We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret”
Review of Mount Everest

Mount Everest
Ranked #2 of 843 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: $13 - $38
Description: Mount Everest Restaurant, located within beautiful Aberdeenshire, is set in a comfortable, modern yet warm and friendly ambience for you to enjoy subtle and fresh taste of Himalayas. Guests can enjoy a variety of Nepalese and indo-Tibetan menu designed and prepared freshly by our experienced chef, Bimal, using finest ingredients and spices with Himalayan cooking at its core.
Restaurant details
Description: Mount Everest Restaurant, located within beautiful Aberdeenshire, is set in a comfortable, modern yet warm and friendly ambience for you to enjoy subtle and fresh taste of Himalayas. Guests can enjoy a variety of Nepalese and indo-Tibetan menu designed and prepared freshly by our experienced chef, Bimal, using finest ingredients and spices with Himalayan cooking at its core.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found this fantastic restaurant a couple of months ago and have visited 4 times since. Have tried a variety of dishes on the menu and have loved each one. The menu is varied and not too extensive, all dishes are beautifully presented with due care and attention to fresh ingredients and quality of food.
The staff are to be highly commended on their care and attention to each one of their customers.
This great restaurant is a hidden gem just outside Aberdeen. I highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 660sunbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another fabulous meal where nothing is too much trouble and our nearly 4 year old is welcomed. Food is really, really good and the staff make this restaurant our favourite venue for an early toddler, family and friends tea.

Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Loumatthws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had several deliveries from Everest and never disappointed Food is amazing always hot and plenty of it..
highly recommend and always do

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Aberclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided on the takeaway meal for two last Friday and were treated to a great dinner. The starter and main were perfect with us choosing Chicken Bhouna and Korma. Our order arrived, with free home delivery after only 30 mins. We look forward to dining at the restaurant next time

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have used this company a few times and always have food delivered. Food is always the same great standard. Only reason they didn't get a 5 is because the delivery times are slow. Says it'll be an hour and it takes 1.5 to 2 hours sometimes. Wont stop me using them though just make sure I order sooner than I need.

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Jet728148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Everest also viewed

 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Mount Everest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing