the top attractions and sights. Ideally located, the hotel is within walking distance of the train and bus stations as well as shopping and business districts. Relax in one of the 185 comfortable and colourful guest rooms and suites. Rooms include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and work desks. Enjoy on-site dining in our vibrant restaurant and bar which serve appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Facilities include a fully equipped fitness centre, business lounge and public parking on the street or next to the hotel at ACP. Meeting and event planners have a choice of 8 versatile meeting spaces. The rooms are able to accommodate intimate board meetings or grand social affairs of 200 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing