We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIBLE”

Monsoona Healthy Indian Cuisine
Ranked #2 of 665 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $28
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic taste, nouvelle look and healthy indian cuisine is what describes Monsoona in simple words. Innovation and creativity is our practice and polite service is our weapon. We honour our customers with these qualities and thereby try to create a pleasant aroma for everyone. We hold pride to claim that your taste buds will find no reason to complain. We welcome everybody to Monsoona and wish that you have a nice, enjoyable and above all memorable time inside.We use less oil, salt and sugar in our food. We only use sunflower oil which is low in saturated fat & high in vitamin E whilst still maintaining the authentic taste.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“INCREDIBLE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I went here on Saturday 26th. I didn't know what to expect, I've tried many Indians in Aberdeen - but this was absolutely incredible.
I even told the waiter that it's the best Indian in Aberdeen by a country mile IMO.
I know my Indian food, eating Indian food atleast 5 times a month - but I recommend everyone to go here.
I had chicken tikka and asked them to make me a hot sauce between vindaloo and phaal, they obliged - and the naan bread to go with it was incredible also.
I will be going back here for sure.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberto198629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    164
    29
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This has to be one of the best Indian resteraunts I have dined in for sometime........ Top quality cuisine of a very high standard and a waiting service second to none.
Very reasonably priced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyM1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Healthy Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very good service again on our second visit to Monsoona. This time we did not have a reservation (recommended), walked in on a rainy Friday night at around 7:30. Most tables were already reserved, but they found a place for us. It was near the door, but there were just three of us, so people passing by as they walked in weren't much of an issue at all. Staff saw to our coats and my umbrella. I had the monkfish special, which was medium spicy. A tad too spicy for me, but very, very good. Husband had the chicken tikka byranni -- exactly what he ordered last time. The third person ordered a lamb dish, was quite please. The plain naan is very fresh and great for sopping up the sauces. The great thing about Monsoona is that the food seems a lot fresher and HEALTHIER than other Indian restaurants' -- you don't see food swimming in Ghee. Monsoona serves comp pappadums with raita, sweet sauce, and an onion mix; this comes to your table with your menus. Starters - we had the veg sambosas (2 in order), and the salmon chunks. The samosas were fluffy and good, the salmon not so much--it happened to not taste fresh--but last time, it was good, so who knows. Reasonable prices, not cheap. Good selection of beers and wines. No outdoor seating, but this is Aberdeen, so no matter. Make a reservation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aberdeensooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I visited the restaurant in a Monday night it was as expected very quiet after the weekend. The staff were still very professional, interested and courteous. As I was in the city alone on business I only wanted something quick and enjoyable to eat. The bhaji starter and dupiazza main course were served quickly, piping hot and delicious. The Cobra beer was one of the best pints I had since arriving in the city. I enjoyed every mouthful, ate paid and left quickly exactly what I wanted when dining alone. The starter, main and pint cost £21.50, gods value considering the quality of the food. I will most definitely go back if I have the opportunity with family, might even drop in there again tonight. I would recommend a visit, and would be surprised if you are disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter9876red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“H great meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Was recommended by a friend and was not disappointed very good good and good service. Would definitely go back next time we are in Aberdeen

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duffy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsoona Healthy Indian Cuisine also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Monsoona Healthy Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing