We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Centrally Located Hotel”
Review of Bauhaus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bauhaus Hotel
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Centrally Located Hotel”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Having previously stayed at a number of 'older' Aberdeen hotels, this was a new and very pleasant experience. The friendly and efficient reception staff at the combined downstairs bar/reception desk quickly handled the booking in procedure and provided an escort to my surprisingly distant suite.
The suite was very nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed, flat screen tv, free wifi, bath robes, slippers etc and an excellent walk in rain shower.
The restaurant was not busy but dinner was enjoyable and service friendly. Similarly the breakfast in the morning.
A very enjoyable first visit, not overpriced by Aberdeen standards, centrally located just off Union Street and will definitely try to book this hotel when next in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canary175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    148
    39
    15
    11
See reviews for
20
166
28
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Booked in here as I fancied a change from the Park Inn and a friend had recommended it to me.
It's of a very similair standard to the Park Inn albeit smaller but a couple of things let it down. First among those is that breakfast on a weekend doesn't start until 8:00 am. Not much good when you have to be at work before that! Also the kitchen is closed on a Sunday evening so you have to fend for yourself. There's plenty of choice nearby but it's inconvenient when you've been at work all day.
Another inconvenience (when your room is on the fourth floor) is finding out that the one and only lift is broken on Saturday morning and not getting fixed until Monday at the earliest.
This is a nice hotel for a short break but I'm going back to the Park Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince_A_UTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a couple for valentines night .
We were greeted and shown to our room on arrival . This was an executive room which was compact but with a cool modern interior . The shower room was spacious .
Dinner was lovely with fantastic service as was the breakfast .
The hotel is very central with some of the best bars in the city only a stones throw away .
Would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinLeeJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great location for business travellers. Rooms always spotless and sleek. Nice to get complimentary water and decent toiletries. Free WiFi and quality of food excellent. Bed super comfy - best night's sleep in a while! Will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wren1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Nobody showed you to your, was given a lengthy direction such as through the bar, through the restaurant etc. to get to your room, so obviously passing through everyone eating breakfast was noy very pleasant as they miss our wake up call so we had to do without breakfast. The music was blaring from somewhere in the hotel that was booming up until early hours in the morning. And when the reception was notified of their mistakes his response was to check the registration form that we were telling the truth, coz his computer system said 7am which was the time we have to leave in the taxi and the wake up call was book for 6am. Once verified his response was oh sorry and nothing more...I assumed that for £ 155 a night that you would compensate our missed breakfast and lack of sleep due to the circumstances stated above.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elgin120313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

........ for all the faceless chain hotels in Aberdeen. We stayed in the Eames suite. Friendly staff, lovely room, fluffy towels and surprisingly quiet even though it directly overlooks Union St. Great breakfast too. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MudmanLuanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I booked here because it was one of only a few available. It can be really difficult to find a room in Aberdeen Mon - Friday. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, The whole place is immaculate, from front desk / Bar area, upstairs lounge / restaurant, corridors and bedrooms. Bedrooms were large comfortable with all mod cons inc wifi. would definitely recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordonpenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
984 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carmelite
Carmelite
#48 of 65 in Aberdeen
653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
#29 of 65 in Aberdeen
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bauhaus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bauhaus Hotel

Property: Bauhaus Hotel
Address: 52-60 Langstane Place, Aberdeen AB11 6EN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bauhaus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Aberdeen city centre, our contemporary, iconic granite building opened its doors in November 2009. Located very close to Union Street, the hotel provides easy access to the city's shops, nightlife and sights. We recognise that style and flair for design need not break the bank. Our yummy cocktails, fabulous linen, flat screen TVs, free WiFi, luxurious Aveda bathroom products, all help to redefine the urban hotel experience in Aberdeen. It is the first high quality, no fuss, value-for-money boutique hotel in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bauhaus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bauhaus Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing