We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed a one night stay here 15/12/12. The standard of all aspects of the hotel was very high including cleanliness, efficiency and friendliness of staff and the range and presentation of breakfast food. The location of the hotel is great - especially if arriving by train and the various eateries and shops of Union Square are just on the doorstep.

Absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel- will definitely return!!

Room Tip: We had a top floor room which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isobel1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    716
    225
    70
    38
See reviews for
354
587
106
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here one night on a night out in Aberdeen. Excellent location for train and bus station also the shopping centre at Union Square. Staff helpful, rooms spacious and comfortable. Excellent choice of breakfast and good quality of fresh fruits, hot cooked breakfast, cereals juices and scones and croissants just like in France. We would have dined in restaurant for evening meal but is was closed due to a party night. Overall a good choice would recommend for a short stay in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brunodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anstruther, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel last weekend, and was very impressed. Having read reviews, I was unsure what to expect, but everything really was faultless. We arrived before midday not expecting to be able to check in, but were informed that there were rooms available, so meant we could go straight to our room and leave our bags. Room was excellent, very spacious with all the facilities you could want, with a lovely view over the city of Aberdeen. We found all staff to be friendly and helpful during our stay here. We decided to get up early for breakfast the following morning, as is usual with most hotels at weekends, you get the best out of the food on offer by going near the beginning of service. There was a large variety of food on offer from fresh fruit and yoghurt, to porridge, croissants and pastries, cooked items, scones, breads, cereals etc. - really everything you need to start the day. On checking out there is a secure area to leave luggage to save you carrying your bags around until you are ready to go. All in all, we found this to be a great hotel, in a very central location, at a very reasonable price. Will definitely return here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xlynnbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for writing such a positive review. On behalf of everyone here at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, we are delighted you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our full English breakfast buffet!

I would like you to contact myself directly on your next visit to Aberdeen. I will be more then delighted to make the necessary arrangements on your behalf.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post this review, your comments along with all other reviews will be displayed in our staff restaurant.

Kind regards,

Andrew McLoughlin
General Manager

Email: andrew_mcloughlin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

To avoid Xmas shopping carpark stampede, we took the bus into town from Ellon & stayed over at Union Square Jurys Inn on Sat Dec-15th. Got the "Saturday Shopping" deal which was £110pn including a £50 shopping voucher for Union Square: used this to pay for 3 course dinner, drinks & coffee for 2 in Prezzo restaurant (Italian) in Union Square centre (excellent - recommend it).

We'd taken note of reviews saying book upper floors (we got 6th), big & clean room, nice view. Shopped until we dropped in the afternoon then back to the hotel for a breather, such a convenient location. We knew the restaurant was closed so went to Prezzo, on to a couple of bars nearby then back to the Jurys Inn bar which - although much was reserved for an office party - still had room for us (the office party were still dining at that time)

Timing is everything in comedy *and* getting seated for breakfast: we appeared at 8am, when there were only a few people there. Breakfast options were very good, as per my pics; restaurant manager & staff were polite, attentive, excellent. Checking out was swift at 9.30am (deadline is 12). We enjoyed it, we'll stay again.

Room Tip: Choose upper floors away from bar area & good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank primerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I enjoyed my 3 course meal this evening at Jurys Inn, I was pleasantly surprised by the food; I opted for the Duck Pate, Turkey & trimmings and the Christmas pud. I thought the portion sizes were substancial, the food was tasty and the timings of service were great. There was no waiting around between courses, the waiting staff were polite, friendly and efficient. I did not take tea or coffee as I only drink decaf and this was not available.

Unfortunately, I must echo the previous reviews regarding the after dinner disco. I did find it surprising we were being evicted from the dining area to a much smaller bar area where there was not enough seating for all in attendance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyamnyamnyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The food was distinctly average especially the incinerated beef - very over cooked and chewy. The starter and pud were OK but the coffee only Luke warm. However, the real problem was the disco which was placed in the public bar! When you pay for " bring a party to a party" you expect a private function room. No such luck! There were not enough seats for people to sit together and there were children in the bar area until 10! In addition the TV was on with the news on in the background - none of which is conducive to having a good night out. I left at 10.30 and went to get my coat from reception. This was given with a grunt across the counter. When I quite clearly said "thank you, good evening," the response was to ignore- she had heard - and look down. Both myself and my colleague could not believe her rudeness.
This hotel needs to provide a much better service if they are ever to get repeat business. AWFUL!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwomanAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear reviewer,

We in Jurys Inn Aberdeen strive to ensure that all of our customers receive friendly, efficient service in comfortable surroundings. It is clear from reading your review that during your party this did not happen and for this I am sorry. I have carried out a thorough investigation of the issues raised in your review and they have been the subject of my meetings with staff and management.

As a goodwill gesture, I would like to offer you a complimentary meal for two stay in Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I do hope you will avail of this offer as it will afford us the opportunity to restore your faith in Jurys Inn Aberdeen. Please contact me directly and I will be delighted to make the necessary arrangements on your behalf.

Kind regards,

Andrew McLoughlin
General Manager

Email: andrew_mcloughlin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Attended party to a party, the meal was as you would expect for the venue and christmas theme. However the party (disco) was in the main bar along with general public and hotel guests and even a wedding group who were having their reception there as well!!!!. The space is limited and do not expect a seat to enjoy your drink. Other Hotels normally have a separate function suite so why not the jury's inn for these occasions?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happymarjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear reviewer,

Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to have your Christmas Party at Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I take all your comments on board and appreciate that the hotel bar was extremely busy on the night in question. Unfortunately the hotel does not have a dedicated function room to hold such numbers. Your feedback nevertheless is very important to my self and will be discussed when looking ahead to Christmas 2013.

I hope the standard of service and food met your expectations. As a thank you for taking the time write a review, I would like you to contact myself directly on your next stay or visit to our Union Bar. May I take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Kind regards,

Andrew McLoughlin
General Manager

Email: andrew_mcloughlin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 65 in Aberdeen
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Property: Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Address: 17 First Level Mall Union Square Guild Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing