We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service.”
Review of The Fourmile

The Fourmile
Ranked #151 of 675 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: $15 - $32
Cuisines: Scottish, Contemporary, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Fourmile in Kingswells...a hidden gem in the North-east. Located the in heart of Kingswells, only a short drive from Aberdeen city centre, The Fourmile has been a firm favourite in the North-east for years. Set within a tranquil village, The Fourmile is filled with Scottish character and boasts a large open plan restaurant with conservatory, cosy bar area with open fire and newly refurbished public bar to enjoy a relaxing drink and watch the latest sport. Serving traditional Scottish food in a welcoming atmosphere, The Fourmile is a family friendly venue that and prides itself on providing first class Scottish hospitality to each and every customer.
Scotland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very good food and service.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice place with plenty of room. Thoughtfully spaced out tables.

Our waiter was friendly and efficient. A very good variety of food which is reasonably priced.

The food itself was very good and we would definitely return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    95
    46
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food was good, but desert was even better!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We went for dinner the other night an I will say that the food was pretty good! I will like to try something different next time to see. I will for sure go back for desert. They had a special of the night and it was so so yummy I could have eaten two if it wasn't that I was so full.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lifeinabite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Rubbish”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Made to feel so unwelcome when we arrived with 5 children, felt we were a bother more interested in a funeral tea that was taking place.

Food was terrible salad had had it's day.

We will not be returning, for a village pub that supposed to be child friendly it's a joke.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kingsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Went there for a family meal for my daughters 21st birthday there was about 16 of us the service and food were very good and couldn't do enough for us put balloons on chairs and table decorations atc and the food was also very good

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulstewart348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Have eaten here a few times and been very good every time. Food is very tasty and good menu, maybe a lack of vegetarian options available so my vegetarian friend told me when we were there last.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daveogilvie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fourmile also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Westhill, Aberdeen
 

Been to The Fourmile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing