We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business Hotel - Nicely located with good bar staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel - Nicely located with good bar staff”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for a few weeks while working in Aberdeen:

The Room:
Clean, very comfortable bed, reasonable shower bathroom, good internet connectivity. Nice little welcome back gift if you've stayed there before. Good Blackout curtains (a godsend in Summer in Aberdeen).

The Breakfast:
Very good, nice selection of hot and cold food and eggs can be cooked to order. Staff are friendly and efficient, will remember your face after a day or so, wether you normally sit with colleagues or not.

The Bar:
Normally the Bar is in the front of the hotel overlooking Justice Mill Lane, nice simple design, usual array of beers on tap and in bottles. They do also have 30-40 different malt whiskeys and the staff, one in particular, are very knowledgeable about them.

Definitely recommend as long as you can get a good rate - thew price seem to vary wildly. I was quoted prices from £139 to £344 per night. If at the bottom of this scale it's very good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    357
    139
    55
    23
See reviews for
71
298
44
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel and, having used the radisson chain previously, had a certain level of expectation.
The rooms were very average, walls thin and general hotel noise very apparent. Breakfast was self serve affair with the usual fayre however hot food was lukewarm and the volume of people made for a long unpleasant experience. Waiting for coffee whilst ones food goes cold is really poor, then waiting for toast while your coffee goes cold......On the whole there are far better value hotels available in the vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank machiavelliLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed overnight last night at the Park Inn with my wife and 6yr old daughter, very conveniently located slap bang in the middle of Aberdeen. Location was excellent and was very easy to find so a point for that. They have NO parking facilities, so we arrived and parked in the car park below the hotel, thinking that the hotel MUST have some sort of deal with the car park for reduced rates for hotel guests. I was wrong! I was reliably informed by the receptionist that the hotel had tried but failed to negotiate a special deal, but either this is a lie, because everyone asks them that on checking in, or this is Aberdeen living up to its reputation of the people being very strange and extremely tight??! I couldn't decide which one, so just went along with parking there for security and convenience in the end.
The hotel was in the middle of some building works when we arrived so we had to enter via the side door, and the receptionist was friendly enough. The hotel is spotlessly clean, and very nice. Very modern looking.
We went up to our room in the lift, and the room was very small, but clean. Great floor to roof window with a great view overlooking the city. Toilet small but again spotlessly clean. One thing we noticed was how small the toiletries provided were, like it had been an afterthought to provide them. We liked the large towels for the shower and the comfiness of the robes were a nice touch.
One thing, the beds were incredibly uncomfortable.Must rely on people hitting the bars nearby for a night out and not noticing how bad the mattresses are!
We went fora drink in the Lennox Suite (bar was getting work done) and this, as you may have guessed by a makeshift bar, had no atmosphere at all. So we had one drink, then decided to go out for dinner, as this lack of atmosphere was a feature of the whole hotel.
We came back around 8ish, watched a film then went to bed.
I had a newspaper left outside early on which was great but not part of a normal stayover. These things are why I have marked the hotel down to average, as a better hotel would include these things as standard.
The breakfast in the morning was superb, but again,we had to get our own coffee, and all the staff did was seat you, then clean up. A good hotel will seat you, then ask you immediately whether you would like tea/coffee, then bring it to you.Not here. However, the selection of food at breakfast time would suit everyone, so highly recommend this place for that.
Its a nice hotel, don't get me wrong, but there are so many little details that can be improved before i would even consider thinking of returning.
Unfortunately, Scotland still lags so far behind the States and the Caribbean for looking after their guests at hotels, and until this improves, then the hotels here will continue to get poor reviews.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Away from the noise of the club next door and the awful bars nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 77CMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead.Scotland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed last weekend with my wife on a bed and breakfast offer with a glass of bubbly thrown in.Room was really good and the welcome to the hotel was warm and genuine.We decided to eat at night in the hotel.Meal was terrific though menu seemed limited.Breakfast on Sunday morning was first class - superb choice.Have to compliment the waitresses for their attention and assistance at both meals.Well run hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just had a weekend at this lovely hotel. Staff friendly and accomodating. Rooms were lovely. Even although our room was facing a nightclub we didn't hear a lot of noise. Hotel was central to everything with shops, bars and restaurants a few minutes away. We didn't eat in hotel but there are plenty of lovely places to eat nearby although we had breakfast in wetherspoons right across street from hotel which was fab. We have been to Aberdeen on a few occasions but this was the best one yet so will definetly be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carp, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the property for 2 nights as part of a group. The property is well located. Breakfast was good. The room itself was average size. There were some hallway noises; be aware. The mattress was not comfy at all. Staff was helpful.

The location is close to a busy street, but oddly enough it was difficult to find a place to eat after 6PM on Sunday.

Be aware that the lobby is now undergoing a face-lift.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here overnight on a business trip. It was about a 30 min taxi ride from the airport (£17) and was well located for the city centre. I had room 234, it was at the end of a corridor really quiet. Room was a good size comfy double bed and nice pillows, effective air con and a good sized bathroom with bath and overbath shower. Couple of amenity kits, shoe shine sponge, sewing kit etc. breakfast was lush, usual hot fayre and continental selection, but nicely done. Impressed that you could have had it in your room for no extra cost! Also could have fresh milk delivered to your room. Everyone was really friendly and although there was remodelling of the reception area, the hotel functioned well. Would certainly return. had an evening meal at the weatherspoons opposite, hmmmm was ok but only just.

Room Tip: 234 quiet and a bit of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#13 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#21 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Address: 1 Justice Mill Lane, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#18 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen is in the heart of the city centre, located just off Union Street towards the cosmopolitan west end of the city. The hotel is the perfect home base for exploring the top attractions and sights. Ideally located, the hotel is within walking distance of the train and bus stations as well as shopping and business districts. Relax in one of the 185 comfortable and colourful guest rooms and suites. Rooms include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and work desks. Enjoy on-site dining in our vibrant restaurant and bar which serve appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Facilities include a fully equipped fitness centre, business lounge and public parking on the street or next to the hotel at ACP. Meeting and event planners have a choice of 8 versatile meeting spaces. The rooms are able to accommodate intimate board meetings or grand social affairs of 200 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing