We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value Japanese food”
Review of Yorokobi by CJ

Yorokobi by CJ
Ranked #48 of 675 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Having a reputation for its scrumptious food. All of us at Yorokobi by CJ Restaurant employ a motto saying: "care for guests with warm hospitality", and we commit ourselves to ever enhancing our expertise and service, and providing authentic Japanese & Korean cuisine.Our chefs personally chooses the ingredients, disregarding anything less than the best so that they can produce our delicious dishes and the restaurant is one of just a few in Scotland which serve such premium quality Japanese & Korean food. We also have an excellent selection of fine sakes and wines.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
875 reviews
561 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Good value Japanese food”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Hurray! We finally found a good value Japanese restaurant - good service, nice surrounds, good bento boxes, and reasonably priced. We'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank TippOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    82
    32
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi - full taste pallete!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Went there for a dinner for two. Food was perfect. Friendly staff. Definitely try smoked salmon maki and soft shell crab maki. Green tea ice cream is something unique and also recommended. Average prices but really good quality.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andronikos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food avoid we”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Food is very good and personnel very friendly! but better to avoid week end because it's very crowded and noisy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Torakiki812013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Was looking forward to a truly exceptional tasting experience.......it didn't happen, waitress was unable to describe and give advice as this was our first visit to this type of restaurant....a bit of a disappointment really

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fimart1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect place to satisfy my spicy Asian food cravings!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hubby and I recently moved to Aberdeen and we've been craving for some good Korean and Japanese food; who knew they are both available in one place! We love the great range of Korean dishes and they have been made with real spicy flavour (not toned down version). We highly recommend this place and service is excellent too! Never made reservations so far we have been able to get a table by walking in even. We have also bought take-aways from this place and it's as excellent as eating in. Love it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fmirna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yorokobi by CJ also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Yorokobi by CJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing