We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Flekkefjord, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Situated on top of the best shoppingcenter and neighbour to Aberdeen Bus/Railwaystation. You can't get a better location for a weekend getaway :-) Nice and clean rooms with great vent/AC system. Friendly staff. We did not eat there. Highly recomended!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trondav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    916
    731
    229
    72
    42
See reviews for
374
606
111
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Rip off aberdeen at its best. A basic room I would value at no more than £60 per night. As usual aberdeen doesnt fail to rip off its bussiness customers. Had no choice but to pay because of a short notice meeting and guess what? All the normally priced rooms are booked . Disgraceful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busabasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here in May 2012 on a business trip.

Centrally located hotel, right in the middle of the shopping centre. So if you don't fancy dining in the restaurant, there is plenty of choice within 100 yards of the hotel. I ate in the hotel and had a good steak. Rooms large, clean and comfortable.

Only difficulty sometimes is getting cabs. As the hotel is next to the train station, a lot of booked cabs just pick up people from the station even if they are booked. I was warned of this by the hotel staff, so booked a cab a little earlier than I had planned, just in case.

Decent hotel for business or could be used as a base to explore Aberdeen.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevesharpe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I have passed your comments on to the team.

It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and that you enjoyed the steak dinner. We have recently changed our menu's and we have found the feedback regarding our new meat supplier very positive.

Please do let me know when you are looking to return to the Jurys Inn Aberdeen and I will personally look after your booking. Thank you once again for your positive comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Jury's Inn is a simple clean hotel - and it works. It has a good location, nice staff at check in and it is very new which means it is functional and does not appear dated as many other Aberdeen properties do.
I would not recommend eating in the restaurant, you have the Union Sq shopping center just outside and there is plenty of variety there.
In general I try to stay here when in Aberdeen, good central location to get to most locations. Takes around 20-30 mins to the aiport most times of the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlowerPetalBlooming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff. Good breakfast with fresh fruits in addition to the normal continental food. Centrally located, close to Union Street. Some traffic noise if you like to sleep with the windows open.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bha000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the All Energy exhibition, the hotel is fine, i would say slighty difficult to find the reception, i came off the train and headed outside, walked round the building, passing 2 other woman with cases so they couldnt find the entrance either, eventually headed back into the centre and found a small sign to go up the escallator to the reception.
Bed room was fine, 3rd floor, no view as I overlooked the Aircon plant
Breakfast was ok the area they use is the end of a corridor so I didnt find it particularly comfortable. food was ok, porrage was luke-warm even at 6.30am!
Wifi was available in the bar & restaurant - you needed a code which was a pain, you receive a "free" 1hr code on check-in
Good location, sort out the signage and get a grip with giving free wifi in the rooms

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinklestar2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding the signage from the train station and also in relation to your breakfast.

I would very much appreciate the opportunity to win back your confidence in the hotel. I am available at the below email. I look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience.


Kind regards,
Philip Rankin


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay area
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and the room was very comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful and are a great credit to the hotel. I especially liked the ice machine in the hallway.

Wifi was available for 5 pounds a day, and the access was more of a hassle than I'm used to. At other hotels where I've had to pay for wifi, I've usually gotten a 24-hour pass that doesn't require me to do anything else until the day is up. Here, every time my laptop went into standby and I woke it up, I had to re-enter the several-digit access code in order to go online.

I'd happily stay here again for a night or two, but would look for a place with easier wifi access for longer trips.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ska1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review in relation to your stay at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. Thank you also for the comments regarding the internet connection - I will following this up with our internet provider and hope to get this resolved soon.

On your next visit to Aberdeen please let me know and I would be happy to look after your booking personally.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
984 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Property: Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Address: 17 First Level Mall Union Square Guild Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing