We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spot and very local!!!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdeen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Constance Villa Guest House
Ranked #73 of 102 Aberdeen B&B and Inns
cork
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent spot and very local!!!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just stayed here for 6 nights, can't see what the two bad write ups are about. Very local, bus stop right outside, that will get you anywhere as there is a great public transport system in place. Five mins to the airport and plenty of different places to have dinner in. The rooms are cleaned every day, fresh towels and a t.v in each room. Breakfast was fine, cerel,toast,juice..ect. Bob is nothing but a gent and has bars and crisps, coffee or tea available all day round and will join you also to see how your day went. Nicest people I've ever stayed with and I will be back again in the future when I'm on a course in that area. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room if possible in the back...much quieter than the front with the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonerebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Horrendous woke up at 6 45 and owner was in my room.no hot food in the morning not even a fruit juice,I would rather spend the night in a south african prison dorm would probably get a better nights sleep,at least there you won't get woke up by a creeping jesus. Avoid at all cost

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryan1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aberdeen hotels

Anglet
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I stayed here for 12 nights. The house is kept immaculate, there were fresh towels everyday along with the bed making service and Bob and June are the most friendly welcoming couple you could ask for!

The room was spacious, well equipped, warm and spotless. There were tea & coffee facilities available all day in the dining room along with fresh fruit, cake, cheeses and biscuits.

Not sure what the bad review is on about, these lovely people have welcomed all nationalities without prejudice or concern.

I would thoroughly recommend anyone to stay here - particularly useful if you're on a course near by as I was.

Room Tip: Lovely place, highly recommended!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt_Jenkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

The booking was all well until the owner found out that I was asian, after which he made every excuse to cancel the booking!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kopite1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.0 mi away
Mckenzie Guest House
Mckenzie Guest House
#40 of 102 in Aberdeen
12 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
3.7 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#13 of 65 in Aberdeen
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,033 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Villa Guest House

Property: Constance Villa Guest House
Address: 90 Inverurie Road, Aberdeen AB21 9AP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdeen
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Constance Villa Guest House Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing