We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crayfords Guest House
Ranked #33 of 103 Aberdeen B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is just an excellent place to stay if you have business on the Altens Industrial Estate. The room was freshly decorated, tastefully accessorized the proprietor keeps the place spotless. I found the place quiet which allowed me to do my work. It was just a great place to stay and it was reasonably priced. I am a fan of this Guest House.

Room Tip: Book early to eensure you get a room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OsBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Crayfords Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 38 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

Couldn't fault, everything was spot on. Nothing but good things to say. Met all my needs, quiet, wifi, en suite, office nearby so no rushing about first thing.. Would highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobG_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had a very nice room with a comfy double bed. Simple, modern and clean with TV, kettle, etc. stylish en-suite with walk-in shower.
Continental breakfast was available early letting me get into Aberdeen for my early starts.
Definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have only good things to say about my room and my week spent here, The room was spotlessly clean, it was spacious, bright and airy and nicely styled. The breakfast was perfect and you are left alone to go about your business, reasonably priced too so I would highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCSkytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks while working nearby at the Altens industrial estate. Chose this guest house as it is within 10 to 15 minutes walking distance from here.
The place itself is modern, warm, clean and comfortable and feels more like a home from home rather than a guest house. Located on a quiet estate at the end of a cul-de-sac with car parking space available. There was a selection of cereals on offer for breakfast along with orange juice and bread for toast. A few bananas were left out occasionally, though it would have been nice to have a variety of fresh fruit and juices available. There was a microwave which was handy for heating up a meal on an evening if you wanted. There was also a small refrigerator which you could use.
The room itself was a double en-suite with the addition of a small couch which was fine for relaxing and watching TV after work. WiFi worked ok for web browsing but seemed to struggle with anything more demanding buffering constantly. The bed was very comfortable. Noise from adjacent rooms seemed to carry easily. The room is in loft space so had limited headroom along one side.
There isn't much else in the immediate local area apart from a couple of hotels 5/10 mins walk away. The city centre is only a short taxi ride away.
If I had to award a medal it would get a silver rather than gold because of the few minor issues. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay and I thought it was good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonycts25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent bed and breakfast. The hosts were very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and clean with a huge en suite. A good quality bed and a great sleep. The breakfast was very good- set me up for the day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharlieHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Excellent guest house in a very quiet neighborhood.The hosts are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and cosy, with en suite facilities. The guest house has easy access to the different oil and gas training centres (within walking distance), as well as to the city centre (by bus). Very good value for money. I strongly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Marcos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.5 mi away
Hannah's Guest House
Hannah's Guest House
#1 of 103 in Aberdeen
140 reviews
1.7 mi away
Antrim Guest House
Antrim Guest House
#56 of 103 in Aberdeen
9 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lindhome Guest House
Lindhome Guest House
#37 of 103 in Aberdeen
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
CitiHouse Aberdeen West End
CitiHouse Aberdeen West End
#32 of 103 in Aberdeen
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#36 of 103 in Aberdeen
122 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#20 of 103 in Aberdeen
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crayfords Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crayfords Guest House

Address: 3 Redmoss Walk | Altens, Aberdeen AB12 3JL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdeen
Price Range: $46 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish & modern surroundings offering accommodation at affordable prices. All bedrooms are En-suite with double beds and walk-in luxury showers. Each room is equipped with LCD TV, Wireless Broadband and Tea/Coffee making facilities. Off-road parking. Located in one of Aberdeen's exclusive residential areas. Minutes away from many of the major oil and gas companies based around Altens & Tullos. Aberdeen's city centre is only a short drive away. Located close to Bus stops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Crayfords Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crayfords Guest House Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing