We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Diffferent - Good & Affordable Luxury” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bauhaus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bauhaus Hotel
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Diffferent - Good & Affordable Luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

The first thing you would notice about Bauhaus is that its different. Usually, in my experience, hotels of similar price range are very same in looks and feel - similar bed sheets, wardrobes, furniture, toilets, corridors, and even service and lingo. So if you have got bored of the sameness of your stay away from home then pick Bauhaus. And its not just the distinctness, the rooms and other parts of the hotel are very pleasing to eyes as well. The closeness to the centre of city means that we can eat out, shop around, and travel to other parts quite easily. And all this comes in the virtually the same price as any other hotel in the city centre.
The service is actually quick, the breakfast cooked freshly came to the table in around 5-10 minutes. This surprised my colleague as well who has traveled a lot around the world. The one thing which can be improved is hotel lifts, they are shoddy. For some reason the lifts are moody and take their time in getting the signals. Most times it was quicker (and healthier) to run up and down the stairs. But all in all fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Don't wait for lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    142
    35
    11
    10
See reviews for
18
153
26
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I stay in Aberdeen regularly but had never stayed here as stick to the larger ones. Got booked in here and was very pleasantly surprised. Offers something a bit different.....great staff, lovely breakfast and spotless room. Will be staying again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Sadly didn't live up to billing. Not my definition of a boutique hotel, except the price. Room satisfactory, bathroom & toiletries very good.
The main entrance uninviting, opens into the stairwell to all floors, check in is at the bar. Breakfast poor, cheap sausages & truly awful coffee.
Location was very convenient & central. Staff were very good, an asset to the place. The Park Inn or Travelodge along the road would probably have been better value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here late March , very central and spot on location for Union street etc which is back to back with the hotel. Paid the average cost for Abderdeen I suppose but maybe bit too pricey for being an independant hotel. Breakfast I have to say was nice and made fresh to order in full view .
Only thing that spoiled this for me was the fire alarm being set off at 2am and a full evacuation carried out. The fire marshall (night desk assistant) was hopeless. No clue as to what to do, and being from the fire and security market a total disaster waiting to happen.
I even had a small argument with her as I went out the front fire door which I wasnt allowed to use ...........?It was an evacuation, But this I am sure is an isolated incident.
I would go back but wouldnt be first choice but please visit this to see for yoursefl. Nice beds, nice decor, showers are great etc but I like shopping around.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a free upgrade to a suite. I got one when I was there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnstacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Fabulous and relaxing stay in a spotless hotel. We had the Bauhaus Suite for 2 night's, with comfortable king size bed with amazing shower we didn't want to get out of. The suite had everything we needed, fridge, water, sitting room and bedroom with excellent tv's. The staff were very professional and friendly, and the breakfast was excellent.
We didn't have to go far to find excellent restaurants, bars and takeaway and it was all reasonably priced.
We'd recommend anyone to stay here it's well worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqui0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Fantastic hotel, stayed for one night in a suite which was fantastic large room, comfortable bed, large double sized shower, rooms clean.
Booked a package which included breakfast and dinner both of which were very good all food cooked to order from the open view kitchen which takes time but is worth it.

Large flatscreen tv with hidden speakers even in the bathroom.

Reception staff very welcoming on arrival and check in was easy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjh38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Looks great, attention to detail is superb and the staff are totally switched on. I had a suite - didn't book one - which was a very pleasant surprise. And I have to say, of all the hotel night's I spend away, this was the best bed I've ever slept in away from home in the last 20 years. If you need to come to Aberdeen, take a chance and stay here not one of the big chain hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#10 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#15 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bauhaus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bauhaus Hotel

Property: Bauhaus Hotel
Address: 52-60 Langstane Place, Aberdeen AB11 6EN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bauhaus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Aberdeen city centre, our contemporary, iconic granite building opened its doors in November 2009. Located very close to Union Street, the hotel provides easy access to the city's shops, nightlife and sights. We recognise that style and flair for design need not break the bank. Our yummy cocktails, fabulous linen, flat screen TVs, free WiFi, luxurious Aveda bathroom products, all help to redefine the urban hotel experience in Aberdeen. It is the first high quality, no fuss, value-for-money boutique hotel in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bauhaus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bauhaus Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing