We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent city centre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent city centre hotel”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very well located hotel in the centre of the city. Good bars and restaurants within easy walking (or stumbling) distance, especially the Nox nightclub which is right across the road. The hotel itself is very nice inside, practically brand new. Good reception/bar areas and it has it's own restaurant. Good choice for breakfast and it was hot food. The rooms are comfy and pleasant. Definately fit for purpose. Bed was a little hard for my taste, but that shouldn't put you off. Clean rooms! now that is a big plus. No parking though, and it is so expensive for the nearest car park. You even have to pay on street on a Sunday, not funny but not the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back as I suspect the one's at the front get a lot of noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcuse118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    369
    150
    57
    24
See reviews for
74
309
45
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed with friends this weekend but on a deal. Check in fast and efficient, room clean and spacious. Had a little trouble regulating heating. Bed v comfortable. Bathroom (use the term loosely because I like a bath but know new builds are often just showers) excellent. Also wide choice of good quality breakfast items served till 11.00 at weekends. Ordered items can be slow at busy periods but well staffed and nothing was too much trouble. Location great. We had a 6th floor room at back. Quiet and good sleep. A bit like a glorified Premier Inn but brighter but really suited us well for a couple of nights. Storage might have been a problem for longer. You have to pay £12.00 for city centre parking anywhere and at least you can get to this one without going outside. Torrential rain in Aberdeen this weekend. Aberdeen is expensive but at full price this is really 3 star accommodation at a four star price hence only 4 star review. However what they do they do well. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: At the back. There are a lot of clubs in Bon Accord Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishtraveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Park is a nice hotel in the centre of Aberdeen. It's a bit of a mix as it presents itself well but the rooms are a little basic - for example, no wardrobes, just open hanging rails. Good points, friendly staff, good service, nice carpets and a very comfortable bed. Bad points, a little basic, slightly bac street location and a tad pricey. Breakfast was also a serious plus, all based on a buffet, excellent fresh fruits, nice cooked items - tasty sauasages though I'd have preferred them a little crispier. Tea served by good attentive wating staff.

All in all it is a reasonable hotel that I will probably come back to.

Room Tip: I was in 311, on Justice Mill Lane - the main street, but still had a good night's sleep, good s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We did not feel that the facilities justified the price of the room. The pillows were awful, lumpy with no shape to them. Also be aware that there is no parking at the hotel and it costs 12 pounds overnight at the nearby car park. However, the hotel is very well located close to the main street. Room was not ready when we arrived at 3 pm. on a Sunday afternoon with a two year old. We were lucky that we had a car to take her for a drive as the reception area was not child friendly.. We were advised to use the disabled toilet close to reception to change our grand-child but the toilet had not been cleaned since the last user had left the toilet in a mess. Breakfast was excellent. Staff at breakfast were very courteous and helpful unlike the receptionists.
.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthCountyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile


Excellent value for money. Close to Union street and shops. The staff on arrival and when checking out were exceptionally welcoming helpful and had excellent local knowledge. Booked a taxi If you want . Very safe, and clean, Excellent parking availability.
I will be back and recommend to anyone for business or leisure

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santorowa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms basic, but clean and comfortable. Good central location. Very good value. Not impressed with the restaurant though - very poor vegetarian selection. Didn't have breakfast in the hotel so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Friendly staff - standard rooms are really only one person rooms with no wardrobe or drawers.
Comfortable beds, good shower, cleaning done efficiently. Breakfast is standard hotel fare but ok. If you order the alternate breakfast options do be warned they may take some time to appear. Not a good choice if you have an early start.
Can be noisy if on lower floors close to hotel entrance. We got moved away which they were happy to do.
No parking provided and it is expensive in the building next door.
Good central position. Aberdeen is not known for its fantastic accomodation choices and this is up there with the best available.

Room Tip: Go for a room on as high a floor as possible and preferably down the 518 end. 101 is a poor choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merlintrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Address: 1 Justice Mill Lane, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#18 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen is in the heart of the city centre, located just off Union Street towards the cosmopolitan west end of the city. The hotel is the perfect home base for exploring the top attractions and sights. Ideally located, the hotel is within walking distance of the train and bus stations as well as shopping and business districts. Relax in one of the 185 comfortable and colourful guest rooms and suites. Rooms include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and work desks. Enjoy on-site dining in our vibrant restaurant and bar which serve appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Facilities include a fully equipped fitness centre, business lounge and public parking on the street or next to the hotel at ACP. Meeting and event planners have a choice of 8 versatile meeting spaces. The rooms are able to accommodate intimate board meetings or grand social affairs of 200 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing