We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Central Location ”
Review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Central Location ”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay for a shopping trip due to location. Staff friendly and helpful. We did not have dinner in the hotel however breakfast was very good. I would visit this hotel again if staying in Aberdeen. Only negative was that the bar was quite expensive especially for just bottles of water.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for writing such a great review on the recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. We are all delighted that you had a great time with us. Thank you also for the feedback regarding the water in the bar. This is something that I will review with our bar manager and we will bring the price down as I feel your comments are correct. I do hope this goes someway to reassuring you that we take all feedback very seriously and look to act on comments quickly to further enhance our customers stay.

Please contact me directly to make your booking as I would be delighted to look after it for you.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    916
    731
    229
    72
    42
See reviews for
374
606
111
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My fiancé treated me to a night out in Aberdeen so stayed here, executive room was very spacious, spotless, sky tv very good hair dryers. There was a wedding, a 21'st and a hen party on and we would of never of known as no noise. Lovely breakfast choice even prosecco. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LornaScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Lorna,

Thank you for writing your review on the recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. We are all delighted that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Please contact me directly to make your booking and I will be sure to allocate you one of our newly refurbished executive rooms.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel is very convenient for the railway station, bus station and shopping. The main entrance for the hotel is actually in the Union Square shopping centre with an intercom controlled entrance from the street. Our room was very clean and not cramped. The staff were all friendly & helpful, storing my bag before check in as I had arrived earlier than check in time. I was offered a room on the 1st floor but was happy to wait till the afternoon for my assigned room on the 2nd floor. Costa coffee in the bar was just the thing after hours of shopping! The buffet breakfast was very good with a wide choice available, cold & hot food, bread, croissants, juice, tea coffee etc. My only gripe would be the lack of a vent in the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank May069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for providing such great feedback on your recent stay. It would be much appreciated if you would contact myself via email and tell me which room you stayed in. We have a very proactive maintenance team which will resolve the bathroom vent issue you noted.

I hope to welcome you back to Jurys Aberdeen.

Kind regards,

Andrew McLoughlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We had a lovely breakfast and enjoyed our weekend of retail therapy. We had a slight problem with one of our rooms and it was resolved efficiently and with minimal fuss. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Sharon,

Thank you for posting such a great review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. The team and I hope to welcome you back to Jurys Aberdeen in the near future.

Please contact me next time you are due to stay.

Kind regards,

Andrew McLoughlin
General Manager

andrew_mcloughlin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights last April and enjoyed our visit.This April 40th wedding anniversary. Husband booked Executive room as surprise. Arrived around 1pm and told too early to check in. Oops earlier checkin with executive room. Apologies. Given form to sign - wrong booking, wrong name and only one night, we were staying two. Room 608 - internet description said executive rooms are on top floor(there are 7).However room was nice, recently decorated but view was of air con units on top of Union square. Expected bath robes and slippers as per website description - none. Enquired at reception, ensured they would be supplied. They didn't arrive and when we enquired again told no longer available. I would like to add that the room had no clock and no hotel information pack. Breakfast next morning was a bit ad hoc. Very busy, find you own table and no directions of what was where and what was available. Sunday morning breakfast was the same and the fruit juices were moved to another area. An added point our "free internet access" - we were given a receipt with a daily access code and £7 at top, we weren't charged but it wasn't explained to us.Our free morning paper was in the room when we returned in the afternoon. We would probably stay here again as it's very convenient for train station but wouldn't pay extra for upgraded room as didn't think we got anything different from last year - in fact last year we had a fab view across the city and chocolates in our room.

Room Tip: Ask for front of hotel if you want view. Don't waste money on up grade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather3337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am sorry that your stay with us wasn’t a good as previous stay and that we seem to have missed out on some of the basic points. I would really appreciate it if you could contact me on the below email address so that we are able to discuss your stay in more detail.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

On our short trip to visit friends in Aberdeen we stopped off at this wonderful hotel. The service from start to finish was first class. A comfortable, well maintained hotel with great food and service. A special mention to a young Irish lad in the bar, think Brian was his name, who was very attentive and more than pleasant. Well definitely be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank newtowncashel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for writing such a fabulous review on your stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. It was great to read that you have had a fantastic stay with us. It is also great to see that Brian has received a personal comment from you. Brian is a placement student over from Ireland and is doing particularly well with us.

Please let me know when you are looking to return to the hotel and I will ensure that you are upgraded to one of our newly refurbished executive rooms..

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Very nice hotel with very nice staff. We have stayed here numerous times now, but this time the room we were allocated was not so good. Bed very small for a double and mattress was hard, I missed my feather pillows from home, next time I will bring them with me! Unfortunately because of this I didn't have a very good sleep, hoping next time is better. Breakfast was the best we have had in a hotel with everything you could ask for with the added bonus of a Bloody Mary or Prosecco! Drinks are a but pricey in the bar, but we found that Aberdeen on the whole has got very expensive.

Room Tip: Try for a front facing room as the back of the hotel is a bit drab
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank citybreakers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your latest stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. It’s great to hear from regular guests and we appreciate all feedback. I was sadden to hear that your sleep quality wasn’t to it’s usual high standard. If you would be able to send me an email to let me know which room you were in and I will have the mattress and pillows check.

Please let me know when you are looking to return to the hotel and I will ensure that you are allocated a room with a king size bed and fantastic new pillows.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
984 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Property: Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Address: 17 First Level Mall Union Square Guild Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing